We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, needs a tweak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Property, needs a tweak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked this hotel. The location is good, parking is convenient, staff are very friendly, and the concierge lounge is top notch. My only gripe is the fitness facilities. I look for properties with decent sized pools, and this one passes that test, but the pool was FREEZING. Literally, I couldn't put my face in the water. Hypothermia waiting to happen. Plan B was the fitness center, but with only two bikes and two treadmills there's not a lot of equipment for a hotel this size. Management needs to address the issue with the pool water heater, and I feel an upgrade to the fitness center is in order. Otherwise--I really enjoyed my stay here and would return in warmer weather.

Room Tip: I feel like there's always noise from nearby Reagan National Airport. Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
Green Features: Marriott is good in this regard. There is an option to skip housekeeping service and earn extra rewards points.
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location overlooking the Potomac across from Georgetown. While staff friendly and attentive the place could do with a refresh - décor is tired, indoor pool area now a bit worse for wear? Good breakfast but service stretched when busy.

Room Tip: High - over-looking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QoS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear QoS4,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Key Bridge Marriott. We do have a wonderful location just across the Key Bridge from Georgetown which allows for amazing views. I appreciate your comment concerning our staff being friendly and attentive, we take great pride in the service we provide. Rest assured, we will share your review with the appropriate departments.
With Regards, Debbie N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a good location if you are planning to visit the national mall, is onlt a $5-7 dollar Uber ride, and is just across the bridge from Georgetown at a walking distance. The area around it is algo safe and clean with a lot of restaurants.

The ladies at the front desk were really helpful as i had forgotten my confirmation details and they help me all the time

Room Tip: There a rooms with a view to Georgetown
See more room tips
Green Features: i liked the program that offer free rewards points if you skip room cleaning per day
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 4 nights here in mid January. Because I have frequent traveler status with Marriott, I always ask for a high floor with Potomac/Georgetown views, which are amazing. The hotel staff is friendly, and the location is convenient for walking or running enthusiasts. Roslyn metro is only a couple of blocks away, as well. Georgetown is right across the river, and one of my favorite walking/running destinations is Roosevelt Island, with a trail and boardwalk where you almost feel like you are out in the woods (except for airplane noise overhead). There is a Safeway grocery store 3 blocks up the hill, and several restaurants within a 10 - minute walk. Even if the building is showing signs of wear and tear, and they no longer offer lochs for breakfast (bummed about that one), it's still my hotel of choice while in DC.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived yesterday and can say that this is a very nice hotel.The staff greets you at the door friendly check in. Very clean. Costly breakfast $19 per person.. bit much for breakfast. Would stay again in the future..

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fullerkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed twice now at the Key Bridge Marriott since last spring since my son moved around the corner. Both times, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The first time we arrived after 11pm to check in due to horrible holiday traffic. All we wanted to do is have a glass of wine after the drive and the bar was closed. We spoke to assistance manager who was there at the time and even though the bar was closed, she allowed us to buy a drink. I saw that everything was put away and the draw was counted. She didn't have to accomodate us, but she did. The second time we stayed, my daughter forget her boots in the room. I called the next day and they had found the boots and offered to mail them no charge! What hotel does that! I highly recommend the Key Bridge for the staff alone. It's close to the airport and a short metro ride to downtown Washington. It's not a location if you want to be in the thick of things in Washington DC, but easy access for business travelers or a quick stay.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eleni406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was conveniently located to where I was going and the price was decent however I did not even think to check if wi-fi was included and it wasn't. Since I was getting in late, I didn't bother connecting to it, the fee seemed high to only check emails for a few minutes before going to bed... Anyhow. I also splurged on a "room with a view" :) when they put you on the 3rd floor (which is really the 2nd level), there is no view! Why charge more?? On a positive note, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: if you pay for a room with a view, ask to be on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleandTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N, Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello MapleandTango,
Thank you for your review of the Key Bridge Marriott. I appreciate your comments concerning our staff and the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service. I am disappointed to read about your room location and would like an opportunity to discuss further at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me at debbie.niswonger@marriott.com so that I can gather more information to assist.
Thank you again,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#19 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#29 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.6 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing