We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This property is in a terrific spot if you have business in DC, Arlington (Roswell) or want quick access to Georgetown. All 3 were on my list for my stay there. The room rate could not be touched. Everything is adequate, if not great. The main restaurant is closed for remodel, but grabbed a sandwich in the lounge. Breakfast options in the small coffee shop were healthful. It was a bit noisy (thin walls), but not the worst. I'd stay here again - for business.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay and the hotel’s great location. We appreciate the opportunity to benefit from your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Key Bridge Marriott.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    279
    195
    69
    26
See reviews for
187
147
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Lobby and check in area are fine. Check in was well done but I was the only person there. I suspect this would have slowed immensely if it was crowded. I can overlook they are two years past an update but the room smelled and the kitchen had problem serving breakfast for some unknown reason. Not Marriott standards.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. From your comments it seems that we did not meet your expectations or our own. I would love the opportunity to speak to you more about your experiences and establish a resolution. Your feedback is instrumental in continuing to improve our quality of service and product. Please feel free to contact me directly at (703) 908-1431. Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Kind Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is so outdated, the doors to the rooms are hideous wood. The food in the restaurant (or rather, lounge), was horrible. They served me a caesar salad and forgot the dressing. The flatbread pizza was inedible. While the staff was extremely friendly and willing to accommodate guests, service was lacking as they didn't seem to have enough staff on hand when the restaurant was busy. The only good thing about this hotel was the comfortable bed. I won't stay here again. Also, the housekeeping staff were very loud with their personal conversations outside of the rooms in the hallway (very unprofessional) and disturbing when you are a guest trying to work (or relax) in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for the level of service your received. In order to better improve our product and service, I would like to speak to you further about your experiences. Please feel free to contact me at (703) 908-1431. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was nice. It was conveniently located. I was there several days and did not have to rent a car. I could walk to the subway station in less than 10 minutes. There were also several fast food and local cafe's within walking distance. It was a major terminal too, so you could go about anywhere.
I also really liked how close we were to Georgetown. A cab was only 15 bucks. One of the nice things they did was have flavored water sitting right by the entrance, this helps when you're walking in 100 degree weather.

The hotel was fine. It was clean and the staff was helpful. However, there was nothing special about the place. The rooms were okay but starting to get dated the lobby and the rest of the hotel was about the same. Workout room was a bit cramped but still clean and everything worked well.

I got the impression that this hotel is busy all the time. People were always going everywhere. If you are wanting a calm small hotel go somewhere else.

I felt like the hotel was pricy when I first started looking but it turns out everything in DC is pricy and this hotel was actually a good price for DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Key Bridge Marriott and for taking the time to review your visit. I’m glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel staff were all helpful and friendly. Go out of their way to take care of all needs. We originally were booked AND checked in to another nearby hotel and found the accommodations so unacceptable we sprinted over to the Marriott. One of the issues with the other hotel was their terrible soft and unsupportive bed. I was afraid I would feel the same at the Marriott and they were kind enough to let me check out the accommodations before checking in. The full buffet breakfast was delicious and worth the upgrade. I truly don't understand other negative reviews. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your delightful comments about our hotel and staff. We will be sure to share your enjoyable experience with our entire team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We only stayed at this hotel because our daughters college team was staying there. She texted me pictures and warned me that the hotel was a dump. I was less than thrilled about this. I checked in anyways. They promised me my room would be feather free as requested on my Marriott account. The clerk just asked me not to touch the bed until housekeeping was able to complete the request. This was not a problem for me. The problem came when we returned to our room to find a single foam pillow at the end of the bed. The feather pillows remained. Ugh. Let the allergy problems begin. My daughter came to my room and was surprised that it was cleaner and a more up to date than hers. I am thinking this Marriott has a separate space for the college teams that come into their hotel. If this is the case, Marriott is crippling their future business but leaving this area in poor condition and not having the rooms updated. Any business person should know these college kids are the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Executive Assistant at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with the Key Bridge Marriott. Your comments are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service our guests expect and deserve. Please allow me to express our sincere apologies. From the nature of your comments, it appears we fell considerably short in our efforts to provide the service and accommodations you have come to expect from Marriott. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qaha city,Egypt
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I went there with my friends for 3 nights. The total experience was great and very comfortable, very near to Rosslyn metro station and McDonald's.
Nice surroundings especially the Key Bridge and the nearby Georgetown.
I will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Marriott and Despegar.com so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.