We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

Spent one night here for a wedding. Decent price. Given a corner room on the 8th floor with floor to ceiling windows overlooking DC and Rosslyn. The room was on the small side, but it was clean and the view more than made up for it. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Amazing view and great location
  • Disliked — Wired internet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    264
    180
    66
    24
See reviews for
182
135
50
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

Marriott Key Bridge is in a good location. Just across the key bridge is Georgetown area and the mall is just a short cab ride. Typical Marriott with rooms pretty small but they were in good condition. The only problem is that the hotel is under update construction. The hotel lobby is closed and blocked off. The lobby is actually in a hotel room. The bar and dinning is in makeshift facilities on the 14th floor. Should be nice once completed. Unless you get a good rate I would go somewhere else until construction is completed.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

This hotel is under construction. It was like sleeping in a war zone. There was no internet connectivity, wireless or otherwise. I could not prepare for my presentation. I travel to DC frequently. I will avoid this hotel. Staff were not helpful. They did nothing to assist with the problem. Teenagers were running through the halls. There must have be 50 of them. It was not cheap enough for the disruptions, lack of service, etc.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

rooms are nice, stayed there for 1 night at a special rate, but every cheap motel is providing free wireless internet and the mariott doesn't have one!!!! pay for hardwire 10 bucks a day from noon to noon.

the room is clean, the bathroom is little small but ok. But no breakfast included.....

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed at this hotel November 1-4 and enjoyed our stay. The room was adequate--the bathroom was a little on the small side. The location was great--a short 2 1/2 block walk to the Rosslyn Metro station which took you to DC. You could take either the red or orange line and get off at the Smithsonian Station and you were right by the Washington Monument. There weren't any restaurants close to the Marriott you had to walk about 4 block to get to a Ruby Tuesday's Restaurant and then you could also walk across the Key Bridge to Georgetown where there were many dining choices--this was about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We especially enjoyed the hot tub at the hotel (especially after a long day of walking around DC) and it had a great pool and area to relax. We also took the Super Shuttle from Dulles Airport and it dropped us off at the hotel and picked us up at the hotel for the return trip--$68.00 for two people round-trip--much cheaper than a cab. We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — location and staff was great
  • Disliked — bathroom too small
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

I stayed here at the end of October when I was in town for Marine Corps Marathon. It was a perfect location for the marathon (easy walk from finish area) which is why we choose it. I probably wouldn't have chosen this area as a tourist wanting to see DC.

There was nothing *wrong* with the hotel, it just didn't live up other Marriotts that I have stayed in. Our room (in the oldest section) had been remodeled not too long ago, but the bathroom seemed aging. It also had no view at all (though some rooms do have beautiful views). The beds were not as comfortable as other Marriotts I've been in (they had the feathertops, but not the new mattresses).

The hotel is an easy walk from the Rosslyn Metro station from which you are only a few stops from the Pentagon/Crystal City in one direction and the monuments in the other. You also have direct access to DCA on this line.

There were not a whole lot of food options within walking distance (our walking distance was a bit shortened after running the marathon). We only had breakfast at the hotel restaurants (iit was good, with an omelet bar and fresh made waffles) so I cannot comment on the other meals.

Overall, a decent hotel, but nothing special.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott Key Bridge on business. It is convenient to the metro (if you don't mind walking 10 minutes). The bed was comfortable, the room was big enough and had a desk and a small sitting area. If you have access to the concierge lounge, they provide free breakfast (eggs, cereal, muffins, etc.); evening hors d'oeuvres (enough for a meal) that change every night (salmon, spaghetti and meatballs, beef and rice). There is also salad and dessert.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.