We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bedbugs?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I was at this hotel for an annual event and overheard a guest say she'd been bitten several times during the night and had to switch rooms.

While this hotel has occasional logistical problems with events booked into its banquet facilities, it has always seemed clean, organized and well-run to me. I hope this guest was mistaken about the source of her bites.

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    243
    163
    60
    22
See reviews for
170
127
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I was pleased to see that the Key Bridge Marriott allows five people in a single room since it can be difficult to find rooms that sleep more than four. Fortunately we ended up booking two rooms because it is a wild stretch of the imagination to say that the standard room (which has two double not queen) beds with a a roll-away could comfortably fit five. To give everyone a bed we did get the roll-away one night and even when staff moved the double beds as far apart as they would go the roll-away almost touched the existing bedding. Why was the roll-away between the doubles? The room is so tiny that there is nowhere else in the room it would fit. The bathroom is miniscule and the decorative outer part of the shower curtain only covers half of the bathtub. Odd. The redo of rooms is superficial (even the toilets are the almost-exinct and noisy type that use a lot of water). Public areas are pleasantly decorated but during our stay packed with a lot of groups. The pool is warm and a plus for families, and the bar/restaurant is quite nice and popular. The beds are soft, if you like that and linens are fine. Many staff members are pleasant, but details do fall between the cracks: hairs not ours in the corner of the bathroom floor and a plate of breakfast food left by a guest in the bar area was stil there an hour after I first saw it.
If the price is low and you have three or fewer people for the room, probably OK, otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I had booked on Priceline at $80 per night. Given earlier reviews, I was not expecting too much of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the public areas clearly recently overhauled. Staff were excellent. My room was on the 4th floor with a balcony. The room was standard but in good condition with excellent bed. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

What a pleasure to write a completely positive review. The three-day conference was held in the hotel and the guest rooms, the meeting rooms, and the public spaces were virtually perfect. I don't remember walking down a hallway during the three days without seeing an employee cleaning some part of the public areas and they always stopped and greeted me as I walked past. Very impressive customer service! The bed and linens were a dream. Free internet in the lobby. The conference meal served on the 14th floor with views out the wraparound windows overlooking the familiar DC monuments and buildings made a lasting impression. The room price seemed acceptable for the area and the quality. Easy walk to great restaurants in Georgetown.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Stayed in this hotel in 2006, went back as we found the location convenient for the subway to get into Washington. Hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott, clean rooms ,efficient staff and a restaurant. Booked a room with two doubles and got one which overlooked the pool. Room was not very spacious but was comfortable. Had breakfast which was excellent, we ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was good, the restaurant staff, although they did their job, seemed bored and disinterested. Indoor and outdoor pool is excellent and had a life guards on duty each time we visited. The local area was very quite as we stayed over a weekend and the area is mainly made up of offices. Only one real issue with the hotel and that is the parking, which is on the expensive side for an out of city hotel. Would go back again if i was in the Washington area and could get a decent deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

I switched to this hotel from the Crystal City Marriott after learning that the Crystal City Metro station would be closed during my visit for track work. The hotel is located in Rosslyn, which is just across the bridge from Georgetown. Rosslyn itself is mostlly office buildings, with few options for food, etc. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station, and is also serviced by the Georgetown Shuttle which makes frequent trips into Georgetown for $1/person if you don't feel like walking across the bridge. The hotel lobby feels fresh and clean, but I was disappointed by the size of the room. The large king bed and oversized armoire left little room for the desk and sitting chair. The bathroom was even smaller, and felt cramped. Parking is average for DC, but the garage is at the back of the hotel, and there is no garage elevator. I got a meal to go from the lobby restaurant, and the chicken quesadilla was very cheesy and greasy. There is also a small convenience store in the lobby with Starbucks and pastries available. My other disappointment at this hotel was the charge for internet access in the rooms. I realize this is a city, but $12.95/day to access the internet seemed a bit much. There is free wireless available in the lobby, and there are also free computers by the concierge desk. Overall, it is a decent hotel, but on my next visit to DC, I will likely return to the Crystal City area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

This was one of the longest continually operating Marriotts. While it does a good job of hiding it's age, it is lacking in certain areas you might expect for both the price and the name. I've stayed in Fairfield Inns (Marriott's budget chain) which are much nicer and more spacious. Check in was easy, and luckily my rate included parking, otherwise it's rather expensive. However there is a public garage a couple of blocks away where, while still city prices, is less than the hotel garage. The lobby has been recently remodeled and is very nice and has a modern feeling to it. The rooms are comfortable (especially the beds) and very functional, but they're on the small side. The bathroom feels cramped, and the fixtures could definitely use some updating (better lighting especially). All of this aside, it's a fantastic location being a 10 minute walk to the metro or across the Key Bridge into historic Georgetown. A great place to stay in Washington without actually being in Washington. If you can find it for the right price it's a great place, but I had expected more.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;