We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Oriented Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Business Oriented Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Can't beat the location. Even the cab drivers comment upon the location. Updated over the years, but tired in some ways. Limited restaurant choices on site, especially on the weekends. Good weekend room rate, average during the week. If you are a Gold or higher member, the club floor is ok, but very average for an upscale Marriott.

The rooms are fine, again updated on on older floor plans. First hotel in years that I have had an "analog" TV definiton. Didn't know that they still existed.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good Marriott linens and bedding. Parking Garage is easy to use and access is fine.

Did have a charge on my bill that did not belong to me. No hassles in getting it off the bill prior to payment.

Wifi worked well. Basically, a conference hotel that comes with a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    274
    188
    68
    24
See reviews for
182
144
53
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I did not have high expectations as many reviews indicated that this was an older hotel that was not well maintained. I did not experience that at all. It was well maintained. It appears that it has been renovated within the last few years. The views from this hotel are incredible. It is located next to the Potomac River. Georgetown is just across the bridge. The rooms were very comfortably appointed. It was somewhat on the smaller side,but this is a suburban hotel after all. The service was excellent. I look forward to another return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was set up for a family wedding. We arrived early and our room on the 11th floor wasnt ready, but they did put us on the 8th floor, which we didnt mind. We flew in and had to get ready for the ceremony. The hotel room was nicely decorated and the king bed slept comfortably. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we booked this through BA holidays and chose it for the location which was excellent. a short walk across key bridge to attractive Georgetown and 5 min walk from rosslyn metro. Good location for dulles - can get bus from rosslyn. Hertz depot at the hotel so easy to drop off hire cars. that said the hotel was well worn and busy . the hotel pool was for swimming not relaxing and although temp was in 90's the outdoor pool was closed.
if you accept this is not upto usual standards of a Marriott and probably better suited to business than leisure, its a good base for visiting Washington DC. however, other chains have hotels in this location so would probably try them in future.

Room Tip: one with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Key Bridge Marriott for six nights. We were there for a wedding and had made six separate reservations for our family members. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Eden and Wendy were two of the young ladies who worked at the front desk. They were very helpful in handling our requests (we had some special needs) and always remembered our last name when we talked with them. Leila, one of the concierge’s, was also very helpful regarding the metro, places to eat, etc. She also remembered us, and always asked if there was anything she could do to for us. This is one of the great things about Marriott, their people and their service.

Yes, like the other reviews, the rooms were a little outdated, but they were clean, and the maid service was great. We really didn’t have any complaints about our stay. The Revival restaurant for breakfast was good… but watch out for the “Omelet Nazi”. If you ever watched Seinfeld, you will know what I mean. It seems no matter how you requested that your omelet be cooked, he did it the way he wanted to… and he liked them “well done”. He wasn’t there every day, so hopefully you’ll be lucky. The Connexion restaurant was also very good for lunch, dinner, and late night eats or drinks.

We enjoyed the Key Bridge Marriott and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed frequently at this hotel when in DC. Location of the hotel is excellent for people who need to do work in Rosslyn or Georgetown, or even further downtown in DC. All it takes is a stroll across the Key Bridge and you are in the middle of Georgetown. In fact my company’s office is in Dupont Circle and normally I would walk there and back every day (it takes about 45 minutes of nice walk in one direction). The hotel is very busy, very crowded, tends to get quite noisy, it is somewhat dated and not really up to the high standards of most Marriott hotels. From the other side, the accommodation is normally reasonably priced, especially if compared with other Marriott products in downtown DC. Rooms are small, but beds are very comfortable. Noise proofing is lacking, so if you have a noisy neighbor make sure you have ear plugs handy. Breakfast is not up to Marriott standards – but there is a Starbucks outlet in the lobby and this helps. Cuisine is also average. Staff is quite friendly but very busy and so don’t expect red carpet service in this property. If you want to have a late checkout – make sure you ask on time. Gymnasium is dated but functional. Pool is also dated but generally OK for small children but not for those that would like to do lap swimming – too small and too crowded. All in all – OK for a business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here Saturday 9/21- Monday 9/23 while in town for a wedding. We arrived Saturday around 4:30PM and were told that our room was not yet ready and would we like another. As we had somewhere to be within the hour, I told them yes and the desk person clicked away on the computer and was able to offer us a room on the 3rd floor, room 387. What turned me off immediately was that the clerk asked if we would be parking with them. My fiance asked if there were any other parking options and the clerk proceeded to tell us that they owned the entire block and parking in their garage was $19. Why ask us if you are going to give us a cocky answer? The room was smaller than I thought it would be but one thing I did like was there was alot of lighting, 4 lamps in the room and another light by the entrance, with a full length mirror. Usually, I find hotel rooms to be dim with small mirrors but I was pleasantly surprised about this. Bathroom was average but clean, bed was comfy, signage in hotel was helpful. Room service was available and I thought prices seemed fair compared to other room services prices. I did not utilize the hotels market place, starbucks coffee, or restaurant so can't say much about that. Driving distance the hotel is literally 3 mins from DC but I suggest using the metro to go into the DC area. Wifi was not free and there was no complimentary breakfast.

I would probably try the Residence Inn Marriott where the breakfast and wifi is free and the rooms are bigger, if i was returning to this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC in a brilliant new way at the Key Bridge Marriott. Located just across the river from Georgetown in Arlington, VA, our hotel offers easy access to the Nation's Capital, as well as to many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Guest rooms and suites boast perks like pillowtop mattresses and enhanced high-speed Internet access. Some of our rooms also offer sweeping panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, and a modern business center. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides breathtaking views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. We look forward to welcoming you to the Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.