We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Two of us a spent a weekend in DC and found the Key Bridge Marriott to meet all our needs and expectations. It provided close access to the Metro and Georgetown, a spacious lobby and a good hotel bar. The room was a bit on the small side, but offered great views of Georgetown. The room decor was updated and modern. No complaints about the bathroom. Parking was pricey, service was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    279
    195
    69
    26
See reviews for
187
147
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tidewater, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed for one night of spring break, and this hotel was great for our needs. Sure, the room and bathroom were a little snug, but we didn't travel to hang out in the room! Location was good, the facility was clean, and the staff at the front desk very helpful. 3 blocks to the metro..... just across the bridge from Georgetown.... we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We spent 5 days here during the Spring Break! After reading a few of the negative reviews about the rooms/bathroom size I was a bit concerned about the stay but we were there with our kids (15 & 11) and could not have been happier! Big bright lobby when you walk in and every request we made was done with no hesitation! Room was a bit small for 4 people ( we had an extra cot in the room) but we weren't in the room alot so it didn't matter. Bathroom was tiny but it was clean so that was most important. Kids swam every day and even made friends at the pool. Great Starbucks location in the lobby was a plus to get coffee and a snack in the morning. SHort walk to the metro and we were in DC within 10 minutes each morning. The concierges (both of them) were very helpful. Two dinner recommendations (Tony Cheng's in Chinatown and a sports bar near the hotel) were both excellent. I would stay here again on our next trip. No need to pay the prices to stay right in DC...you park your car at the hotel and hit the metro...very easy to do!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Classic Marriott, nice lobby, rooms could use updating, but pleasant. Super location for Georgetown and Arlington -- easy to get to Metro, walk to Georgetown and the waterfront. Also has the Georgetown Connection bus stop at the hotel. We could not have been happier. They had large groups there and you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

My husband and I, along with our 2 teenage sons stayed here for 6 days over spring break. We were here during a very busy time--cherry blossom season. Service was wonderful--I could not have asked for better. it is located just short walk over the bridge to Georgetown and lots of places to eat and shop. The Metro is two blocks away and was a convenient starting point for our entire trip. The only places we drove to were Mount Vernon and Arlington Cemetery.
The indoor pool was wonderful and kept the boys entertained each night.
The room was on the smallish side but the beds were new and very comfortable.
The Marriott was exactly what we wanted and met our needs completely for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Basic Marriott- not alot to do within walking distance but near the Metro and a good view into Georgetown.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Good but not great. Apparently this is the oldest continually operating Marriott, and the some of the decor does look a bit like a Mad Men episode. My standard room with a king bed was definitely small; fine for one, a bit close for two. No fridge/minibar - I don’t need the drinks but I like using the fridge.

The usual $12.95 gouging for in-room internet. The bar and restaurant are typically overpriced, although still acceptable - I’ve seen far worse. Everything was generally of good quality and the staff were friendly and helpful as one would expect at a standard Marriott.

While I was there for business meetings, there were a lot of youth tour groups and families walking through the lobby.

The hotel is surrounded by busy traffic but Georgetown is a reasonable ten minute walk across the bridge and the Rosslyn metro stop is a few minutes to the south. There are only a few restaurants and stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.