We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Georgetown Univ. Package
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ok, so my boyfriend and I love DC and the places to stay in downtown or georgetown are a bit out of our budget. Since my bf is an elite for marriot we got a very good rate for a room with a view. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade since the room we got was "handicapped" and my bf did not like it too much so we decided since it was one night, why not stay in the suite. Luckily they had one available! they were so nice they did not charge us any extra! and we had a marvelous view :) It is right next to Georgetown, just crossing the bridge and there you are! The rooms are not the newest ones but the service we received was great. Great for the price and location :)

Room Tip: If you are an elite member and you are only staying for one night, ask to get upgraded! and if one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    217
    143
    53
    16
See reviews for
144
112
44
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Newly updated lobby, rooms and lobby bar.
This hotel is located a right next to the Key Bridge which links Arlington to Georgetown.
Our east facing room had a great sunrise view of the Washington Monument.
It is also a short walk from the Roslyn Metro station which in a few stops and a few bucks will get you anywhere you need to go in the DC area.
Don't ignore Roslyn however since the best Pho in town is nearby at Pho 75 along with a couple of other local places in case you don't want to go into DC proper.

Room Tip: East facing rooms offer the best view of the Washington monument and allows for the sunrise to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel over the years. It is located within walking distance to the Rosslyn metro station and to Georgetown. Its convenient location to transportation and helpful staff are reasons to return. But, with each stay the hotel is more and more run down. The lobby was recently redone a few years ago, but the rooms were never updated. The rooms are standard and acceptable, but during this stay I noticed the wear-and-tear in the bathroom more than before. The tile in the tub has been re-caulked many times, the vent was moldy, and the "floor" of the tub seemed to be lifting and forming a bubble. It seems that all of the rooms and floors could use a good updating in order to keep up with competition in the area. The infrastructure issues are to no fault of the hotel staff who I have always had positive encounters with. They are quick to answer questions and assist in finding a taxi. Overall, the location and staff continue to make a stay at the Key Bridge enjoyable, but a facelift would take away any consideration of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A group of my friends stayed here over the Memorial Day Holiday weekend. The rate for the room was very reasonable so even with mixed reviews on TA, we decided to stay there.

The hotel is quite big with a 3 Level section and a tower section. Many say the decor is dated, I did not seem to notice. The lobby has a nice large seating area. There is a bar, lounge , and resturant. We did the breakfast buffet each morning and there are many items including an omelette station that make eggs, omelettes, and belgian waffles.

The room was large and comfy. The mattress just right for a good night sleep. The bathroom had plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos.

The property had an indoor/outdoor pool. There was plenty of lounge chairs within the pool area and outside the pool gate to sit. Was nice to get some sun after a day of touring.

The location of the property is nice. It is a 6 minute walk to the Rosslyn metro station, which is the first metro stop in VA. You can easily walk to Georgetown as well, it was a nice walk across the bridge which lets you off right on M Street where the sotres and resturants are.

The only downside of this property was the ventilation of the room. It was a bit stuffy even while running the airconditioning.

I would stay at this property again if I got a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, when business and/or family brings us to Washington, DC. The Marriott Key Bridge is very busy, and could use a lobby at least twice the current size. The convenient location to Georgetown is what keeps me coming back, but I plan henceforth to use the JW Marriott downtown which is noticeably more roomy and chic. A serious problem with the MKB is that they appear to turn off the air conditioning at 11pm or midnight, making for a less than pleasurable sleeping experience as the temperature rises. This is more apparent during May to October, as one would expect, but it has been a consistent problem during many previous stays. Our room was near the elevator last week, which was somewhat noisy. On a positive note, the staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Room Tip: Normally, I prefer a room near the elevator, but would advise against that at this hotel. Some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a chance to stay at Key Bridge Marriott another time since last review and wanted to leave some tips for business travelers. As discussed last time, this is among the worst physical plants in the Marriott system and the staff, which is very good, is challenged to make up for Marriott's failure to modernize the property.

As for rooms, you should insist on a room near the main elevators in the original part of the property. These rooms are just as old and non-renovated, but they don't have the pool smell or humidity of the rooms in the extended part of the property. They are also more convenient. So convenience and the AC works - insist on them. Also, the Internet works better in these rooms. I was in a x97 at the other end of the building and Internet was terrible.

Other notes: gym is ok - it's a little crowded and dated, but can't complain. As noted, tourist groups get very low rates here so you'll be paying double them if you stay on a business rate.

Staff is lovely - bless them. Have no idea why the corporate parent leaves this as such a eye sore. They do their best to make up for it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here for a graduation weekend. The lobby is busy but the front desk staff is efficient. The bellmen are the best part of this hotel, from helping with your bags, getting a cab, and offering a friendly, warm greeting whenever they see you.

The room was dirty. There were open candies and their wrappers under the bed, which indicates that the floor was not vacuumed. There were hairs in the bathroom. The wallpaper is peeling. The coffee maker needs to be replaced or updated because you cannot possibly drink the brown liquid it produces.

The hotel was very noisy, which is not their fault because it was a busy weekend. It should be noted that it is located directly under the flightpath to the runway of Reagan National Airport.
Overall, if you cannot find any other hotel in the DC Metro area, then for a night it is OK. But spend a little more on a better kept hotel if you have the means and opportunity.

It should be noted that getting to the hotel from Georgetown is a traffic nightmare. Allow yourself plenty of time to get anywhere and be prepared for tangled traffic jams through narrow, but pretty, streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.