We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but watch out for hidden parking fees!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel but watch out for hidden parking fees!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Overall, I can't complain much about our stay at this hotel. It was short and just for one night, but it's clean and the service is nice. Just be aware of parking fees. If you drive to this hotel and need to park your car, they charge you $17 per night. A fee that they failed to mention to us when we showed up to check in and was even instructed where to park (outside lot in front or the garage around back). This could've been the perfect opportunity to give us the heads up on the parking fee, but they failed to do so. When we were leaving the next morning and checking out, there it was on our invoice...the $17 fee that no one told us about. The lady at check out kindly waived it for us, as I told her that this is information that you should tell your customers upfront so it's not a surprise. Understand that this is downtown DC, but come on...most everyone drives.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    264
    180
    66
    24
See reviews for
182
136
50
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chelsea4992
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at Key Bridge Marriott in June, and we would totally go back! it's very convenient to the roslyn Metro station, which is one stop away from DC. The Hotel is also practically connected to Key bridge, which was a lovely walk home one night after exploring georgetown. There was a prom there one of the nights of our stay and we were worried that we would be disrupted, but no such problem! the pool and the hot tub were great, though a little crowded at night. Our bed was so comfortable, the room was a little small, but perfect for our 3 night stay. we didn't pay for a room with a view, but the view was still not bad! We paid 79 dollars on an AAA deal. I don't know if the breakfast was worth 14$.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I visited this hotel for one night in October for a wedding and got a discounted group rate. The room was a little snug, but comfortable, and the bed was great. The lobby has recently been renovated and offers a nice lounge-type atmosphere for those who want to read, check email, have a drink, or people watch. Guests also have easy access to Georgetown and can get to D.C. with a scenic walk over the Key Bridge; there's also easy connectivity to the Metro, cabs, shuttle services, and the like.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I was at this hotel for an annual event and overheard a guest say she'd been bitten several times during the night and had to switch rooms.

While this hotel has occasional logistical problems with events booked into its banquet facilities, it has always seemed clean, organized and well-run to me. I hope this guest was mistaken about the source of her bites.

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I was pleased to see that the Key Bridge Marriott allows five people in a single room since it can be difficult to find rooms that sleep more than four. Fortunately we ended up booking two rooms because it is a wild stretch of the imagination to say that the standard room (which has two double not queen) beds with a a roll-away could comfortably fit five. To give everyone a bed we did get the roll-away one night and even when staff moved the double beds as far apart as they would go the roll-away almost touched the existing bedding. Why was the roll-away between the doubles? The room is so tiny that there is nowhere else in the room it would fit. The bathroom is miniscule and the decorative outer part of the shower curtain only covers half of the bathtub. Odd. The redo of rooms is superficial (even the toilets are the almost-exinct and noisy type that use a lot of water). Public areas are pleasantly decorated but during our stay packed with a lot of groups. The pool is warm and a plus for families, and the bar/restaurant is quite nice and popular. The beds are soft, if you like that and linens are fine. Many staff members are pleasant, but details do fall between the cracks: hairs not ours in the corner of the bathroom floor and a plate of breakfast food left by a guest in the bar area was stil there an hour after I first saw it.
If the price is low and you have three or fewer people for the room, probably OK, otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I had booked on Priceline at $80 per night. Given earlier reviews, I was not expecting too much of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the public areas clearly recently overhauled. Staff were excellent. My room was on the 4th floor with a balcony. The room was standard but in good condition with excellent bed. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

What a pleasure to write a completely positive review. The three-day conference was held in the hotel and the guest rooms, the meeting rooms, and the public spaces were virtually perfect. I don't remember walking down a hallway during the three days without seeing an employee cleaning some part of the public areas and they always stopped and greeted me as I walked past. Very impressive customer service! The bed and linens were a dream. Free internet in the lobby. The conference meal served on the 14th floor with views out the wraparound windows overlooking the familiar DC monuments and buildings made a lasting impression. The room price seemed acceptable for the area and the quality. Easy walk to great restaurants in Georgetown.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.