We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Owls Head, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Washington DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel is a great location when staying in DC. We took the metro from Reagan Airport to the station close to hotel, just a short walk. Price was very fair, clean rooms , beds very comfortable. They do have a small café in the hotel for a light breakfast. The staff was very helpful.
Hotel is a short walk across the bridge to Georgetown which was fun to explore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    232
    151
    58
    20
See reviews for
157
120
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

DON'T STAY HERE! You will hear everything! There was wedding on the 14th floor and could clearly hear the music in my room on the 8th floor! When I called the front desk, they said it will continue until midnight and there was nothing they can do!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is near Rosslyn metro station and close to Georgtown. Just across the bridge. Rooms are spacious and confortable, specilly the bed. There is a restaurant and a a bar that also serves light food.Service is nice

Room Tip: Prefer rooms from the second fllor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Key Bridge Marriott, a short walk across the bridge from Georgetown. It was only $9 cab ride from the Lincoln Memorial, so after walking the Mall, seeing the Smithsonian museums, and The White House, we ended our day at The Lincoln Memorial and took a cab back to the hotel. It is also about 2 blocks from the Metro stop at Roslyn. The hotel has a restaurant, pricy, but nice. We ordered Italian from a local pizza shop and ate in the room in our lounge wear, the concierge gave us the coupons. Overall, a clean hotel, close and a good value. Take the time to walk to Georgetown while your there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I am a Platinum Marriott member and generally stay at Marriott properties about 100 nights a year. I am especially impressed with the Chaim's treatment of its most loyal guests.

OK- so I see many positive reviews for this hotel and to be honest am baffled. I do think the hotel is a good value for the groups that pay about $99 a night to stay here. That's a big part of the guest profile and possibly the source of many of the better reviews.

As a business traveler I want to be perfectly honest. This hotel is DESPERATELY in need of refurbishing. The lobby and bar area were recently refurbished and look good. BUT the rooms look like they were last done circa 1980 - they are old and often pretty dirty. The hot just recently at least put LCD TVs in the rooms (it was old school until like a year ago!). But nothing else has been done to refresh rooms whatsoever.

Some particular negatives:

(1) as mentioned in other reviews, forget WIFI in rooms. The service is so slow as to be unusable. Your lucky if you can pull up mail, and don't count on it if there is an attachment. This is not acceptable for a business hotel.

(2) the AC/heating is circa 1960. The hotel hasn't updated its utilities so you'll probably be very hot or cold.

(3) the pool area also really needs a refresh. As does the gym and fitness area. There is some new elliptical machines they put in on the lower level, but they really need to refurbish this area desperately.

Some good things - the staff is very hard working and tries their best to make up for the poor physical plant. I really feel for them. It just seems Marriott has decided to make this a tour group hotel and not worry too much about modernizing.

To conclude, this is worth looking at for tourists getting a real good special rate due to location. Business travelers should look to one of the many other Marriott properties in the area. Even the courtyard in Rosslyn is a much better experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love this hotel, the only thing I would change is the room size. I find the room a little bit too small.
Rooms facing south (Lee Highway) are noisy in the morning because of traffic in the highway, try to ask front desk to assign you a different room (though rooms facing Georgetown are considered as an upgrade hence additional fee).
Besides that, this hotel is perfect, the beds quality is excellent, the buffet breakfast is plenty and fresh, a lot of choices to chose from. The location is another big plus. It is only 8 minutes walking from the Metro Station Roslyn. and easy to get to most areas of DC.
The fitness center is well equipped and the indoor swimming pool is open year round, it has an outdoor swimming pool as well open only for summer.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing Lee Highway, too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a top notch hotel that I had the pleasure of staying at for 2 nights in March. I was on the 10th floor and had lovely view of Georgetown University and rowers practicing on the Potomac. My room was very clean and the cleaning staff very generous when I needed additional extra shampoo & conditioner. Stayed with a group that also had rented meeting space. The food served by catering (breakfast, lunch & dinner) was absolutely delicious and plentiful~!! We also enjoyed the hotel bar, Connexion, but unless you splurge on the more expensive wine selections, you may want to order a beer. I would go back to this hotel next time I am visiting DC. All of the staff from front desk to the bar are extremely friendly and helpful. Room rates are very reasonable & try to get on the 10th floor or above. Stop up to the 18th floor for wonderful views of DC and monuments. Take a 3 hours dinner cruise on the Potomac...more good food, piano & DJ music (bring your dancing shoes) while cruising along the Potomac & past our nations beautiful monuments. You can also walk across the bridge into Georgetown from this hotel and enjoy shops, pubs & other attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for 10th Floor or above, ask for room with view of the Potomac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.