We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and bruised,but still delivers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 25% THRU SEPT
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
453 reviews 453 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Old and bruised,but still delivers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

One of Marriott's oldest properties. Bricks and mortar are original but interior has been updated. What building lacks in physical amenities it makes up for in service. Staff very attentive and focused on enhancing customer experience. Room service menu is inventive and service quick. If you're lucky enough to rate access to concierge lounge you'll find hearty and complete breakfast offerings - muffins, croissants, assorted fruits and fresh juices, cereals, eggs, sausages, etc. Evening service also good with potatoes, vegetables, cheeses, salads, and hot meats. Did I mention dessert? Other top notch hotel properties in region, but this one is centrally located, with great room views, close to metro, and minutes from Georgetown.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    279
    195
    69
    26
See reviews for
187
147
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed here before and will again. It has great views, convient to most things in DC and the area by car or metro and you can walk to Georgetown.

Recommend a room with a city view on floor six or higher, floor to ceiling windows give a great panorama.

While the building is showing its age the rooms have been updated and are clean and comfortable. The service, as in almost every Marriott, is pleasant and helpful. Workout facilities are tight but the pool is good and the hot tub has the strongest jets I have ever found.

The hotel like many Marriott's still uses heavy duvets and to be comfortable you need to drop the room temperature to 65 degrees to be comfortable under it. Wastes a lot of electricity and increases their cost.

The Concierge service for elite Marriott members is some of the best around. Breakfast includes the usual stuff but things liked smoked salmon with all the trimmings. You don't need to eat dinner out either if you are rushed or want to save money.

And remember this is the place where "Deepthroat" gave Woodward and Bernstein the scoop on what Nixon was doing. Took place in the garage.

Room Tip: Ask for floor six or higher and a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Room was really nice, clean with a comfy bed.
Had a nice gym... it needed an update but good for what it was, nice pool!

Restaurant was nice... Except in the morning when we put our name down for breakfast and no one EVER called us over to eat... So went out.
Didn't think the customer service was any good, staff not chatty or polite!!

There was a massive party above us one night... And when I told staff about it in the morning, I was told I "should have expected it as it was a Friday night" ..... Well thanks for that!! Forgot I was in a budget hotel.... No wait, this is a Marriott!!

Oh well at least the tour bus parked outside in the morning!! However I think that was just luck as think that morning there was an issue n board... But worked out in my favour!

View was nice from my room but I wont be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was nice, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Only two complaints I can think of are 1) I swear I "reserved" a king room on Hotels.com, but the hotel said it was only considered a "request", so I didn't get a king as the hotel was sold out. 2) The drinks in the hotel lounge were very expensive.

If you want wifi in the room, it's an extra cost, something I am not used to at Marriott. The internet in the lobby and bar is free albeit a little slow - too slow to facetime with the kid back home.

As for the location, it's very close to the metro, which get's you pretty much anywhere in 15-20 minutes, and walking distance to Georgetown (10 min walk).

Room Tip: Not sure if they have view rooms, but I was on one near the main drag/highway, and it was still very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Sometimes, when I use online bidding for a room (think William Shatner), the hotel sort of looks down on my and my paltry reservation and shuffles me off to an out-of-the-way room. Not this place! In the three days we were there, I could see that they had four wedding parties, 5 (I think) different tour groups, a Bucknell convention and Veteran's Day guests. This could have been a real recipe for chaos and staff stress. Instead, the staff were wonderful, our room was very clean and quiet, and I was delighted with the location. Close to all the events we wanted to attend and the parking fee for the garage wasn't outrageous. $19/day in Arlington is good, trust me.

I had a few questions, and the front staff never, ever, seemed to be "too busy." Everyone made eye contact - from housekeeping to the groundspeople. We had dinner delivered the first night and the doorman made sure to keep an eye on us as I was forking over my money.

I wish "Bill Shatner" could send me here every year!

The only place this didn't extend to was the hotel restaurant. I think the crowds overwhelmed the staff, so service was sloe. Not unfriendly - just slow. I suggest the breakfast buffet if you spy a crowd. It has a grill and you can get omelettes, or eggs to order. Plus a GREAT bagel bar!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here because of location. I am a silver card holder for Marriott rewards, and I asked for a high floor quiet room. i was given a low floor room overlooking a highway.After complaining, I was given a higher floor room, but still noisy. The room was also the smallest i have ever had--was about 10X10 feet. I also thought that it was strange that I was called by housekeeping at 11:15 AM and asked if I wanted my room cleaned. The room's proximity to the elevators is terrible. The public areas of this hotel are dim and uninviting.

Room Tip: Would ask for a high floor river facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon so I chose it because of the proximity to the start and finish line. The hotel is a really quick walk to the Metro. Its an older property that has been recently updated. The rooms are kind of modern but are definitely on the small side, the bathroom is very tiny. Overall I thought the property was just run of the mill. The service definitely left something to be desired. Even though I had requested adjoining rooms, they weren't able to accommodate us at check in. Any questions we asked at the front desk seemed to be a big hassle for the staff to answer. My biggest problem was that after cleaning my room the maid left my room door open! After I had been gone all day, I returned back to my room to find that dead bolt thrown keeping my door open. When I alerted the front desk, they said well if nothing was stolen then really there is no harm done right? That was not exactly the type of response I was looking for.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Marriott and Despegar.com so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.