We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless in DC” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sleepless in DC”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

This hotel is under construction. It was like sleeping in a war zone. There was no internet connectivity, wireless or otherwise. I could not prepare for my presentation. I travel to DC frequently. I will avoid this hotel. Staff were not helpful. They did nothing to assist with the problem. Teenagers were running through the halls. There must have be 50 of them. It was not cheap enough for the disruptions, lack of service, etc.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    291
    200
    74
    27
See reviews for
190
153
57
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

rooms are nice, stayed there for 1 night at a special rate, but every cheap motel is providing free wireless internet and the mariott doesn't have one!!!! pay for hardwire 10 bucks a day from noon to noon.

the room is clean, the bathroom is little small but ok. But no breakfast included.....

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed at this hotel November 1-4 and enjoyed our stay. The room was adequate--the bathroom was a little on the small side. The location was great--a short 2 1/2 block walk to the Rosslyn Metro station which took you to DC. You could take either the red or orange line and get off at the Smithsonian Station and you were right by the Washington Monument. There weren't any restaurants close to the Marriott you had to walk about 4 block to get to a Ruby Tuesday's Restaurant and then you could also walk across the Key Bridge to Georgetown where there were many dining choices--this was about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We especially enjoyed the hot tub at the hotel (especially after a long day of walking around DC) and it had a great pool and area to relax. We also took the Super Shuttle from Dulles Airport and it dropped us off at the hotel and picked us up at the hotel for the return trip--$68.00 for two people round-trip--much cheaper than a cab. We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — location and staff was great
  • Disliked — bathroom too small
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

I stayed here at the end of October when I was in town for Marine Corps Marathon. It was a perfect location for the marathon (easy walk from finish area) which is why we choose it. I probably wouldn't have chosen this area as a tourist wanting to see DC.

There was nothing *wrong* with the hotel, it just didn't live up other Marriotts that I have stayed in. Our room (in the oldest section) had been remodeled not too long ago, but the bathroom seemed aging. It also had no view at all (though some rooms do have beautiful views). The beds were not as comfortable as other Marriotts I've been in (they had the feathertops, but not the new mattresses).

The hotel is an easy walk from the Rosslyn Metro station from which you are only a few stops from the Pentagon/Crystal City in one direction and the monuments in the other. You also have direct access to DCA on this line.

There were not a whole lot of food options within walking distance (our walking distance was a bit shortened after running the marathon). We only had breakfast at the hotel restaurants (iit was good, with an omelet bar and fresh made waffles) so I cannot comment on the other meals.

Overall, a decent hotel, but nothing special.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott Key Bridge on business. It is convenient to the metro (if you don't mind walking 10 minutes). The bed was comfortable, the room was big enough and had a desk and a small sitting area. If you have access to the concierge lounge, they provide free breakfast (eggs, cereal, muffins, etc.); evening hors d'oeuvres (enough for a meal) that change every night (salmon, spaghetti and meatballs, beef and rice). There is also salad and dessert.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

We stayed here at the end of July during the International Tennis Tournament and enjoyed an evening of people watching in the lobby.
The hotel lobby is quite grand and busy. In the early morning it was very quiet and I enjoyed strolling around taking in some of the historical photos hanging on the walls.
The layout of the hotel itself is quite confusing as there are several wings that have been added over the years...and from what I can gather there may be some more to come.
The hotel hallways during this stay were almost stifling hot and I found that the room's AC had difficulty keeping up with the task of cooling.
The room itself was very aesthetically appealing, although quite small. The bathroom was also on the small side with not a lot of counter space. The room and bathroom were very clean and I would have enjoyed spending more time in the room. The windows are large and depending on what you face, can offer a great view.
We had the buffet brunch in the hotel the following morning and it was fantastic; service was equally good!
The hotel's proximity to Georgetown cannot be beat. It makes for a very entertaining stay.
Would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights on the Concierge floor. The room was nice, although smaller than many of the US Marriotts I've stayed in. We had a refrigerator and a Rosslyn view. I picked this location because it was close to Metro and Georgetown. To be honest, there isn't much going on in Rosslyn and it needed to be easy to get somewhere else! The metro was a few blocks away and Georgetown was a quick walk over the Key Bridge. Also, there is a Georgetown Connector bus that runs between Rosslyn and Dupont Circle that stops at the hotel. I found that to be VERY convenient. The hotel is also close to hiking/cycling trails and has easy access to the GW Parkway and Route 66 for drivers. I stayed there with my husband, but if I had been on my own, I would have preferred a location that actually had things (i.e. restaurants, bars, movie theaters) closer to the hotel. It was easy to get away, but sometimes you just don't want to go that far, especially at night if you're a woman alone. There is both a bar and a restaurant in the hotel.

I would say it's a good tourist location for exploring DC.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.