We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The Key Bridge Marriott is a great deal. It's right over the bridge from Georgetown, making it noticeably less expensive year-around compared to other hotels that are directly in DC. Georgetown is a nice walk away and downtown DC is a simple drive. It's also in a pretty area of Arlington and offers rooms with views of Georgetown and the river. We've stayed at this Marriott a few times and always prefer it over hotels in downtown DC for the price. Coming from New Jersey, we also find it easier to get to initially than having to drive through the DC traffic in the middle of the day. The room was spacious and clean. We had the buffet in the morning and were satisfied with that as well. If you're willing to take a 10 minute drive to most of the downtown attractions, it's definitely worth saving the money to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    278
    192
    69
    26
See reviews for
185
146
54
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I book this hotel because of it's proximity to the metro and Georgetown University. I was there for reunion weekend and decided to make it a family trip. I knew this was an older hotel so I don't know if my expectations were low but I was pleasantly surprised by the renovated lobby, bar, and restaurant area. Aside from knowone offering to assist us with our bags from our vehicle, check in was very fast and uneventful.

Our room was close to the elevator and this was noticable at night due to a prom being held at the hotel that weekend. However, the renovated room was nice and modern. Room service was prompt and the food was good.

It was my duaghter's birthday that weekend as well and we had a gift ordered and sent to her room. The staff really went out of their way to make sure that every was completed as planned!

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

While the bed is comfortable and the lobby/restaurant recently upgraded, the rooms are small with incredibly old decor. The bathrooms are even smaller, particularly in the king-bed rooms; you can hardly maneuver when the door is open. Only on this stay did they have HD feeds into the flat-screen TVs, and even the flat-screens were a relatively recent addition. All the standard Marriott amenities are there, and the hotel service is good, but the size and decor of the room just cheapen the stay. While I have not personally seen them, a colleague did get eaten by bedbugs at the hotel during a stay; I did ask to change rooms during my last stay when there were some small gnats crawling up the wall. If the price is low, it's an OK deal; but at $200+ a night, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We recently spent the weekend at the Key Bridge Marriott. Our room was not luxurious, a little worn out and in need of updating and refurbishing but it was certainly adequate with a king bed, flat screen TV, small desk and an armchair. The bathroom was rather tiny and could also do with a facelift but otherwise functioned as needed. There was no in-room safe, which was a little odd.

Despite the multitude of business travelers, international airline personnel and weekend tourists, check-in/out was quick and the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is close to National Airport and the Rosslyn Metro, walking distance to Georgetown and has easy freeway access. Parking was a reasonable $17 a night. The lobby bar was very nice and had a funky modern vibe; the indoor/outdoor pool was well maintained and a welcome feature. Overall, for the price, which included a very nice buffet breakfast for two, the hotel is an unbeatable deal for the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Nice location, a short walk to the metro and Georgetown. While the rooms could maybe be updated, the bed was very comfortable, there was a nice flatscreen, overall it was a very pleasant stay here. The place was clean, staff friendly. There's ice cold lemonade for guests in the lobby or hot cider should it be cold out.

No wifi in the rooms but it's free in the lobby. Restaurant is nothing special but more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Staff was friendly, polite, hard working, and wanted to please. They took pride in their work. Hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Banquet facilities were first class.

Restaurant was well above average for hotel location. Excellent breakfast buffet can be included in rate for additional $10.00.
Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a decent place to stay close to metro and georgetown. Parking is very high at $17.00 a day. The rooms are dated but very clean.

Room Tip: Parking is expensive and price shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC in a brilliant new way at the Key Bridge Marriott. Located just across the river from Georgetown in Arlington, VA, our hotel offers easy access to the Nation's Capital, as well as to many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Guest rooms and suites boast perks like pillowtop mattresses and enhanced high-speed Internet access. Some of our rooms also offer sweeping panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, and a modern business center. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides breathtaking views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. We look forward to welcoming you to the Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.