We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Airport hotel ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Don't stay here unless an airline paid you to for missed flight
Outdated. Not near any restaurants . Just not great place unless you need to be in this area or are here for the airport
No outlets by bed , worn carpet. Smokers all over the outside area .

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be outdated, we are looking forward to our room renovation starting next year. In terms of being near restaurants we are actually very fortunate to be within walking distance of many of them throughout the area. Thank you again for the review and we are sorry your stay was not perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    315
    147
    72
    30
See reviews for
124
110
87
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great place to stay free shuttles to airport and metro always had bottle water and fruit staff was nice hotel Beaty clean not a lot of restaurants around though but metro close shot ride to pentagon city kids liked the pool close to Ronald Reagan airport

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you had the chance to utilize our shuttles as well as pool. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, Arizona, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed several nights and were very pleased with the experience. Most of the options we explored with a downtown dc location had very mixed reviews. We requested a quiet room away from other family celebrations/reunions and were accommodated nicely. Not too fussy, we felt the hotel and room were safe, clean, functional and well appointed. Safe box not in room but available in lobby. On the fussy side, our bathroom towel posts showed some signs of wear but we often overlook such minor things. I believe a hotel of this quality with a downtown location would have charged several dollars more for the near same and would probably be a lot noisier based on reviews. DC museums are packed with families in the summer. Our hotel offered us a bit of a retreat. Shuttle service to/from Metro and airport operate on the half hour and were very punctual during our stay. Perhaps a bit of a walk for some (maybe 3/4 mi.), we walked home from the metro so we could enjoy some of the restaurants on the way. This will be a top choice when we return.
Clark Street Grill across the street was great for grilled sandwiches; very friendly, casual and fairly priced. Ted's Montana Grill (chain) on Crystal Dr. served us some pretty great bison burgers and veggies though we thought the hanging of a buffalo head as decoration was a bit tasteless/disrespectful in todays' world.
Wings and drinks at the lobby bar were very tasty though personally we found the lobby Starbucks to be very weak for our tastes. Try the Illy cafe around the corner and across the street next to Marriott if you agree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond and for the five stars! Although not in DC, we definitely are able to offer the convenience of being close to the city. It's great to hear you were able to utilize the shuttle as well as enjoy some of the area restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nts to celebrate my grandson's 16th birthday. He wanted to stay here because 3 yrs ago his class stayed here. This hotel is not in DC but has everything to support the stay. A hotel shuttle takes you to the Metro and in short time is DC. The employees are fantastic, helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and good size. There is a pool, gym, restaurant and the architecture is breathtaking.

Room Tip: We were 9th floor and it was great. The wifi is free in the lobby which is where we connected.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are extremely clean, have beautiful landscaping.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your response Linda M.! We are so glad your grandson suggested us to you. It sounds like you got to take advantage of all of our hotel features and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and associates. We hope to welcome your family back again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is close to Reagan Airport with a complimentary shuttle. I've stayed at this property many times as it's convenient to the Metro station and only a few blocks away. The hotel complimentary shuttle will take and bring you back. The hotel has a nice lobby to meet and hang with family and friends. The "StayFit" gym is spacious with a few machines to get a workout in while your staying at the property. The room I received was a suite with a small balcony but large enough to visit with a few friends. The bfast buffet is good with a variety of items to choose from. If your a diamond member such as myself it's complimentary however if your not the cost is quite high at $24.99/person.

There are several restaurants in the immediate area and a Mall (Pentagon Centre) a short distance away to get all your shopping completed.

I highly recommend this property while in the Arlington/DC area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you writing such a great TripAdvisor review. I am glad you took advantage of all that our hotel has to offer and that you found our location to be convenient as well. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Modern, upscale premium hotel near Metro, airport and downtown DC. Modern and well-equipped fitness center, sleek outdoor pool and spa, trendy lounge area. Restaurant is fine, but better options nearby and free local shuttle service. Large, business-friendly rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Todd,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay! We are so glad that you loved to location and all of our amenities including the pool and fitness center. Come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently took our daughter on an overnight tip to DC. We found this hotel on tripadvisor and even with reading some of the reviews gave it our best shot. The hotel its self is beautiful when you enter but after the first shock and awe it goes down hill and I can really see why it was the least expensive in the area. The room we stayed in had two double beds and faced the street. We were on the 11th floor and didn't hear any thing from the street but the paper thin walls allowed us to hear everything inside the hotel. We were able to hear the hotel bars down stairs and the screaming child in the next room. ( not upset at the crying baby, we have one ourself but for a Hyatt I shouldn't hear my neighbors) . I will say there are a many places to eat within walking distance , even a starbucks right next door. I would suggest staying away from the in room dinning or the restraunt down stairs. We ordered a soda,coffee and the worst peice of cake you could think of and it was $40. The pool area was small a cold. The hot tub was awful and looked like everyone in the pool was distrubing the life gaurd on duty. I would really not reccommend this place to anyone.. the only good thing was the shuttle that ran on time every 15 mins to the metro station.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Greetings Megan,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our sincerest apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. Our guest's comfort is very important to us and we will continue to find ways of improving this. This noise issue is something we are currently addressing with a white noise machine pilot program. We hope to roll out white noise machines in all of our rooms in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.