We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location, Great Service and Magnificent View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location, Great Service and Magnificent View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Key Bridge Marriott is very close to Key Bridge and also not too far away from Rosslyn Metro Station so that you can be anywhere in DC area in no time by using their well-designed Metro System.
Check in was nice and smooth. Ms. G.E. gave us a very nice high floor room with a wonderful view overlooking the beautiful Potomac River, Georg town, and DC(Washington monument, Jefferson memorial & Lincoln memorial, etc----) . We so enjoyed took a stroll down the beautiful Key Bridge and to walk around the busy Georgetown.
The room was nice and comfortable. It seemed to be a very typical Marriott décor and some updated features such as a large flat panel TV. Nice heated indoor heated swinging pool and spa with someone on duty but we did not get a chance to use it this time-maybe next time.
We like this Marriott very much and would like to recommend it to be a great base touring DC area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing Washington Monument have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    285
    195
    71
    26
See reviews for
189
149
54
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ok, so my boyfriend and I love DC and the places to stay in downtown or georgetown are a bit out of our budget. Since my bf is an elite for marriot we got a very good rate for a room with a view. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade since the room we got was "handicapped" and my bf did not like it too much so we decided since it was one night, why not stay in the suite. Luckily they had one available! they were so nice they did not charge us any extra! and we had a marvelous view :) It is right next to Georgetown, just crossing the bridge and there you are! The rooms are not the newest ones but the service we received was great. Great for the price and location :)

Room Tip: If you are an elite member and you are only staying for one night, ask to get upgraded! and if one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Newly updated lobby, rooms and lobby bar.
This hotel is located a right next to the Key Bridge which links Arlington to Georgetown.
Our east facing room had a great sunrise view of the Washington Monument.
It is also a short walk from the Roslyn Metro station which in a few stops and a few bucks will get you anywhere you need to go in the DC area.
Don't ignore Roslyn however since the best Pho in town is nearby at Pho 75 along with a couple of other local places in case you don't want to go into DC proper.

Room Tip: East facing rooms offer the best view of the Washington monument and allows for the sunrise to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel over the years. It is located within walking distance to the Rosslyn metro station and to Georgetown. Its convenient location to transportation and helpful staff are reasons to return. But, with each stay the hotel is more and more run down. The lobby was recently redone a few years ago, but the rooms were never updated. The rooms are standard and acceptable, but during this stay I noticed the wear-and-tear in the bathroom more than before. The tile in the tub has been re-caulked many times, the vent was moldy, and the "floor" of the tub seemed to be lifting and forming a bubble. It seems that all of the rooms and floors could use a good updating in order to keep up with competition in the area. The infrastructure issues are to no fault of the hotel staff who I have always had positive encounters with. They are quick to answer questions and assist in finding a taxi. Overall, the location and staff continue to make a stay at the Key Bridge enjoyable, but a facelift would take away any consideration of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of my friends stayed here over the Memorial Day Holiday weekend. The rate for the room was very reasonable so even with mixed reviews on TA, we decided to stay there.

The hotel is quite big with a 3 Level section and a tower section. Many say the decor is dated, I did not seem to notice. The lobby has a nice large seating area. There is a bar, lounge , and resturant. We did the breakfast buffet each morning and there are many items including an omelette station that make eggs, omelettes, and belgian waffles.

The room was large and comfy. The mattress just right for a good night sleep. The bathroom had plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos.

The property had an indoor/outdoor pool. There was plenty of lounge chairs within the pool area and outside the pool gate to sit. Was nice to get some sun after a day of touring.

The location of the property is nice. It is a 6 minute walk to the Rosslyn metro station, which is the first metro stop in VA. You can easily walk to Georgetown as well, it was a nice walk across the bridge which lets you off right on M Street where the sotres and resturants are.

The only downside of this property was the ventilation of the room. It was a bit stuffy even while running the airconditioning.

I would stay at this property again if I got a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, when business and/or family brings us to Washington, DC. The Marriott Key Bridge is very busy, and could use a lobby at least twice the current size. The convenient location to Georgetown is what keeps me coming back, but I plan henceforth to use the JW Marriott downtown which is noticeably more roomy and chic. A serious problem with the MKB is that they appear to turn off the air conditioning at 11pm or midnight, making for a less than pleasurable sleeping experience as the temperature rises. This is more apparent during May to October, as one would expect, but it has been a consistent problem during many previous stays. Our room was near the elevator last week, which was somewhat noisy. On a positive note, the staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Room Tip: Normally, I prefer a room near the elevator, but would advise against that at this hotel. Some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a chance to stay at Key Bridge Marriott another time since last review and wanted to leave some tips for business travelers. As discussed last time, this is among the worst physical plants in the Marriott system and the staff, which is very good, is challenged to make up for Marriott's failure to modernize the property.

As for rooms, you should insist on a room near the main elevators in the original part of the property. These rooms are just as old and non-renovated, but they don't have the pool smell or humidity of the rooms in the extended part of the property. They are also more convenient. So convenience and the AC works - insist on them. Also, the Internet works better in these rooms. I was in a x97 at the other end of the building and Internet was terrible.

Other notes: gym is ok - it's a little crowded and dated, but can't complain. As noted, tourist groups get very low rates here so you'll be paying double them if you stay on a business rate.

Staff is lovely - bless them. Have no idea why the corporate parent leaves this as such a eye sore. They do their best to make up for it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.