We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views Of DC & the Potomac” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Views Of DC & the Potomac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a top notch hotel that I had the pleasure of staying at for 2 nights in March. I was on the 10th floor and had lovely view of Georgetown University and rowers practicing on the Potomac. My room was very clean and the cleaning staff very generous when I needed additional extra shampoo & conditioner. Stayed with a group that also had rented meeting space. The food served by catering (breakfast, lunch & dinner) was absolutely delicious and plentiful~!! We also enjoyed the hotel bar, Connexion, but unless you splurge on the more expensive wine selections, you may want to order a beer. I would go back to this hotel next time I am visiting DC. All of the staff from front desk to the bar are extremely friendly and helpful. Room rates are very reasonable & try to get on the 10th floor or above. Stop up to the 18th floor for wonderful views of DC and monuments. Take a 3 hours dinner cruise on the Potomac...more good food, piano & DJ music (bring your dancing shoes) while cruising along the Potomac & past our nations beautiful monuments. You can also walk across the bridge into Georgetown from this hotel and enjoy shops, pubs & other attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for 10th Floor or above, ask for room with view of the Potomac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    278
    192
    69
    25
See reviews for
185
146
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Although a little older, the hotel was comfortable and located in a relatively convenient area.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The meeting rooms were FREEZING cold and the food was eh - average at best.
The internet connection in my room was non-existent and that was very annoying. Trying to do work without an internet connection is very frustrating.
The workout area is somewhat cramp, but they have several aerobic machines and free weights. They also have an indoor pool that I didn't use.
I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Key bridge Marriott several times and have never been disappointed. It is just across the bridge from Georgetown and just down the street from a Metro station making it easy for us to get to places in the DC area. The staff is amazing and so helpful and friendly. We find the rates are usually very good since we are not in the heart of the city. Our room this time was delightful so charming and comfortable and always very clean. We would always consider staying here since we always enjoy i.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was actually surprised by this hotel. From the outside, it looks like a worn-out smelly place. But inside it is actually quite nice. The lobby was large and modern and the rooms were good as well. Although a bit on the small side, it was decent. The bed was really comfortable. Service was decent. Very convenient if you have to go to Georgetown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlee, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is well-located in the DC metro area. It has easy access to the metro system and two major highways. It is well-situated to Georgetown. As a ale and beer person, I would have appreciated a better selection in the bar. I found the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side provide great views of the Washington Monument, Potomac River and sunrises ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best kept secrets - the Key Bridge Marriott. While many visitors to the DC area flock to hotels in Georgetown, Dupont Circle or any of the new boutique-type hotels scattered around, the KB Marriott continues to be one of hidden gems just across Key Bridge in Arlington, VA. It's close to Metro, Georgetown and running/biking paths along the Potomac. Our room also had an incredible view of the boathouse and Georgetown. The hotel has a fun bar area, decent food in the restaurants - especially breakfast. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, which was a welcome treat after walking around museums all day. If there's anything this hotel needs, it's a pool area facelift -- along with the downstairs locker room areas. But don't let that deter you from enjoying everything this hotel has to offer. An added bonus - we got a bargain on our room rate -- probably b/c it's the dead of winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a view of Georgetown - We stayed in Room 891-892 but there are 15 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I ended up staying here for a long weekend. We arrived and were able to check-in quickly. The room had a good view of the Key Bridge and the Washington Monument. However, that was the extent of the wow the factor.

The room was small and the bathroom was time machine. Essentially it looked like my bathroom at home with out-dated white tiles that were dirty. The room also lacked a mini fridge to keep stuff cold as I had brought some beer to sip away on for the evening.

The next morning we had breakfast at Revival the in-house restaurant. The restaurant is your typical cookie cutter color scheme used by most hotels and the food was as usual over-priced and average.

If you've never been to the DC area this might be a good place to stay for the views and the proximity to Georgetown and the Metro station that has buses and the metro to take you into DC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC in a brilliant new way at the Key Bridge Marriott. Located just across the river from Georgetown in Arlington, VA, our hotel offers easy access to the Nation's Capital, as well as to many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Guest rooms and suites boast perks like pillowtop mattresses and enhanced high-speed Internet access. Some of our rooms also offer sweeping panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, and a modern business center. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides breathtaking views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. We look forward to welcoming you to the Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.