We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff at average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff at average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Everything about the staff was top notch. We needed a late check out and they were very kind. Location is great for access to Georgetown. Room was fine but very loud at night from aircraft and road traffic. Food choices poor for such a large property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We regret to learn that your dining experience and sleeping accommodations did not meet your expectations. We appreciate receiving feedback on the associates that made your stay more enjoyable and we will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thank you again for your comments and taking the time to share your experiences with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindly,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    264
    180
    66
    24
See reviews for
182
135
50
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had booked 2 rooms again for our trip and we stayed the last night here. Hotel is very old, lay out confusing. Hotel has very Good views from the rooms. Rooms are very small and so is the bathroom. Our room was on the street side and even though the other room was towards the pool none of us could sleep properly because of the loud street noises, aircraft noise etc. I guess we could take it for one night but no more than that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. I understand we fell considerably short in our efforts to provide the service and accommodations you should expect from Marriott.

It is important that our guests experience a consistent product each time they stay with us and we will use this as an opportunity to improve the product and services we are providing. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Kindly,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was our second stay this year at the Key Bridge. I think we'll choose another location next time. It's not awful, but there are better choices. Pros: It's very convenient to Georgetown and downtown DC, everybody was very friendly and helpful, parking is only $19/day, the concierge lounge is comfortable, the bar is pleasant, and the bed was comfortable. The cons: there was a persistent, somewhat unpleasant odor coming from the ventilation system (maybe a cleaning fluid or air freshener). We were in two rooms, and they smelled the same. The rooms and bathrooms are tiny (at least, the rooms we were given). The wi-fi was awful, I found myself walking around the tiny room trying to connect, usually unsuccessfully.
The building is pretty old, and although they have keep the public areas updated, I think it's time they took a hard look at the guest rooms.

Room Tip: I'm a elite rewards member and got upgraded, but the rooms were still too small. If you find sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We always strive to provide the highest quality of service and accommodations, and regret to learn that both your visits were not on par with your expectations.

We have notified the appropriate Department Heads of your concerns and will use your feedback as a tool to continue to improve the quality of our hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate receiving your valuable feedback in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel. Please feel free to private message me any other information in regards to your recent and/or past stay and we hope that we can rectify your experience with a new one in the future.

Kindest regards,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I'll ignore the crappy physical plant and cut to the chase: I write this from the bar because the wedding on the 14th floor is so bleeping loud that my 4th floor room is vibrating. Three complaints to management revealed that the money is in the wedding parties - to hell with the rest of us. Despite blowing smoke about "having security go up there," clearly they have no interest in possibly annoying the idiots up there.
I would rather sleep in my car by the side of the road.
Thanks, Marriott, for lending your name to such a hellhole.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us this past weekend. It’s always great to hear what guests think about their experiences and it helps us to improve upon the service we provide.

I would like to apologize for the level of customer service you encountered. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests and I do sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss further, or to let me know when you make your way back to the Key Bridge Marriott.

Warm regards,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We booked the hotel for a family of four before reading reviews. I saw some unfavorable comments and wasn't quite sure what to expect. Overall we thought that it was a good experience. We had a few hiccups with the room, but everything was handled very professionally. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms may be a bit tired, but the main floor lobby and restaurants are very nicely done.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate receiving your valuable feedback in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel.

I am happy to hear that even with the few incidents you had with your room, that our staff was able to handle it as professionally as possible and to your expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,
Daniela F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect to visit Georgetown, which is literally within walking distance just over the bridge. It is also walking distance to the metro at the Rosslyn station where you can catch the train in to DC to see all of the sights. The food is very tasty and the staff is very accommodating. There are 2 fitness centers and an indoor/outdoor pool situated in the courtyard. The rooms are all clean and up to date. Overall a great location. It's a perfect place for a wedding. There is an upstairs ballroom area with the view of the river which makes a great backdrop for a wedding or any special event.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I st sued here while coaching a team in a local Washington tournament. The hotel had a perfect location as we were easily able to get to the venue each day and see the sights of Washington and Arlington. The rooms were perfect and had everything we needed to stay well rested and relaxed. What I was most impressed with was the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic and we ate there several times. Even better, the service at the restaurant was absolutely fantastic and the hospitality was wonderful. If I I am ever back in the Washington area, you can be sure I'll be staying there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.