We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories and Revival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Memories and Revival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

When an old Italian friend and his family came to visit me in Washington and asked for help finding accommodations, I barely hesitated and suggested the Key Bridge Marriott. It's a decent hotel, room wise, and knew they would enjoy the superb view of the Potomac River and the nation's capital from the roof top. I have very good memories of the time when the Key Bridge Marriott had a sumptuous buffet on the top floor where they offered the best soups du jour, appetizers, and a salad bar that included giant shrimp and smoked salmon. They also had a display of fresh sushi and rich desserts. Unfortunately, the buffet no longer exists and, when my friend felt hungry, the duty manager suggested the revival restaurant on the lobby level. Honestly, they did have a good meal. I looked at the nicely garnished plates with an array of items like chipotle shrimp quesadilla with guacamole, charred crusted rib eye, and braised short ribs with pappardelle pasta. Everyone was pleased with their selections. They liked the hotel so much that they reserved three rooms for the next cherry blossom season and festival in the Spring of 2012.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    286
    195
    71
    26
See reviews for
189
149
54
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel is located next to the Key Bridge, a short walk from the restaurants and bars of DC along the river. The hotel is a $55 (US) taxi ride from Dulles Airport but there is a $7 city bus service available. The metro station is a short walk from the hotel when means you are close to the sights of Washington and connected to the football stadium.

Check-in was reasonable. The room was spacious and good value for the money. The rooms are a bit worn but not too badly. The bathroom was clean. The bed was to soft but it had a good selection of pillows. There is a large flatscreen in the room with good cable access. Some rooms have a very nice view of the Potomac River. The hotel was quiet and the staff courteous and friendly.

The hotel bar has a good selection of draft but service was terrible one night and terrific the next. Service at the breakfast restaurant was slow and inefficient.

Overall my stay was pleasant and I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms available with a terrific view of the Potomac River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed overnight with family. Booked 2 rooms by phone and when we got here they only had one room for us. Offered to give us a room in another hotel in DC but when we insisted, they were able to "find" an open room here. Beautiful location - short walk over the bridge to Georgetown where there is lots to see and many choices for dining and shopping. A little annoying to have to pay for parking when you are paying for a room. Rooms are good with comfortable beds. Nice bar area and a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stay here a few times a year and have always had a great experience. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the price is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Our third visit to this once wonderful hotel was disappointing. Upon arrival they switched our "City View" room, that we booked months earlier to a smaller interior room without notification.
With confirmation in hand we spoke to the front desk and they reduced the rate to the smaller room and offered free breakfast.
So if we did not mention this issue we would have been charged the upgraded rate for a down graded room.
The room smelled badly, the bathroom needed more than a towel change, and the heat could not keep the room at a moderate temperature.
The elevators that service this area was reduced to two,(The third converted to a service elevator) The hotel was packed and the brain surgeon running the operation decided to take another car out of service for cleaning Saturday morning leaving one operational. We tried to take the stairs but security alarms were everywhere, so we waited and waited ....
So far so bad.
The best for last....The only hotel in the world that not only charged for parking but at a rate of 12 bucks a day for a garage with no attendant.
They will never see us again nor can we continue to recommend this hotel. to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here just like the previous 2 reviewers for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend. When we checked in at least 4 people welcomed us to the hotel and acknowledged us in the check in process. Every thing we asked for in the online process was given to us in our room (ie: extra towels and pillows). The main thing I was super impressed with for a hotel that was full that weekend we were able to check in about 4 hrs early. We couldn't of been happier since the weather was horrible out.
The location was also perfect to the end of the race and close to the Rosslyn metro station. If it was nice out its so close the to bridge over to Georgetown that we'd love to stay here again and walk around in the area.
The hotel bar was reasonably priced and the rooms were super clean, coming from NYC I checked for bed bugs like a manic. No sign of any here. The beds were super comfortable and the new rain shower heads were just perfect. We didn't drive and there were always taxi's staying in the hotel parking lot, which was super great for getting around on a rainy weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very friendly staff with a super good location. Walk across the bridge to Georgetown. Hotel was very clean. Nice rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Georgetown. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.