We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while attending a conference at the hotel. We particularly liked the many seating areas on the lobby floor, making it easy to sit with friends- one or two, or a whole gang. We had breakfast buffet everyday at the Cinabar restaurant, and it was always good. The lunch buffet was also very good, and all of the food prices were very reasonable.

The room was comfortable, but basic. We were on the 18th floor, but unfortunately were facing a building across the street. Everything was in good working order, and clean. The staff throughout our stay was very helpful.

I wished that there was a concierge level with separate lounge, it would have been nice to spend time there with friends- but, alas...

It is a good business hotel. It is not near the metro station so, if you are walking, its a good walk. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the metro station every 15 minutes. It is also a walk to Pentagon City Mall. A zillion good restaurants are just a few blocks away. I also parked in the PMI garage around the backside of the hotel, as it was less expensive than the hotel valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    278
    124
    66
    26
See reviews for
111
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and have no complaints about any aspect of this hotel. We actually found ourselves ordering room service quite a bit because we tried it one time and it was so fantastic we kept craving it!!!
The rooms are modern, sexy, and well appointed. The bathroom is also modern with a fantastic shower. Fantastic sheets and fresh white linens, which I love!!!
Service was great all the way around..... Check in, bartenders, housekeeping, valet.....
Fantastic! No complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent staff at check-in (Annie was wonderful). Shuttle from airport was prompt. Shuttes to Metro were frequent. Room was clean and spacious. Not around too many "within walking" restaurants. Coffee shop across the street was good. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello wolfpack881,

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. I am glad you found our shuttles convenient, as do many travelers. I will also personally thank Annie for taking such great care of you; she really is a sweet young lady.

We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I attended a conference and also had my family join me. The shuttle service to/from the airport and metro was very nice. Concierge was fantastic! Room was clean and fairly roomy. Paid extra for a higher floor with a view, but no view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear our Concierge was helpful and our shuttle got you were you needed to go! Next time you choose to stay with us we will do our best to get you and your family a room with great view.

Thanks again for your review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A fairly typical sterile hotel and yet you get what you need, a very clean room with a view at time and a very comfortable bedding. The location is a stone throw from National airport which is ideal for early departure. I did use valet in the evening and the area is pretty deserted at night. Had issue with the keys not working, the only real issue is that some of the equipment is showing some serious age such as the electric plug which were so worn out that you could not plug your items properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear marcoremiatzky,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am glad you found our location next to Ronald Reagan National Airport to be convenient. Our apologies for the minor electrical issues you experienced, I will bring it to the attention of our Engineering Department.

Again, I am glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Short free shuttle ride from Reagan International. Courteous service all the way from the ride, check-in, and maid services. My room was sparkling clean with a beautiful view of the Potomac River: spectacular sunrise and sunset skies. I'm a regular now, staying here twice a year. Everything is smooth and relaxing, and I can focus on getting my work done and getting a great night sleep.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello drKSG,

Thank you for such an amazing review and thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Crystal City! I am so happy to hear that the location works well for you and you enjoy the hotel and the staff so much.

We can't wait to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed on the 10th floor and had an extremely comfortable room. Staff was extremely helpful from the time I arrived until I departed for the airport. The airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Greetings Matt G.

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay! I am glad you found the staff helpful and our shuttle convenient. We pride ourselves in providing great service so it is great to hear that it is appreciated.

Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.