We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were here for a conference. The hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food for the conference was good. We did not use the restaurants in the hotel, but would assume the quality would be the same, although looked very expensive. Internet connection was freeing he lobby, but you had to pay if you wanted it in your room. The lobby had plenty of comfortable seating so we used the Internet connection there. Free shuttle to airport and metro station (about a 10 minute walk to metro). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I took a little weekend getaway down in this area and found this hotel to stay at. We were able to stay here through a hotwire deal, and for the price we were pleasantly suprised. We spent a saturday night into a Sunday morning. We arrived pretty late so we weren't able to use any of the facilities, but as we walked past them on the way to our room, they looked pretty nice!

The room was spacious and we had no issue feeling cramped or anything. The shower was wonderful, and made me feel so refreshed, it didn't feel like the same hard water you get at most hotels. We called the front desk for more towels and were pleasantly suprised when they arrived with 3 minutes of us calling down.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in a long while. My husband and I were able to move about without disturbing the other, a big problem that we have at most hotels. I was able to get a full 8 hours of sleep without to much trouble.

Breakfast is not included so its better to just find a McDonalds or some other place to eat, unless you want to pay high prices. For someone like us that usually stays at hotels that include breakfast, this was a bit of a downer for us, plus the prices are so high! But upon check out we received a local sunday paper, which was great because I wasn't able to get mine at home for the local coupons, so this was an added bonus.

The valet parking is a bit expensive especially if you are only there for one night and when you arrive late at night, paying 20 dollars to park seems a bit high, but then again street parking seemed like it would be more of a hassle then anything else, so we decided to just pay it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Attended a business meeting and decided to extend my stay for a day. So glad I did. I was able to take a day and relax by the pool and have an enjoyable dinner at the hotel. The only thin that I thought was a bit pricey was the valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sofa. Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carterseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a big quality chain hotel, the Hyatt Crystal city doesn't disappoint; rooms, service, gym, are what you expect. The area however, is dull and there isn't much there. Running tracks are poor: right next to the highway; and the same track back and forth; no chance to take any other route. The Starbucks closes early and the eateries around the corner are nothing to brag about. The hotel does offer a free shuttle every 15 mins to the subway station; where you can pretty easily catch a train into central DC. No shuttle service after 10 pm; then you can just walk from the station back to the hotel. I was there for a conference; and I'd recommend if you need to be there, otherwise you'd probably have more fun downtown. Lots of groups, so can get a little noisy...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minttuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
731 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had our annual, national event at this hotel for a week in June. At one point, we had 1500 students for our youth day program. Our group of 40 was assigned to the 15th floor. The rooms and lobby were renovated a few years back, and the place has held up well. Staff is very good. We had a pizza party for our kids, and the staff was very accommodating. Only negative was learning that the 18th floor restaurant had been closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stay here frequently whenever we are in town for work. Expect to encounter throngs of tour groups from every walk of life - the last time we were here they had the Vietnam veterans motorcycle group, an Asian teen pageant, and a AARP convention all at once. Made for interesting conversation in the lounge. Despite that, the service here is always very accommodating. The free and ample breakfast buffet (if you are a diamond member) is a nice perk and again, the staff is consistently attentive. We also extended our week stay into Memorial weekend and the rates were super low (~$100/night) which is a great deal. The metro is a half mile walk to get anywhere and the hotel offers a free and convenient shuttle service as well. Tons of restaurants, and crystal city mall is nearby.

Tip: If the elevators are crowded due to the high school tour groups, head over the service elevators right past the the guest elevator area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors are better - especially when the Vietnam motorcycle groups are in town fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pleased to note they had modernized/renovated this hotel. I had attended many conferences and it was getting tired, but they have breathed new life into this wonderful hotel. Nice rooms, great shade that gives you total darkness. The electronic room keys are great too. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel runs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.7 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing