We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Needs improving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and as a loyal elite customer of Marriott I was very disappointed in this hotel. When I checked in I was not offered an upgrade. When I got to my room, the room was not thoroughly cleaned. There was still trash in the trash can and the linens were soiled.
There were a lot of kids around doing what children do, running around, playing in the lobby and making a bunch of noise. Plus I could hear noise from the airport. The only positive thing I can say is that this hotel is in a good location. But I will not stay here again, there are just way too many better choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    264
    180
    66
    24
See reviews for
182
135
50
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from 4 night DC family vacay...the pros? Proximity to Rosslyn Metro, Georgetown...it is in a clean area with no worries, the staff was great especially in the overpriced restaurant. Rooms are adequate..somewhat tight and dated...but quiet, clean..and how much time did we spend in them? not much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My friends and I attend the Legg Mason Tennis Classic in Washington, DC, almost every summer, and when we go we stay at the Key Bridge Marriott in Arlington. Of all the times we've stayed here, I've never had anything less than a great experience. The staff is always nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and have great views. The bar area (which we end up eating lunch and dinner in almost every day) is delicious and a great atomosphere. I have recommended this hotel to other friends and will continue to do so. I always look forward to staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend a long weekend in the DC area celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary. I searched and searched for "the right" hotel for this weekend. As a loyal Marriott Gold Elite member, I knew it would be a Marriott property, but couldn't decide if I wanted to spend big bucks to be right in the heart of the city or to go with "the deal" I had found at the Key Bridge Marriott. I was a little worried reading some of the reviews about it being a "bus tour hotel" but went with it. So glad we did! We were upgraded to a King Executive Suite on the 7th floor that had views of both the monuments of DC (the Washington monument) and Georgetown, including the National Cathedral. In fact, two sides of the room were floor to ceiling glass and it felt like we were perched out over the building. Sitting on the very comfortable king bed and looking out the windows was almost a magical experience. It was hard to close the shades at night! The food at the hotel restaurant was great, and the buffet breakfast was free to us as Gold members (when the concierge lounge wasn't open). Even the bar food was good. There were groups of kids in the lobby and restaurant at times but we did not hear one bit of noise in our 4 day stay. This hotel is a short walk to the Rosslyn Metro station, making trips to the Smithsonian museums, the mall, and cherry blossoms (around the Tidal Basin) easy to get to on either the orange or blue lines. It is also a very nice walk over the bridge to Georgetown to shop, walk, and sit outside and people watch. Parking is $19 a day but that is half what it was downtown. I am soooo happy we stayed here...it was a perfect anniversary getaway and I would definitely stay here again. But, I want room 757 again!!!

Room Tip: Definitely see if you can get a corner room in the main tower (I believe it's the Capitol tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to Metro into DC and for walking into Georgetown. Staff is nice, helpful. The rooms(at least where we stayed) were small but comfortable. Bed and pillows we good and allowed us a good night sleep. Room was quite. Bathroom was very small but had a great shower and fluffy towels. Everything was clean and tidy.
Our room came with breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. The breakfast was very good and fresh with an omelet/waffle station and plenty of selections at the buffet. The service was terrible-very slow and not attentive at all. It was really the only problem with the hotel.
Beware, parking is $19 a day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms look very out dated here. It is very convenient if you are partying in DC / Georgetown and don't want to pay for the price of a hotel downtown. Parking is a little pricey but what isn't in DC. The staff is nice and they have a restaurant in the lobby. Decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We travel to Washington DC every other summer, usually in August, for a 7-10 day stay. For us, the Key Bridge Marriott is the best accommodations for the price, the location and the accessibility. Going into the city? The metro is only a couple of blocks away. How about George Town for dinner? A wonderful walk across the Key Bridge and you are there. Want to park your car and leave it there till you leave? Marriott's on site parking garage makes that possible. Depending on availability and your pocket book, your room could have a great view too. We have always found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. If you are going to spend time in Washington DC to see the many sites, or tend to college events and don't want to break the bank, we recommend this Marriott without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.