We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for DC trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great option for DC trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the first time we've driven to DC, and I didn't want to deal with driving into DC on a holiday weekend. So I decided to stay in Arlington. I will definitely stay here again if I drive. The hotel is very nice. Everyone working there was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early, but they had our room cleaning expedited so we didn't have to wait as long as we might have. We got an upgrade to the ambassador suite and it was a great deal. There was a sitting area with a large "L" shaped couch that was big enough for both kids to sleep on, and a king bed in the bedroom. There as also a small balcony off of the bedroom that was nice for drinking coffee in the morning. The hotel has a shuttle van to the metro station, but if the weather is nice, you can get there on foot in about 15 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was really good (kids ate half price).

Room Tip: Ask about an upgrade to an ambassador suite. It was only about $30 extra a night, and it was well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for sending a review of your experience to TripAdvisor. We are glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and you found our location in the DC metro area to be convenient as well. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    367
    183
    82
    34
See reviews for
153
130
96
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the place to stay if you are wanting to see the sights in DC. The staff is very hospitable and willing to help with any of your needs. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. Plus the hotel is very close to the Metro. I would stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your five star review, Tammy! We are so happy that our staff took great care of you during your trip to the DC area. Having a Metro Station right down the street makes it super convenient for our guests to get to downtown DC to see the sights. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel was well kept during a 7 day convention that I attended.The level of service was consistent throughout our stay in the sold out hotel.
Every member of the front desk staff,concierge staff, housekeeping staff and bell staff was well trained. Each staff member seemed genuinely interested in meeting our needs and making our stay comfortable and convenient. The well informed and accurate information we were given about local attractions, transportation and other logistics was remarkable for a hotel this size with so many staffers. Many thanks for a pleasant stay.
Although this location would not be my pick for touring downtown DC sites, I would now consider it due to the level of service provided here. The shuttle to the Metro is reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
CzarinaPhiladelphia, We are so glad to hear you had an excellent experience during the convention you attended! We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to all of our travelers and it looks like you experienced great service across the board. Many thanks for staying with us! Come back and visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Wish the beds were queens instead of full size beds. My only complaint though. Staff was wonderful especially the omelette chef at breakfast. From Puerto Rico I believe. Great person. Rate was great and included the breakfast buffet. Very nice. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey N, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us! We always appreciate comments about how great our associates are and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to the chef. We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
722 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We held our annual youth tour program at this venue. This was the 14th year we've been here, and our students were impressed with the recent renovations. The staff is good to work with and the rooms are modern and comfortable. We look forward to coming here each year. The only thing that I wish we could change would be to have staff present at the escalators on the day when we have all 1,600 youth leaving the youth day program. The students from the various states all want to stop and exchange state pins with each other, and so the top and bottom of the escalators get very congested and become a safety hazard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We always love to welcome the NRECA Youth Tour members back to the Hyatt Regency Crystal City! We are glad you had a great experience with us and that you found our service and modern rooms to be top-notch. Thanks for mentioning the tip to alleviate the congestion around the elevators - I will pass this along to our Convention Services staff for future years. Come back to visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff is lazy and don't give a rats butt to try to deliver good service. From room service, to bar, to the restaurant. It'd obvious service is lacking. Late night room service seems to share duties with the security department. Service lacks and attitudes exist. Look next door or try something different. Very disappointed. This is the 1st review I have EVER wrote. ~Alan

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. My apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced in regards to our staff. I will alert our Outlets Department about the lacking service from our In Room Dining. Please know that your comments mean a lot to the hotel because they help us constantly improve! Should your travels bring you back to the Crystal City area, we hope that you give us another chance to show you the true level of Hyatt service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly. It is a large conference/meeting hotel very close to the Reagan airport. There are two free shuttles: one to the Reagan airport, the other to the Crystal City Metro, which makes traveling into D.C. super easy. That, however, is about the only thing you will get for free. You will pay for everything here, including parking, breakfast and internet. There is free wi-fi in the lobby, though. Rooms are nice and the views are decent. Mostly of the surrounding buildings. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a high floor and facing the airport. Not much of a view of the rooms facing inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing us during your visit to the DC area. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay! The shuttles really are a great added benefit! However, we are sorry you were not too happy with our fees. We are always evaluating our neighborhood to keep our rates competitive for an urban environment such as Arlington and DC. Again, thank you for staying with us and providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#10 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.