We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Georgetown Univ. Package
Ranked #35 of 48 hotels in Arlington
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value if you reserve when the price is right. We paid $109 a night for the package that included Internet and parking. I have seen this hotel have rooms for $269 which I would not pay - but we were happy with our stay and the value. The location is ideal to be just out of the city, with easy access to the metro and a short walk or cab ride to Georgetown ($6). The rooms could use the same update that was given to the lobby a few years back. Everything is becoming a bit dated compared to similar hotels we have stayed at downtown. Staff is very nice and parking is reasonable in comparison to the daily rates downtown. We had dinner at Connexion and were pleased, but the prices for breakfast (especially drinks) were a bit high. Room is small and a little noisy but I expect that in a city hotel. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and because of the convenient location will probably stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    217
    143
    53
    16
See reviews for
144
112
44
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Marriott is conveniently situated....a easy walk to Georgetown or the Rosslyn Metro station. Was very surprised though that they wanted to charge for wi-fi....seriously? And nothing really seemed to be available for breakfast on a holiday when we were there except very overpriced cereal and oatmeal. An adequate hotel in a good location.....does need to be modernized and updated though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For the life of me I do not understand why any bar or drinking establishment would not serve complimentary salty snacks. If you want people to buy drinks - give them something to snack on and they'll get thirstier. It's not rocket science, folks. This is at least the third time that this Marriott has decided (as a cost saving measure, I guess) to eliminate the complimentary bar snacks. We've been staying at this location fairly regularly for about eight years. The hotel is just OK. The lobby is much nicer than any of the rooms - the rooms are just OK. Serviceable and clean. The A/C is tempermental. The hotel has an outdoor pool, which is hard to find in the MD/DC/VA area, and it's close proximity to Georgetown and the capital are why we stay there often. Parking is not complimentary, but it is covered, and there are no elevators in the parking structure. Don't be fooled by the lame looking "gym" adjacent to the pool - there is a much bigger and nicer one downstairs. That one has new cardio equipment, weights, a sauna, etc. Very nice. The bartenders in the lounge area are great, especially Minzi. Just do them a favor and bring back the bar snacks so they don't have to listen to their "regulars" complain about not having them anymore.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights with a large group. We got an excellent group rate. Since this hotel is in the greater D.C. area it charges for things that many from the midwest are used to getting for free, like breakfast and WiFi. The breakfast buffet is excellent, however. Rooms and bathrooms are smaller than expected but clean and the beds are comfortable. This hotel is a few blocks away from the Rosslyn metro station, which is a plus. The doorman was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed here for the past 2 years while visiting our son at Georgetown. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. Omar at the front desk to the staff at the Starbucks! We have told many families ( who now stay here on visits) how convenient it is to Georgetown University, beautiful walk across the Key Bridge. Also, the area in and around this Marriott has a lot to offer including a metro stop within walking distance.

Room Tip: We love the rooms with a view of the University or Monuments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good Place to Stay. Parking would be a problem.
Room Service and staffs are gentle and polite. Can spend your vacation in top floor facing DC.


U can visit nearby Arlington, Washington and Virginia by booking 2 nights @ this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel has really not kept up with others in the area. The rooms are very small and some views are horrible. My room view was not the best. Charging a long-time member for computer access was tacky. A spider web along the ceiling and window. Overall, stay was nice and bell staff was really helpful. Stayed during Inauguration and it was hard to get in/out of DC. Security was insane.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view, away from elevators. Rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.