We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Visit"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Georgetown Univ. Package
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Chestertown, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Visit"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Classic Marriott, nice lobby, rooms could use updating, but pleasant. Super location for Georgetown and Arlington -- easy to get to Metro, walk to Georgetown and the waterfront. Also has the Georgetown Connection bus stop at the hotel. We could not have been happier. They had large groups there and you wouldn't know it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    217
    143
    53
    16
See reviews for
144
112
44
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

My husband and I, along with our 2 teenage sons stayed here for 6 days over spring break. We were here during a very busy time--cherry blossom season. Service was wonderful--I could not have asked for better. it is located just short walk over the bridge to Georgetown and lots of places to eat and shop. The Metro is two blocks away and was a convenient starting point for our entire trip. The only places we drove to were Mount Vernon and Arlington Cemetery.
The indoor pool was wonderful and kept the boys entertained each night.
The room was on the smallish side but the beds were new and very comfortable.
The Marriott was exactly what we wanted and met our needs completely for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Basic Marriott- not alot to do within walking distance but near the Metro and a good view into Georgetown.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Good but not great. Apparently this is the oldest continually operating Marriott, and the some of the decor does look a bit like a Mad Men episode. My standard room with a king bed was definitely small; fine for one, a bit close for two. No fridge/minibar - I don’t need the drinks but I like using the fridge.

The usual $12.95 gouging for in-room internet. The bar and restaurant are typically overpriced, although still acceptable - I’ve seen far worse. Everything was generally of good quality and the staff were friendly and helpful as one would expect at a standard Marriott.

While I was there for business meetings, there were a lot of youth tour groups and families walking through the lobby.

The hotel is surrounded by busy traffic but Georgetown is a reasonable ten minute walk across the bridge and the Rosslyn metro stop is a few minutes to the south. There are only a few restaurants and stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel for business at least a dozen times in the past year. The property is nice and is located three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro stop---you can use the pedestrian bridges to get there if you want to avoid traffic. There is also a sports bar/billiards place nearby, and you can walk across the Key BRidge to Georgetown and all the restaurants, bars, and shops there.

The rooms are nice, a little dated but clean and the beds are comfortable. Housekeeping has always done a good job during my stays. The beds tend to have down pillows in each of the rooms I've stayed in, so if you prefer foam you may have to ask for them. Jet noise from Reagan Intl Airport is minimal, even in the upper floor suites.

One thing I look forward to at this hotel is the concierge lounge. Beverly runs a great lounge, with excellent food options for the evening (great when you have to work from your room). The morning layout is also good, fruit, eggs, etc, and its easy to get a quick bite and go.

The bar and restaurant downstairs are good but like most hotels are priced a little higher than similar local places. The service is friendly.

There are always taxis available at the front of the hotel, so you generally don't have to wait if you need a cab.

For business in the Rosslyn area of Arlington, this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

This is a fairly basic Marriott hotel that is located in Rosslyn just across the river from Georgetown. A convenient walk to Georgetown and an overall pleasant place to stay. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which gives you a convenient stop for a morning coffee. No free breakfast or Internet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Overall, I can't complain much about our stay at this hotel. It was short and just for one night, but it's clean and the service is nice. Just be aware of parking fees. If you drive to this hotel and need to park your car, they charge you $17 per night. A fee that they failed to mention to us when we showed up to check in and was even instructed where to park (outside lot in front or the garage around back). This could've been the perfect opportunity to give us the heads up on the parking fee, but they failed to do so. When we were leaving the next morning and checking out, there it was on our invoice...the $17 fee that no one told us about. The lady at check out kindly waived it for us, as I told her that this is information that you should tell your customers upfront so it's not a surprise. Understand that this is downtown DC, but come on...most everyone drives.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.