We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Its a Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Basic Marriott- not alot to do within walking distance but near the Metro and a good view into Georgetown.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    264
    180
    66
    24
See reviews for
182
136
50
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Good but not great. Apparently this is the oldest continually operating Marriott, and the some of the decor does look a bit like a Mad Men episode. My standard room with a king bed was definitely small; fine for one, a bit close for two. No fridge/minibar - I don’t need the drinks but I like using the fridge.

The usual $12.95 gouging for in-room internet. The bar and restaurant are typically overpriced, although still acceptable - I’ve seen far worse. Everything was generally of good quality and the staff were friendly and helpful as one would expect at a standard Marriott.

While I was there for business meetings, there were a lot of youth tour groups and families walking through the lobby.

The hotel is surrounded by busy traffic but Georgetown is a reasonable ten minute walk across the bridge and the Rosslyn metro stop is a few minutes to the south. There are only a few restaurants and stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel for business at least a dozen times in the past year. The property is nice and is located three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro stop---you can use the pedestrian bridges to get there if you want to avoid traffic. There is also a sports bar/billiards place nearby, and you can walk across the Key BRidge to Georgetown and all the restaurants, bars, and shops there.

The rooms are nice, a little dated but clean and the beds are comfortable. Housekeeping has always done a good job during my stays. The beds tend to have down pillows in each of the rooms I've stayed in, so if you prefer foam you may have to ask for them. Jet noise from Reagan Intl Airport is minimal, even in the upper floor suites.

One thing I look forward to at this hotel is the concierge lounge. Beverly runs a great lounge, with excellent food options for the evening (great when you have to work from your room). The morning layout is also good, fruit, eggs, etc, and its easy to get a quick bite and go.

The bar and restaurant downstairs are good but like most hotels are priced a little higher than similar local places. The service is friendly.

There are always taxis available at the front of the hotel, so you generally don't have to wait if you need a cab.

For business in the Rosslyn area of Arlington, this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

This is a fairly basic Marriott hotel that is located in Rosslyn just across the river from Georgetown. A convenient walk to Georgetown and an overall pleasant place to stay. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which gives you a convenient stop for a morning coffee. No free breakfast or Internet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Overall, I can't complain much about our stay at this hotel. It was short and just for one night, but it's clean and the service is nice. Just be aware of parking fees. If you drive to this hotel and need to park your car, they charge you $17 per night. A fee that they failed to mention to us when we showed up to check in and was even instructed where to park (outside lot in front or the garage around back). This could've been the perfect opportunity to give us the heads up on the parking fee, but they failed to do so. When we were leaving the next morning and checking out, there it was on our invoice...the $17 fee that no one told us about. The lady at check out kindly waived it for us, as I told her that this is information that you should tell your customers upfront so it's not a surprise. Understand that this is downtown DC, but come on...most everyone drives.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea4992
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at Key Bridge Marriott in June, and we would totally go back! it's very convenient to the roslyn Metro station, which is one stop away from DC. The Hotel is also practically connected to Key bridge, which was a lovely walk home one night after exploring georgetown. There was a prom there one of the nights of our stay and we were worried that we would be disrupted, but no such problem! the pool and the hot tub were great, though a little crowded at night. Our bed was so comfortable, the room was a little small, but perfect for our 3 night stay. we didn't pay for a room with a view, but the view was still not bad! We paid 79 dollars on an AAA deal. I don't know if the breakfast was worth 14$.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I visited this hotel for one night in October for a wedding and got a discounted group rate. The room was a little snug, but comfortable, and the bed was great. The lobby has recently been renovated and offers a nice lounge-type atmosphere for those who want to read, check email, have a drink, or people watch. Guests also have easy access to Georgetown and can get to D.C. with a scenic walk over the Key Bridge; there's also easy connectivity to the Metro, cabs, shuttle services, and the like.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.