We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place... Tricky walk to Rosslyn Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
miami
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Great place... Tricky walk to Rosslyn Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Agree with everything that has been said about this place... Very nice and pleasant. The walk to the Metro is not that close and not that easy as it crosses a couple of busy intersections and you really have to have your wits about you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    281
    195
    71
    26
See reviews for
188
148
54
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hotel was clean, bed comfortable and staff pleasant. I had a meal in the Connexio lounge and the food was good and reasonably priced. Hotel was crowded, however other than lobby area you would not have known it. My room was quite to inside and outside noises. Amenities, rooms and overall pricing was pretty typical for this area. I would recommend this for other travelers to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Arrived early from Ronald Reagan airport (10 am) but was given my room early so I could freshen up. Comfortable, clean room, nice bathroom and efficient check in and out. Good place to stay if visiting Georgetown,a 15 min walk across the bridge. Free wifi in lobby, but not in room.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were visiting Washington,D.C. on a budget. Using Marriott reward points and trying to get as many room nights free. This Marriott pricing worked well - we paid in total what one night at the Embassy Suites near Dupont Circle would have cost. The hotel was fine for our travels. However, I think we would have preferred to be in D.C. if our budget had allowed it. This Marriott has very attentive staff. The hotel is a bit older and on the last day of our stay they put a note in our room saying they finally had WiFi in the room for $12/day. This was a bit frustrating considering how many things we needed to look up for our tours and sight-seeing. Most business people were in the lobby on-line where there is Free WiFi. This hotel location is a quick drive to Arlington Cemetery and the U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial. Additionally, a 20 minute drive on the highway took us to Old Town Alexandria. The hotel is across the Potomac from Georgetown and Georgetown University, which can been seen out of the hotel rooms above the 4th floor. Parking overnight fee was reasonable and in a covered parking garage - breakfast at the hotel was very good. There is a pool that was actually attended by a lifeguard who took his job seriously and kept small children from getting out of hand. In the basement is a work-out center, which single females may not like. But a few machines outside the pool area are also provided. Other reviewers said Key Bridge was walkable to Georgetown, and it is. However, it is a good long walk over the Potomac and I would not recommend this for families with small children. Parking is tight in Georgetown, but side streets have public parking and the Shops at Georgetown (currently under refurbishing) have an underground parking garage. The Roslyn metro is a 10min walk from the Marriott front door which can take you to stops near the White House. (This metro station has a very very very very very steep escalator - takes one up about 4 stories. Not for those afraid of heights! Imagine there must be an elevator somewhere at the station for strollers, but didn't see it.) Overall, a fine stay, but would probably choose a different location for our next D.C. trip to get closer to the Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above the 4th floor for views of either Georgetown University or Washington, D.C. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Key Bridge Marriott is one of the best deals in Washington,DC. It is close to the Roslyn metro station and Georgetown (walkable or $6 cab ride). The lobby bar and restaurant are updated and the breakfast buffet is good with made to order omelets and waffles. The rooms are average Marriott quality, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you intend to spend good time in Georgetown, location is ideal.
Walk to the restaurants and great shopping just across the bridge.
The hotel itself provides confortable rooms yet noisy (planes approaching the airport), great pool and business services.
Breakfast was really good, but pricey and with service quality from awful to super nice based on the waitresses.
The night packages are worth it. I would recommend to double check the bill and not hesitate to get correction done with the accomodating staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when in DC on business or visiting our daughter at Georgetown. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to accomodate any special requests. The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport (Reagan), the metro, and to all area attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.