We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY professional staff...Lovely hotel in nice area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“VERY professional staff...Lovely hotel in nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Impressive high rise hotel in a very nice area considering how close you are to DC. Beautiful modern lobby. Check out the cool touch screen interactive computer poster in the lobby!
Somewhat difficult to get to from the highway because it has a one way street in the front , and in the back (going the same way!). IF, you can figure out how to get around to the back of the hotel (it is in the shape of a triangle), there is a parking garage right up against it that is way cheaper than their valet parking.
Room was nice. Front rooms have a view of the pool so you can check out who is in there before you go down. AC in rooms needs to be set at at least 63 degrees to get a comfortable 67 (we had a thermometer on our portable clock). Bathrooms are crazy SMALL. You can sit on the toilet and use the sink and the tub at the same time!
No microwave or fridge, so expect to pay BIG bucks for hotel food (yummy though). There ARE some nice restaurants within 1-3 blocks, BUT, for some strange reason almost ALL of them are closed on Sat./ Sun. (what's up with that? We found that to be true in DC too).
Gym in this hotel was AMAZING! Very big and alot of free weights. Clean too...or, stuff available to clean with. They even had refrigerated wash cloths! Some unsupervised kids in there, but when I complained, security was right there, and periodically checked back. They were kind, but firm and very professional.
Pool was a welcome relief. Very clean and always had a lifeguard. Lifeguards were also professional and well mannered. NOTE: They do need to keep the kids out of the hot tub though as posted.
We would definitely come back to this great hotel. Bravo to the management and staff!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing front for a view of the pool if you want to see who's in there before you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    308
    142
    71
    29
See reviews for
123
106
88
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to this hotel for a chess tournament. Overall it was a good experience, but a little on the expensive side. I did not get food from there for that reason and since I did not have to fly, I rented a refrigerator, which was pretty small. Other improvements I would like to see is a little more storage space and definitely a safe. Other than that, it was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was lovely! The lobby area was spectacular and the guest services were rather helpful with questions about the area. This hotel is like 7 mins from Reagan Int'l airport. I stayed here to attend a conference. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The area mainly consist of business and residential. I had dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel which was delicious, but obviously pricey! And, the rooms were very comfortable for a goodnight rest!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Floors were dirty, carpets had not been vacuumed and there were food crumbs, wrappers, and finger nails on the floor. Hairs and dirt build up around toilet and sinks. My bed sheets were not even tucked in and it looked like lipstick was smeared on the night stand. Light bulb was burned out and what looks like lipstick smeared on side of nightstand. Housekeeping for a Hyatt was really lacking. I always worry if they've missed cleaning that what else are they not cleaning that is not so obvious. Usually have a good experience with Hyatt so I was a little surprised until I read some of the other reviews that had the same comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings GJF308,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness of your guestroom, we are taking these comments very seriously and are currently addressing the issue with our housekeeping staff. Our guest's comfort is very important to us and we will continue to find ways of improving this. We hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance. If I can provide any further information please contact me at 703.418.1234. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in June as part of a national youth conference. The staff were very helpful and kind. The food served in the ballrooms was quite good. The room was small but modern and there was great water pressure in the shower! A few things we did not like about this hotel~ at night, the air conditioning did not seem to work properly (it was sort of cool during the day, but at night was unbearable, even set at 66 degrees). Everyone in our group found the ac to be an issue too. The wifi is only free in the lobby area, which is an inconvenience. Also, if you are served meals in the ballroom as part of a conference, the wait staff clearing the tables are very over-zealous. They hovered throughout the meals, often taking plates and dishes out from under you before you were done. You could not leave the table to get more food without your plate disappearing. This was rather irritating. Despite the cons, it was a nice hotel, and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Arrived today and can't wait to write this review. The lobby was full of kids and families for an international chess tournament which wouldn't necessarily be an issue but since the hotel only has pay as you go wifi in room everyone was camped out in the public wifi lobby areas - laptops ipads etc everywhere you looked. Plus it was hot today and the lobby A/C was not keeping up. PS - our corner room seems small because of the odd arrangement and the bathroom is small, already mentioned the pay as you go wifi, the couch and bed seem really nice but that's it - nothing special here. Went to the hotel next door for a sandwich and cool quiet time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were here for a conference. The hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food for the conference was good. We did not use the restaurants in the hotel, but would assume the quality would be the same, although looked very expensive. Internet connection was freeing he lobby, but you had to pay if you wanted it in your room. The lobby had plenty of comfortable seating so we used the Internet connection there. Free shuttle to airport and metro station (about a 10 minute walk to metro). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.