We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a diappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Cross Junction, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Such a diappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the worst I have stayed in! We chose it because of it's location and figured we couldn't go wrong with a Marriott. The lobby and breakfast area are clean and attractive but it pretty much goes downhill from there. We booked two rooms on the same floor and they were both tired looking, dirty, smelly and just plain depressing. We couldn’t undo the balcony doors, which I am assuming is some kind of safety issue, so we called the front desk and asked for someone to unlock them. When the gentleman- I use that term loosely - eventually came to do so, he unlocked the door from the balcony, slid it open and walked away without saying a word. I stepped out onto the balcony and thanked him but he never acknowledged me! There were food chunks/crumbs and debris along the edges of the room and used Kleenex in the track of the doors and in the other room same thing, minus the Kleenex, but it looked as if someone had sprayed blood on the wall! We didn't spend much time in the rooms since we had tickets for a Kennedy Centre performance that evening and planned on heading out early the next morning. We collectively decided not to demand new rooms since the beds and bathrooms appeared to be clean plus my mother being English, "didn’t want to make a fuss since the rooms were free and the hotel was packed". I kept thinking how terrible it would be for someone who had paid full price. Such a disappointment! We did however tell them that the rooms were dirty and they offered complimentary brunch for four out of the five of us! Marriott - you let us down :-(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    285
    195
    71
    26
See reviews for
189
149
54
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice stay! Within easy walking distance to many things. Very close to D.C. and Georgetown. Room Service was good! House Keeping did a great job! The bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I have slept in outside of home in a very long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at Marriott Key Bridge and was very disappointed. First of all, my party of 4 adults was assigned a room with a single King bed! After resolving that little matter, we found our room and it was HOT, had a musty odor, and only 3 towels and wash cloths. We were very tired and very hungry so we went to the dining room for dinner. Sign in front read "Closed". We were then told that we could eat in the bar. None of us were in the mood for loud music, loud drinkers, and a place at the bar. Restaurant remained closed for entire time we were there! Housekeeping issues only got worse day to day. After asking for a total of 4 of everything for our room, we came back that night to find ONE (1) wash cloth, 3 towels, and 2 coffee cups and glasses; no replenishing of toiletries at all. Only 1 small trash can for the entire room. Far worse than anything else was their charges. $19 per day to park; $14 per day for wifi (which is free EVERYWHERE!); NO movie channels at all; Fees for copier use; and the little fee they DO NOT tell you about.......they put a $162.00 freeze (above and beyond my bill total) on my checking account for 7 days!!!!! One final note, the hot tub is cold, the pool is cold, the elevators operate at a snail pace and are dirty, the only beds they have are DOUBLE or King so if you need Queen you are out of luck; and if you think the management will help you with anything, think again. I could not even get him to put a toner cartridge in the printer so I could print a document. He kept saying it was new, even though 3 other guests were showing him their documents which did not print AND the printer itself was saying "Toner Cartridge Empty". There is a Holiday Inn directly across the street from this property. Although I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn, I can't imagine it being any worse than this dump!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so. California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Saved a ton of money by staying here to sightsee in DC versus choosing another location across the river. Metro is a short distance away and so easy once you get the hang of it. Had a nice view of Georgetown and room was decent. Included breakfast buffet was a wonderful way to start each day off. Concierge and bell staff were great and very helpful! Went on a Washington monuments by night tour that picked us up and dropped us off right at the hotel! Very convenient!

Room Tip: Lots of teams and schools use this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is ok. The staff are friendly, and that's where the goodness ends. Rooms are hot (not great HVAC), nothing very clean, old elevators, wonky concierge lounge, etc. If you seek a step up from the Red Roof Inn or Holliday Inn and a low price, this is your place -- value proced at under $200 per night. If you want a full service quality stay, look across the river for more current and better maintained properties.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights to go visit museums & monuments in DC, seeing as the places closer to the sights were much more expensive.

The hotel was pretty average - what you would expect for the price and for a Marriot. It's a pleasant enough location, with some nice coffee places and restaurants within walking and biking distance. When we checked in, the really nice woman at reception gave us a great room that hadn't been booked, so we got to have a very pictaresque view of Georgetown across the river. The room was attractive and convenient, average size. Check in and check out were easy and speedy.

We were using the DC bike share instead of renting a car (only 15 bucks for three days of bike usage!). We were able to bike to downtown DC in about a half hour via a very pleasant ride through Georgetown.

Over all, not an extremely special or romantic destination, but an average hotel with above average service. We had no problems. Kind of a bummer that they didnt have free wireless.

I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable place near DC.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrell, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got home on Tuesday, our granddaughters loved the pool our room was right there so easy for kids to enjoy the room was dated but very comfortable. Close to Metro but not the closest hotel in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.