We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3+ Good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 25% THRU SEPT
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“3+ Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's slightly older than newer, spiffier hotels, and the rooms therefore slightly on the smaller side. If you want a more upscale Marriott, stay at the Crystal City or Crystal Gateway Marriotts. But if you want to save a few bucks, stay here. We've all gotten spoiled - this place is just fine. It has an indoor and outdoor pool, decent gym, the rooms are quiet, the service excellent, the on-site parking is only $19 a night, and it's not valet so when you want your car you can just go get it, which is always convenient. We didn't eat there but plenty of people were, so the food must be decent. I've stayed at the other two Marriotts and next time I would spring for the extra $20/night and stay at one of them, but for the two nights we were here, it didn't really cross my mind. Had I been here more than two nights, I might have felt cramped. As everyone notes, the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    279
    195
    69
    26
See reviews for
187
147
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great location to get into Georgetown. Otherwise a very disappointing stay. Dated facilities, dark and drabby. Noisy air conditioning in the room. The bar service was slow. Doubt we will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mikelynxx,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Key Bridge Marriott.

From the nature of your comments, it seems we fell considerably short in our efforts to provide the accommodations you have come to expect from Marriott. We sincerely apologize for the overall disappointing experience you had and even though we cannot rectify your past stay. We hope that we will give us another opportunity to serve you. Please ask for me next time you decide to stay with us.

Once again, we appreciate receiving your valuable feedback in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Yes, its old. First Marriott every built 1959. It has been remodeled. Stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the pool roof, but could see Potomac/Georgetown. Room was really quiet. Never heard anything. Not sure if that was because there were no other guests around or the walls were very well insulated. Now, the Metro. Yes, it was about 2 or 3 blocks. Go out the front door and go under the bridge on Ft. Myers and keep walking, located on the left side of the street. Seemed safe enough. Just one homeless in a lawn chair that never seemed to move.It is very important to get on the right train. The first day we went to Mt. Vernon on the blue line, but got on the wrong blue train. At Rosslynn Station, there are 2 blue lines, one on top and, the other a ground level below. I got a great deal on priceline for this room Under "express deals" it was a 3 1/2 stars, then used the coupon for express deals. I think I paid total about $70 a night. If you walk across the bridge to Georgetown, be wary of those stupid bikes. They ride as fast as they can. You cannot hear them behind you because the traffic is so loud on the bridge. Once you get to the other side, turn right. There are some nice stores/ restaurants. We thought the TJ Maxx underground was neat. Not sure how long the bridge walk was, but less than a mile. Never really found an economical place for breakfast. Everyday we would just get milk/coffee and danish/yogurt in the Marriott"s little store. Usually, would just get an early lunch wherever we were going. One last thing, we took a taxi to and from the airport. About a $18 ride. You could take the Metro to Ronald Reagan airport, but dragging that luggage down the street to the Metro, then the stairs/escalators would be hard! Hope this review is helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great location if you are planning a trip to DC. It is a short 15 minute walk to Georgetown, a 10 minute to the Metro and is located close to the interstates.

We had a great view of DC. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel rooms are for the most part pretty dated. The oldest section (nearest to the river) is an old type "roadside motel" where the doors leading to the balconys have been bolted.
Continous aircraft noise from nearby Reagan National Airport.
Location is convenient to Georgetown, but this is the least impressive Marriott I have stayed in.
They also tend to have groups of schoolkids in winter months with associated noise.

Room Tip: On the south side in the newest part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear August H,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, it’s one of the best tools we have in order to improve the quality and service of our hotel.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of service and accommodations, and regret to learn that your visit was not on par with your expectations. I’d like to be able to address these issues with you personally and begin to earn back your trust. Please feel free to private message me your information.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed here for my business. Hotel has nice lobby. Rooms are average as they are older/ a little worn and I became stopped up every night (dust? Dirty filter? I improved when I left the room each day). Breakfast in restaurant good. Front desk nice and helpful. Did not have a chance to use pool. Very easy to walk across bridge to Georgetown. Also easy walk to Rosslyn metro ( buy a plastic card - Smartip- to avoid the paper fee if $1 each way!). Internet very expensive at over $10/day. Since my work is online, that was an extra cost. I would stay here again if I needed to but would ask if room had air filter changed. Would give four stars if I wasn't reacting to something in the room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela F, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Shell_collectr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Key Bridge Marriott.

I would like to apologize for your guest room experience and I understand how important a well maintained room is to our guests and how it has a negative impact on their stays. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further. Please privately message your contact information.

Again, thank you for your honest and constructive feedback.

Warmest regards,
Daniela F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We a family of 4 stayed 6 nights in a twin double room which was a little tight but still roomy enough for us to rest after a long day out during the week leading up to the 4th July.

The bathrooms are small but clean and well stocked by housekeeping. Beds are comfortable and clean and there is Wifi in the room which is free if you are an Elite member. We had access to the Concierge Lounge on level 12 which had a nice view of the river, Georgetown and its University. Breakfast in the lounge is standard with eggs, cereal, fruit and alternate days of bacon or sausages with various juices, coffee/tea. They are also open in the evening for dinners which we always never got back in time, but after 7 are brownies and cookies for the kids to savor after a day of visiting DC sites. I recommend you ask for a high floor room which looks out onto the river. Downstairs is a Starbucks if you need a different brew served in the lounge.

The hotel is a leisurely 15 mins walk (about 3 blocks) to the Rosslyn Metro station where it is well connected to the all the tourist sites. I recommend getting a Smarttrip card. Also from the station is a Circulator bus which can take you to Georgetown and ending in Dupont Circle for $1 or less if you transfer from a metro station. Alternative you can walk across Key Bridge and get into the end of M Street in 15 mins.

We landed at Dulles so it was about $70 taxi ride to the hotel. Not much choices in food around the hotel, though there is a Ruby Tuesday near the Hyatt which is opposite the Metro station. So I suggest eating in town is your best option Old Ebbitt Grill was our favorite place.....

Room Tip: High Floor with river views, the lower floors face each other so there is not much privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.