We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Attentive service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location! Attentive service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am a Maryland resident who loves to take “staycations.” One of the best was my recent visit to the Key Bridge Marriott Hotel. I went for an overnight stay on the 4th of July with 3 children in tow. We took the Metro (DC/MD/VA subway system) to Rosslyn and jumped in a cab for the short ($10 with tip) ride to the hotel. Although it is advertised as 2 and ½ blocks from the station, it’s not a straight shot and no short walk on a 90+ degree day!

The hotel was fully booked due to the holiday and local electrical blackouts after a severe storm. But the staff was ready. Every person I encountered- - -from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant- - -was ready with pleasant, proactive service. They did not just satisfy my special requests (extra towels, carryout food from the upscale restaurant for the kids), each one asked if there was something more that they could do.

After days at home without air-conditioning with children eager for entertainment, the hotel’s indoor/outdoor pool and the opportunity to watch the national fireworks from luxurious ballroom were a wonderful treat. I love the contemporary design of the lobby and the simple yet comfortable room decor. The caring attention by the staff was icing on the cake.

This hotel is quieter than a location in DC would be but you are just across the river from every downtown delight. And the prices are competitive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    243
    163
    60
    21
See reviews for
170
127
47
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the Key Bridge Marriott for 5 days. The room I was given was spacious, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to Georgetown and other close by restaurants and grocery stores. The area seems pretty safe for wandering around at night. Since I was a part of a large organization breakfasts and dinners were provided. They were pretty good for food that was made in bulk. Overall, I'd say that i would recommend the hotel for a nice stay in DC.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the Potomac might be a little noisy due to planes coming into Reagan Internation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pros: walking distance to Rosslyn metro, easy check-in, friendly staff, nice pool area.
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated and parking is pricey.

No real complaints but I probably wouldn't stay here again. There are better choices in the area for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had reservations to stay for the 4th of July so that we could see the fireworks. Customer Service before and after our reservation was bad. Front desk was always busy and they didn't really seem to care about their customers. The hotel is also much older and the rooms are small. They have renovated the lobby area, but the rooms and rest of the hotels looks unchanged. We normally love staying at Marriott's, but this time it is was very disappointing. If you want to stay in the area, I would recommend staying at the Rossyln Residence Inn instead...bigger rooms and much better customer service.

Room Tip: try to request a room facing the city...if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights (3rd - 7th July) for our visit to Washington DC, after looking around at hotels in and around Washington I picked this Hotel because of its location and ease for getting in and out of DC.

Some people say this Hotel is a wee bit dated, and yes they are right...but hey, people are paying loads of money today to have the 70's - 80's look, so dated its not.

The Staff where great and very helpful and my hat go's off to the bell hops and room maids, they are doing a fantastic job just to make our stay a happy one.

The bar area was fine and the bar food ok, however, the bar staff where a bit slow at times to get the food to you....so that could be a wee fault that the management could look at.

The hotel set-a-side the 14th floor for people to watch the fireworks on the 4th, which was good to see, and a good night was had by all....but again some people where not too happy.

the pool area was ok.... but when the pool got busy you could only stay for half an hour....but again i think thats something for the hotel management to look at ...cos we do pay good money to stay...and being asked to leave the pool area because its busy is a bit off..

overall .......I should say my family and i enjoyed our stay here and would defo stay here again....it was handy for getting to Georgetown and the Metro for DC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip - it was very convenient for the conference facilities we were using close by. It is also convenient for Georgetown (but not the rest of DC). Rooms have decent facilities and the bed was comfy but they are definitely in need of a refurb and are on the old fashioned side. Plus points were the helpful staff and the pleasant view of the Potomac from my window. Buffet breakfast is great (although the restaurant staff are slow and not particularly helpful). Metro is about 5 mins away and it's about a 10 minute walk to Georgetown for shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Check out the 14th floor, it is mostly empty meeting space, but good views all the way around and huge windows. You can easily see the Washington monument and Georgetown. Great walking, biking paths right from hotel on both sides of the river make riding or walking to the mall really easy. Pool is nice. I attended as a participant in the Smithsonian Folk life festival so we had breakfast and dinner buffets for the large group. This was the only bad thing about my stay. The breakfasts were amazingly bad for the type of hotel. The free breakfasts at Hampton Inns are considerably better. Over a couple days, they served a pan of what were clearly frozen waffles, plain eggs obviously from a liquid mix, unripe bananas and apples, grits that was so liquidy it was like a watery soup, horrible cresecents (I really do not know how you mess up crescents, I eat a lot and I love crescents, but I actually could not finish one). The bacon, muffins and juice were fine. The dinners were considerably better, nothing spectacular, but good. The best thing was a chicken salad with fresh blueberries and strawberries with a strawberry vinaigrette.

Also, some of the hallways, are so long, you may want to find your room before you bring all of your stuff.
I left on the end of a very hot day and intentionally parked in the bottom level (below the entrance level) of the parking garage and it was quite a bit cooler down there, partially underground.

Room Tip: I probably would have asked for a higher floor facing D.C. or the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.