We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Loved the hotel. everyone was extremely pleasant. The room was lovely at first site, but upon inspection, I felt it could have been cleaned instead of just "wiped down". But overall It was a fantastic stay and I would go again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great TripAdvisor review. I am so glad you had an excellent experience with your staff. Our hotel understands that its staff is the most important aspect since they care for our guests and it is so great to hear that had friendly service. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    365
    182
    82
    33
See reviews for
150
129
96
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed 3 days at the Hyatt. Close to the airport. Perfect shuttle service. Business center one of the best, very helpful. Restaurant not gormet but at least above average for similar hotels. Staff was friendly and efficient. Shuttle service to local sites and restaurants.Room clean Wifi OK and free.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and many features of the hotel during your time here. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't know where to begin. These hotel is around everything. I stayed there on a few different occasions. It's really close to the airport. Pentagon city mall is very close as well. They have so many restaurants around I can't even begin where to start. Breakfast is free for diamond members. They have a shuttle that takes you around Crystal City.

Now to the the fun stuff. I had the 30 rooms it has a balcony. It was so much space. I didn't want to leave. The hotel staff are super friendly the luggage cart man everybody is nice. Except that little black girl with dreads that works at the bar. She had an attitude both times I went.

It's a very busy hotel it's always something going on. You've never hear noise in your room. Parking is little expensive if you're driving a car. I parked my car around the corner because I wasn't going to be moving it. PMI I think was the name of the parking garage. If you need to catch a taxi take Uber it's an app on your phone. WAY cheaper than a regular taxi there. I love the hotel I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! We love to have our Diamond members visit us and look forward to taking care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Don't stay here unless an airline paid you to for missed flight
Outdated. Not near any restaurants . Just not great place unless you need to be in this area or are here for the airport
No outlets by bed , worn carpet. Smokers all over the outside area .

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be outdated, we are looking forward to our room renovation starting next year. In terms of being near restaurants we are actually very fortunate to be within walking distance of many of them throughout the area. Thank you again for the review and we are sorry your stay was not perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great place to stay free shuttles to airport and metro always had bottle water and fruit staff was nice hotel Beaty clean not a lot of restaurants around though but metro close shot ride to pentagon city kids liked the pool close to Ronald Reagan airport

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you had the chance to utilize our shuttles as well as pool. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed several nights and were very pleased with the experience. Most of the options we explored with a downtown dc location had very mixed reviews. We requested a quiet room away from other family celebrations/reunions and were accommodated nicely. Not too fussy, we felt the hotel and room were safe, clean, functional and well appointed. Safe box not in room but available in lobby. On the fussy side, our bathroom towel posts showed some signs of wear but we often overlook such minor things. I believe a hotel of this quality with a downtown location would have charged several dollars more for the near same and would probably be a lot noisier based on reviews. DC museums are packed with families in the summer. Our hotel offered us a bit of a retreat. Shuttle service to/from Metro and airport operate on the half hour and were very punctual during our stay. Perhaps a bit of a walk for some (maybe 3/4 mi.), we walked home from the metro so we could enjoy some of the restaurants on the way. This will be a top choice when we return.
Clark Street Grill across the street was great for grilled sandwiches; very friendly, casual and fairly priced. Ted's Montana Grill (chain) on Crystal Dr. served us some pretty great bison burgers and veggies though we thought the hanging of a buffalo head as decoration was a bit tasteless/disrespectful in todays' world.
Wings and drinks at the lobby bar were very tasty though personally we found the lobby Starbucks to be very weak for our tastes. Try the Illy cafe around the corner and across the street next to Marriott if you agree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond and for the five stars! Although not in DC, we definitely are able to offer the convenience of being close to the city. It's great to hear you were able to utilize the shuttle as well as enjoy some of the area restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nts to celebrate my grandson's 16th birthday. He wanted to stay here because 3 yrs ago his class stayed here. This hotel is not in DC but has everything to support the stay. A hotel shuttle takes you to the Metro and in short time is DC. The employees are fantastic, helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and good size. There is a pool, gym, restaurant and the architecture is breathtaking.

Room Tip: We were 9th floor and it was great. The wifi is free in the lobby which is where we connected.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are extremely clean, have beautiful landscaping.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your response Linda M.! We are so glad your grandson suggested us to you. It sounds like you got to take advantage of all of our hotel features and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and associates. We hope to welcome your family back again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.