We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for Rosslyn and Georgetown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
NJ
Level Contributor
191 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Good spot for Rosslyn and Georgetown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

This is a fairly basic Marriott hotel that is located in Rosslyn just across the river from Georgetown. A convenient walk to Georgetown and an overall pleasant place to stay. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which gives you a convenient stop for a morning coffee. No free breakfast or Internet.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    292
    200
    74
    27
See reviews for
190
154
57
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Overall, I can't complain much about our stay at this hotel. It was short and just for one night, but it's clean and the service is nice. Just be aware of parking fees. If you drive to this hotel and need to park your car, they charge you $17 per night. A fee that they failed to mention to us when we showed up to check in and was even instructed where to park (outside lot in front or the garage around back). This could've been the perfect opportunity to give us the heads up on the parking fee, but they failed to do so. When we were leaving the next morning and checking out, there it was on our invoice...the $17 fee that no one told us about. The lady at check out kindly waived it for us, as I told her that this is information that you should tell your customers upfront so it's not a surprise. Understand that this is downtown DC, but come on...most everyone drives.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea4992
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at Key Bridge Marriott in June, and we would totally go back! it's very convenient to the roslyn Metro station, which is one stop away from DC. The Hotel is also practically connected to Key bridge, which was a lovely walk home one night after exploring georgetown. There was a prom there one of the nights of our stay and we were worried that we would be disrupted, but no such problem! the pool and the hot tub were great, though a little crowded at night. Our bed was so comfortable, the room was a little small, but perfect for our 3 night stay. we didn't pay for a room with a view, but the view was still not bad! We paid 79 dollars on an AAA deal. I don't know if the breakfast was worth 14$.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I visited this hotel for one night in October for a wedding and got a discounted group rate. The room was a little snug, but comfortable, and the bed was great. The lobby has recently been renovated and offers a nice lounge-type atmosphere for those who want to read, check email, have a drink, or people watch. Guests also have easy access to Georgetown and can get to D.C. with a scenic walk over the Key Bridge; there's also easy connectivity to the Metro, cabs, shuttle services, and the like.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I was at this hotel for an annual event and overheard a guest say she'd been bitten several times during the night and had to switch rooms.

While this hotel has occasional logistical problems with events booked into its banquet facilities, it has always seemed clean, organized and well-run to me. I hope this guest was mistaken about the source of her bites.

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I was pleased to see that the Key Bridge Marriott allows five people in a single room since it can be difficult to find rooms that sleep more than four. Fortunately we ended up booking two rooms because it is a wild stretch of the imagination to say that the standard room (which has two double not queen) beds with a a roll-away could comfortably fit five. To give everyone a bed we did get the roll-away one night and even when staff moved the double beds as far apart as they would go the roll-away almost touched the existing bedding. Why was the roll-away between the doubles? The room is so tiny that there is nowhere else in the room it would fit. The bathroom is miniscule and the decorative outer part of the shower curtain only covers half of the bathtub. Odd. The redo of rooms is superficial (even the toilets are the almost-exinct and noisy type that use a lot of water). Public areas are pleasantly decorated but during our stay packed with a lot of groups. The pool is warm and a plus for families, and the bar/restaurant is quite nice and popular. The beds are soft, if you like that and linens are fine. Many staff members are pleasant, but details do fall between the cracks: hairs not ours in the corner of the bathroom floor and a plate of breakfast food left by a guest in the bar area was stil there an hour after I first saw it.
If the price is low and you have three or fewer people for the room, probably OK, otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I had booked on Priceline at $80 per night. Given earlier reviews, I was not expecting too much of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the public areas clearly recently overhauled. Staff were excellent. My room was on the 4th floor with a balcony. The room was standard but in good condition with excellent bed. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.