We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Does The Job!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Does The Job!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stay here every year for business travel and could not be more pleased. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and clean, as I'd expect from a Marriott. The locations is perfect, for me. After working all day and attending meeting in DC, it's nice to retreat to a hotel where I can relax away from the grind of things. Yet Georgetown is still just over the bridge; and the Rossyln subway stop is just down the street with easy access to the airport or a quick trip back to downtown.

The lobby is comfortable; not over top gorgeous, but very nice. Yes, I agree that Internet should be available for free in the rooms. But I'm comfortable using the free service in the lobby and sitting at the lobby bar with my computer and enjoying a glass of wine a drink in the evenings.

The hotel food is fine: better than many, worse than other hotels; it's fine. The staff is very pleasant will do what they can to accommodate you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    291
    200
    74
    27
See reviews for
190
153
57
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As usual, service is the best strength of this hotel. Most of the staff are exceptionally attentive to guests. Older property but well kept. Lobby is attractive and relaxing. Easy access to Metro. Good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Marriott is in a prime location, right across from Georgetown. Its an easy walk over the Key Bridge and takes you right into Georgetown (M street) or Georgetown University. You cant beat the location nor the room rate! The staff is wonderful and attentive and the room was extremely clean and the beds are so comfy! Also, there's a starbucks in the lobby- what a plus for me as I am an early riser and didnt feel like searching for one somewhere down the street. A big thanks to Eden who was friendly and professional and extremely helpful! My family and I will visit often as my son is currently at GU and we will definately stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views but if there is a party it will be noisy until at least 10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice location for getting to the metro and getting around DC. Great access to above ground transportation to get you around the major intersections at this location. Staff was very freindly and helpful when my laptop would not access the wifi signal. The bar was nice, and the food they served was really good. I recommend the apple tart desert.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I live in Arlington and work in DC so I have had friends and family stay here whenever they visit. We've always found it to be a great hotel for a great price, nice pool, and walkable to Georgetown and close to the orange line metro. My family and friends found it easy to walk over to DC or pop up the metro to my neighborhood in Arlington

The Rosslyn area itself doesn't have a lot of places to eat or drink, it's kind of dead after work hours, but with Georgetown and Clarendon nearby it isn't an issue. (The person who complained that the front desk clerks directed him to Georgetown for food and he knows that's not the closest--I have to disagree! Unless you want fast food or one or two not-great chain restaurants, Rosslyn isn't the place to be.)

I wanted to write the review, though, to compliment the front desk staff. We decided to stay over night on New Year's Eve as a "mini-getaway." We ended up being right next to a room full of rowdy teens. We didn't want to be party poopers but also didn't want to try to sleep next door to them, so we requested a room change. The front desk was incredibly accommodating and gave a corner room with the same great view without any hassle. They also checked in with us later to be sure we were happy. On such a busy night, they could have just sent security up or told us tough luck, but they were great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pros:

The hotel is located on Lee highway and is very close to the Rosslyn metro subway stop. It has an amazing pool for swimming, rooms are second to none and offer amazing quality. The lobby is nice and cheerful with unlimited fruit water and wifi. The restaurant and gift shop are cheerful and have great selections of food. Many floors scenic views.

Cons:

Wifi is NOT free

Room Tip: West and North sides from floors 4 to 14 are best for views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was on the 10th floor, walls of windows and an amazing view. The bed was as I like it..fluffy duvet and plenty of pillows. Fluffy terry robe, check. In room coffee maker, check. The furnishings were slightly beat up version of chain hotel furniture but not horrid. The room was designed for the use of persons with physical handicap who may also need a chair , so room layout and "wet" bath design were not typical of other rooms. While my husband and I are not persons with disability, we appreciated the space and design. The best bit by far was the sweeping view from Georgetown to the National Monument. Fairly easy walk over the bridge to the shops or the very sweet staff will help you with a cab. The restaurant/bar were very nice. There is also a wee coffee shop with mags, tees, sweets and I-forgots. I typically go boutique hotel in Dupont area but would return here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.