We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is hard to beat...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location is hard to beat...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is a mixed bag. On the plus side, you are easy walking distance to M street and Georgetown U. Also, the view of the Potomac and Georgetown are great. The hotel lobby is new and the bar is also quite nice. The rooms? Well, not so great. They are tired and in need of refurbishing. Mildew in the shower and old furniture in the rooms. We stay here when we visit our student at Georgetown U because it is very convenient and we do not need a car. Otherwise, we would stay elsewhere. Great value compared to other Gtown hotels.

Room Tip: They have Jr suites that you cannot book online. They are only $20 more per night, have a separate l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    233
    151
    58
    20
See reviews for
158
120
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed here for the first time and may switch my 'regular' DC location to be this one. It is a bit of a walk to the Metro (five-six minutes), but that is the only detriment. The view is excellent and the location is quiet relative to being downtown. I did get a high room and had a great view across the river to Georgetown and of the river itself. Arrived on a Sunday evening and the yacht traffic was quite elegant. Room was decent, the service had forgotten soap which was quickly fixed. The desk phone did not work, and that did not get fixed while I was there. Evening appetizers were a complete dinner, breakfast buffet was OK. Service all around very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel numerous times. It has been greatly updated and the lobby, the restaurant and the rooms are very modern. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very conveniently located and a short driving distance to DCA Airport. All Georgetown attractions are just a few minutes walking distance away and can easily reached by a shirt stroll over the Key bridge. The room rates are somewhat high but certainly competitive with nearby Hotels. An interesting fact is, that this Hotel is Marriott's first ever build Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of Georgetown, right on the Potomac. Metro station is just a few blocks away. I found the hotel to be very well maintained - rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. I have stayed in numerous hotels in various D.C. locations. This will be my first choice for all future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Can't beat the location. Even the cab drivers comment upon the location. Updated over the years, but tired in some ways. Limited restaurant choices on site, especially on the weekends. Good weekend room rate, average during the week. If you are a Gold or higher member, the club floor is ok, but very average for an upscale Marriott.

The rooms are fine, again updated on on older floor plans. First hotel in years that I have had an "analog" TV definiton. Didn't know that they still existed.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good Marriott linens and bedding. Parking Garage is easy to use and access is fine.

Did have a charge on my bill that did not belong to me. No hassles in getting it off the bill prior to payment.

Wifi worked well. Basically, a conference hotel that comes with a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I did not have high expectations as many reviews indicated that this was an older hotel that was not well maintained. I did not experience that at all. It was well maintained. It appears that it has been renovated within the last few years. The views from this hotel are incredible. It is located next to the Potomac River. Georgetown is just across the bridge. The rooms were very comfortably appointed. It was somewhat on the smaller side,but this is a suburban hotel after all. The service was excellent. I look forward to another return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was set up for a family wedding. We arrived early and our room on the 11th floor wasnt ready, but they did put us on the 8th floor, which we didnt mind. We flew in and had to get ready for the ceremony. The hotel room was nicely decorated and the king bed slept comfortably. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.