We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DC, made easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DC, made easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Key Bridge Marriott is an old school hotel with a great location. It's just over the Key Bridge and right on the GW Parkway. This makes it easy to get anywhere (& back) by car. The Metro stop (Rosslyn) is a few blocks away and Georgetown is a short walk (over the bridge). Yes, you pay for parking but the self-park lot out front makes it easy to get in & out. Our room looked over T. Roosevelt Park to the Memorials (which made DC look green). The 14th floor is used for events but has a great view (it stays open). The other thing this property has working for it are its people. Somehow this Marriott has a better team than most other Marriotts. They have an old hotel to work with but they are more helpful & Friendly than other places. I don't think happens by accident, Brian H. somehow puts the right people in your path to help make DC easy. Of course when the Price is Right (& it is) everything else seems better-

Room Tip: The DC views are better than the River (Georgetown) views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    292
    200
    74
    27
See reviews for
190
154
57
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is huge! We booked 2 rooms for a wedding and arrived after midnight on Friday! The rooms were generic, clean, and standard. They lacked a fan in the steamy bathroom and the a/c was not under our control though there were digital room thermostats. Great location though! Next time I won't forget my swimsuit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This stay was with a large student group. The hotel handled the group well. Rooms were comfortable, clean and up to date, although the building is not new. The hotel is a short walk to the Metro stop and a moderate walk to Georgetown, so a great location without the monster prices of hotels closer in. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Key Bridge Marriott is very close to Key Bridge and also not too far away from Rosslyn Metro Station so that you can be anywhere in DC area in no time by using their well-designed Metro System.
Check in was nice and smooth. Ms. G.E. gave us a very nice high floor room with a wonderful view overlooking the beautiful Potomac River, Georg town, and DC(Washington monument, Jefferson memorial & Lincoln memorial, etc----) . We so enjoyed took a stroll down the beautiful Key Bridge and to walk around the busy Georgetown.
The room was nice and comfortable. It seemed to be a very typical Marriott décor and some updated features such as a large flat panel TV. Nice heated indoor heated swinging pool and spa with someone on duty but we did not get a chance to use it this time-maybe next time.
We like this Marriott very much and would like to recommend it to be a great base touring DC area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing Washington Monument have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ok, so my boyfriend and I love DC and the places to stay in downtown or georgetown are a bit out of our budget. Since my bf is an elite for marriot we got a very good rate for a room with a view. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade since the room we got was "handicapped" and my bf did not like it too much so we decided since it was one night, why not stay in the suite. Luckily they had one available! they were so nice they did not charge us any extra! and we had a marvelous view :) It is right next to Georgetown, just crossing the bridge and there you are! The rooms are not the newest ones but the service we received was great. Great for the price and location :)

Room Tip: If you are an elite member and you are only staying for one night, ask to get upgraded! and if one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Newly updated lobby, rooms and lobby bar.
This hotel is located a right next to the Key Bridge which links Arlington to Georgetown.
Our east facing room had a great sunrise view of the Washington Monument.
It is also a short walk from the Roslyn Metro station which in a few stops and a few bucks will get you anywhere you need to go in the DC area.
Don't ignore Roslyn however since the best Pho in town is nearby at Pho 75 along with a couple of other local places in case you don't want to go into DC proper.

Room Tip: East facing rooms offer the best view of the Washington monument and allows for the sunrise to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel over the years. It is located within walking distance to the Rosslyn metro station and to Georgetown. Its convenient location to transportation and helpful staff are reasons to return. But, with each stay the hotel is more and more run down. The lobby was recently redone a few years ago, but the rooms were never updated. The rooms are standard and acceptable, but during this stay I noticed the wear-and-tear in the bathroom more than before. The tile in the tub has been re-caulked many times, the vent was moldy, and the "floor" of the tub seemed to be lifting and forming a bubble. It seems that all of the rooms and floors could use a good updating in order to keep up with competition in the area. The infrastructure issues are to no fault of the hotel staff who I have always had positive encounters with. They are quick to answer questions and assist in finding a taxi. Overall, the location and staff continue to make a stay at the Key Bridge enjoyable, but a facelift would take away any consideration of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.