We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as the last leg on a recent family trip. My son loves this hotel and its is very conveniently located. The rooms were nice and the view was great. The only complaint we ever have is the coffee in the restaurant is horrible! It always tastes burnt and stale. Here is a tip--get your coffee in the lobby and not the restaurant. We always stay here when we are in DC and will continue to do so!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    343
    171
    78
    31
See reviews for
130
117
93
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a convention for three days. The hotel lobby was very pleasant, and the meeting rooms were fine, although nothing grand. I was not able to book in time to get the "group rate"; therefore I paid what I thought was about twice the price for the value of the room, but this is close to D.C. and everything in D.C. is overpriced. The bed was comfortable, the room large and the bath was clean, so I did not have any complaints. The Cinnabar café was actually a bargain, especially at lunch. This was one very bright spot as there are limited places to eat within walking distance. I was also delighted to find that while enjoying a late afternoon glass of wine, it was half price which was also very nice.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the elevator is a good choice for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is hard to get to.. congestion is a problem in DC. But the staff was great and the desk manager was fantastic. He went out of his way to accomodate a schedule change. They have a shuttle to regan National.. but they left me off at arrivals not departures and at the wrong doors. A hike to get to my airline and figure out where it was. I wont stay here anymore unless the price improves.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service at this hotel was superb. We had a combination of business and pleasure for this visit, the hotel room was clean and any concerns we had were dealt with efficiently. All staff was willing to be of assistance with anything we needed

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyCC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for the five stars! It is always great to hear that your staff went above and beyond for all your needs and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was at the hotel for a conference, and I brought my husband with me. On the plus side, the room was spacious and clean. However, there was nowhere near enough space for two people to put their clothes away, despite several large, blocky pieces of furniture that could have been replaced with drawer units. There was no refrigerator in the room. We were there on Mother's Day, and the in-house restaurant, Cinnabar, advertised a Mother's Day Brunch. We thought we would attend, until we found out that it was $48.00 EACH. Really? For brunch? I have heard many comments about the unrealistic prices in the restaurant. Finally, one of the escalators broke down during our stay and it took nearly 2 days to get it fixed, creating a colossal jam-up at the elevators during conferences where several hundred people were attempting to move about the hotel. Just generally not up to the standards that one would expect a hotel that advertises itself as top-shelf.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyCC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize about the elevator issues you experienced but do our best to keep these up and running at all times. It is unfortunate to hear you didn't get a chance to enjoy our brunch due to the pricing, but we are comparable with many local restaurants and hotels for Mother's Day Brunch. We hope you enjoyed the conference and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the cleaning service did a good job each day. The shuttle service to and from the airport and the Metro is a huge plus! I love that they offer small water bottles on the shuttles. We didn't dine at the hotel restaurant because we heard many people saying it wasn't a good experience. Not being from the area, we didn't know where to go. On our last night there, we found Crystal City was only a few blocks away!! There are many restaurants and shops there to enjoy. When we arrived at the hotel we asked an employee where we should go for lunch and she told us to go into DC- which ended up being a long search for where to eat. I wish we would've been told about Crystal City! I attended a conference at the hotel and I have to say that the conference food wasn't good at all and the Chesapeake Room (with a view) could use some updating! Overall, we would probably stay here again because the staff was friendly, they had complimentary shuttle service to the places we needed to go, we liked our room, and now we know it's close to the restaurants and shops in Crystal City. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyCC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your feedback Kristi. We are located just blocks from many restaurants and shops so hopefully on a future stay you can explore more of what Crystal City has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent and helped me whenever I needed some. Food was excellent [though a little expensive]. Rooms were always comfortable and quiet. Loved opening my room door with a swipe of the key-card. Would have loved to try one of the restaurants, but did not have the time.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyCC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, yesterday
We greatly appreciate your comment about our staff. We strive to provide excellent service to all guests and it sounds like we accomplished this for you! We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you have the time to try our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.