We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly satisfied with my stays at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Consistantly satisfied with my stays at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

My family decided to stay in D.C. for Memorial Weekend and again stayed at this hotel. I have been a frequent visitor to the area and almost always find the rates here are the best- staying elsewhere generally only when the hotel is booked. A recent makeover transformed a good family vacation spot into a more sleek and sophisticated place well suited for business travel and catered affairs. The staff has always been top notch, friendly and accomodating in a number of situations, which have included upgrades in rooms when available, as well as a car breakdown and ill child requiring a very late check out. Easily reached off a main highway, you can park your car and forget it till you leave, as the metro is only a few blocks away, with many restaurants and stores not subject to the tourist crowds. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    235
    153
    58
    20
See reviews for
160
122
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

I left this hotel after one sleepless night for another hotel in DC which was better and cheaper. Key Bridge hotel lousy experience (1) check-in a joke long lines with staff slow to respond, (2) keyless room card was absurdly difficult to operate - two (2) trips to front desk and three or more tries every time to open the door,(3)no online concierge requested items in room - numerous request to get items, (4) a/c weak at best, (5)paid a premium commencement weekend non refundable rate for second class experience. Go to Omni off Connecticut...better value around..bigger rooms, better beds, better ac, etc..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Easy place to catch the metro to DC. Enjoyed 3 nights sightseeing in DC. Hotel staff was great. Conceirge level has a great staff. Would stay here again if we were in DC.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosAngeles, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

This is the first review I've written with such a high rating. I booked through the website for a substantial discount, but called the hotel to ensure I would get two double beds rather than a king as I was arriving late and was worried that all the doubles would be taken. When I arrived I got a double, but it was on the first floor immediately off the lobby. I was disappointed, but needed the two beds. The man at the registration desk said that he could hold a room for me and I could change rooms the next day. Once I had walked to the room on floor one, I received a phone call and was told for my inconvenience I would get over a 10% reduction and free breakfast each morning!

We did switch rooms at about 6 pm the following day and at that point I was given a room with a stunning view of Georgetown and the Potomac. It was amazing and the wonderful weather, cheery blossoms and tulips everywhere made it a picture perfect visit.

Our first night we got a Georgetown restaurant list and walked over the Key Bridge to eat. The next night we took the metro to Dupont Circle to eat and then walked to The Mall and saw the monuments lit up.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

First impressions mean a lot and our first impressions were not good. There was no one present to help with luggage when we pulled up and when we entered the lobby we were greeted by a horrific smell. The reception clerk told us it was "fish" from the restaurant just off of the lobby. I did get a whiff of the same odor each time I was in the lobby but it was not as bad. We were visiting the second day of Passover and asked for matzoh from our server in the restaurant. Not only did they not have matzoh, they did not even know what it was. On a positive note the restaurant manager scoured the kitchen until she came up with a reasonable substitute. Our reservation "guaranteed" us a king sized bed. What we got was not much larger than an extended double bed. The mattress left both my husband and myself with morning backaches.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I was attending a conference in the hotel so the location was great for me. It's an older hotel that has been updated since the last time I stayed here 10 years ago. The lobby, rooms, restaurants were all freshly done and very appealing. The bed was comfortable, the room a decent size. Room service was prompt and the food was good (although pricey but you've got to expect that). Check in and out was easy.

For all the upgrades, there were still a couple of issues. The first morning of my stay there was NO hot water and no water pressure at 6 am. Not just my room, the entire hotel. I had a hard time rinsing the shampoo out of my hair. Also internet service was spotty, especially in the conference rooms in the basement where the conference was held.

The location of the hotel itself is good. It is right at the foot of the Key Bridge and a short walk to Georgetown. Also a couple of blocks from the Rosslyn metro stop. So you can get almost anywhere in the metro area fairly easily. It's also a farily short ride to Reagan National Airport.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was not our first trip to DC, but it was one of the best. Great location, with an easy 3 block walk to the metro. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.