We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were here for a conference. The hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food for the conference was good. We did not use the restaurants in the hotel, but would assume the quality would be the same, although looked very expensive. Internet connection was freeing he lobby, but you had to pay if you wanted it in your room. The lobby had plenty of comfortable seating so we used the Internet connection there. Free shuttle to airport and metro station (about a 10 minute walk to metro). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    310
    143
    71
    29
See reviews for
124
107
87
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I took a little weekend getaway down in this area and found this hotel to stay at. We were able to stay here through a hotwire deal, and for the price we were pleasantly suprised. We spent a saturday night into a Sunday morning. We arrived pretty late so we weren't able to use any of the facilities, but as we walked past them on the way to our room, they looked pretty nice!

The room was spacious and we had no issue feeling cramped or anything. The shower was wonderful, and made me feel so refreshed, it didn't feel like the same hard water you get at most hotels. We called the front desk for more towels and were pleasantly suprised when they arrived with 3 minutes of us calling down.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in a long while. My husband and I were able to move about without disturbing the other, a big problem that we have at most hotels. I was able to get a full 8 hours of sleep without to much trouble.

Breakfast is not included so its better to just find a McDonalds or some other place to eat, unless you want to pay high prices. For someone like us that usually stays at hotels that include breakfast, this was a bit of a downer for us, plus the prices are so high! But upon check out we received a local sunday paper, which was great because I wasn't able to get mine at home for the local coupons, so this was an added bonus.

The valet parking is a bit expensive especially if you are only there for one night and when you arrive late at night, paying 20 dollars to park seems a bit high, but then again street parking seemed like it would be more of a hassle then anything else, so we decided to just pay it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Attended a business meeting and decided to extend my stay for a day. So glad I did. I was able to take a day and relax by the pool and have an enjoyable dinner at the hotel. The only thin that I thought was a bit pricey was the valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sofa. Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a big quality chain hotel, the Hyatt Crystal city doesn't disappoint; rooms, service, gym, are what you expect. The area however, is dull and there isn't much there. Running tracks are poor: right next to the highway; and the same track back and forth; no chance to take any other route. The Starbucks closes early and the eateries around the corner are nothing to brag about. The hotel does offer a free shuttle every 15 mins to the subway station; where you can pretty easily catch a train into central DC. No shuttle service after 10 pm; then you can just walk from the station back to the hotel. I was there for a conference; and I'd recommend if you need to be there, otherwise you'd probably have more fun downtown. Lots of groups, so can get a little noisy...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
699 reviews 699 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had our annual, national event at this hotel for a week in June. At one point, we had 1500 students for our youth day program. Our group of 40 was assigned to the 15th floor. The rooms and lobby were renovated a few years back, and the place has held up well. Staff is very good. We had a pizza party for our kids, and the staff was very accommodating. Only negative was learning that the 18th floor restaurant had been closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stay here frequently whenever we are in town for work. Expect to encounter throngs of tour groups from every walk of life - the last time we were here they had the Vietnam veterans motorcycle group, an Asian teen pageant, and a AARP convention all at once. Made for interesting conversation in the lounge. Despite that, the service here is always very accommodating. The free and ample breakfast buffet (if you are a diamond member) is a nice perk and again, the staff is consistently attentive. We also extended our week stay into Memorial weekend and the rates were super low (~$100/night) which is a great deal. The metro is a half mile walk to get anywhere and the hotel offers a free and convenient shuttle service as well. Tons of restaurants, and crystal city mall is nearby.

Tip: If the elevators are crowded due to the high school tour groups, head over the service elevators right past the the guest elevator area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors are better - especially when the Vietnam motorcycle groups are in town fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pleased to note they had modernized/renovated this hotel. I had attended many conferences and it was getting tired, but they have breathed new life into this wonderful hotel. Nice rooms, great shade that gives you total darkness. The electronic room keys are great too. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel runs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.