We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible all around” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
1 review
“Terrible all around”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Small room, terrible service, not family oriented. Not to mention no safe in the room, we had to go all the way downstairs to the reception area to put our electronics and cash in a safe, not to mention a $250 fee if you were to loose the key-- stressful, especially since there is no mini bar in the doll size room. Are you kidding, no mini fridge to put a bottle of baby milk if you had an infant or young child, which we did. As for room service, mac an cheese, and soggy french fries took two hours before arriving, after two phone calls. Yes, they didn't charge us for it but after all it was uneatable. As for the pool, the heated pool, cold as ice. Service was poor all around. The best thing about this hotel, if I had to mention one is ummmm.....don't have one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    247
    169
    61
    22
See reviews for
172
132
47
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 6 plus 1 kid and we booked 3 rooms, requested king beds, same floor if possible. One of us were given a handicapped room. We don't really mind as it is more spacious for obvious reason. But we thought it should be a general hotel standard to inform their guests if they assigned such a room type for guests who don't need this. In general, rooms are very tired. But an old hotel doesn't need to be badly maintained. And one can tell the differences. Linen smell heavy chlorine, paintings were slanted on the wall. Carpet is filthy, all lamp shades were slanted, dust can be easily seen on the bedside table under the light.... There were just not enough 'care' to live up to the Brand's reputation.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owls Head, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel is a great location when staying in DC. We took the metro from Reagan Airport to the station close to hotel, just a short walk. Price was very fair, clean rooms , beds very comfortable. They do have a small café in the hotel for a light breakfast. The staff was very helpful.
Hotel is a short walk across the bridge to Georgetown which was fun to explore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

DON'T STAY HERE! You will hear everything! There was wedding on the 14th floor and could clearly hear the music in my room on the 8th floor! When I called the front desk, they said it will continue until midnight and there was nothing they can do!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is near Rosslyn metro station and close to Georgtown. Just across the bridge. Rooms are spacious and confortable, specilly the bed. There is a restaurant and a a bar that also serves light food.Service is nice

Room Tip: Prefer rooms from the second fllor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Key Bridge Marriott, a short walk across the bridge from Georgetown. It was only $9 cab ride from the Lincoln Memorial, so after walking the Mall, seeing the Smithsonian museums, and The White House, we ended our day at The Lincoln Memorial and took a cab back to the hotel. It is also about 2 blocks from the Metro stop at Roslyn. The hotel has a restaurant, pricy, but nice. We ordered Italian from a local pizza shop and ate in the room in our lounge wear, the concierge gave us the coupons. Overall, a clean hotel, close and a good value. Take the time to walk to Georgetown while your there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I am a Platinum Marriott member and generally stay at Marriott properties about 100 nights a year. I am especially impressed with the Chaim's treatment of its most loyal guests.

OK- so I see many positive reviews for this hotel and to be honest am baffled. I do think the hotel is a good value for the groups that pay about $99 a night to stay here. That's a big part of the guest profile and possibly the source of many of the better reviews.

As a business traveler I want to be perfectly honest. This hotel is DESPERATELY in need of refurbishing. The lobby and bar area were recently refurbished and look good. BUT the rooms look like they were last done circa 1980 - they are old and often pretty dirty. The hot just recently at least put LCD TVs in the rooms (it was old school until like a year ago!). But nothing else has been done to refresh rooms whatsoever.

Some particular negatives:

(1) as mentioned in other reviews, forget WIFI in rooms. The service is so slow as to be unusable. Your lucky if you can pull up mail, and don't count on it if there is an attachment. This is not acceptable for a business hotel.

(2) the AC/heating is circa 1960. The hotel hasn't updated its utilities so you'll probably be very hot or cold.

(3) the pool area also really needs a refresh. As does the gym and fitness area. There is some new elliptical machines they put in on the lower level, but they really need to refurbish this area desperately.

Some good things - the staff is very hard working and tries their best to make up for the poor physical plant. I really feel for them. It just seems Marriott has decided to make this a tour group hotel and not worry too much about modernizing.

To conclude, this is worth looking at for tourists getting a real good special rate due to location. Business travelers should look to one of the many other Marriott properties in the area. Even the courtyard in Rosslyn is a much better experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.