We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service for the price. Easy access to DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service for the price. Easy access to DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here one weekend because the rate was about $100 less than other Hyatt's in DC. I actually enjoyed my stay out in Arlington. The hotel is just about a 15 minute walk from the metro and in you're in the city in just a few minutes. The ride on the Yellow Line into DC is nice as you have a nice view of the capital as you cross the Potomac River. There are several places to eat just north of the hotel near the Metro Station.

PROS:

Rates much lower than hotels located in the district,
Short walk to the metro, short trip via the metro into the city
Public areas of the hotel are nicely renovated
Great Breakfast Buffet
Nice gym
You're more than welcomed Hyatt type of service

CONS:
Rooms are a bit worn, new carpet and perhaps a fresh coat of painted needed
No views - hotel is surrounded in a sea of dull buildings... but most hotels in DC do not have views.
If you have the munchies in the middle of the night, you have to cross some busy express way, additionally the area is a bit confusing, you can get lost.
Pool was closed... looked like it has been out of service for sometime

For the cost and easy access to DC, I would stay here again. Loved the omelet at the breakfast buffet!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    280
    126
    67
    27
See reviews for
114
99
83
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The parking there for $27 is absurd. I've stayed at the Hyatt here but I also work right down the street from it and park in the garage that I'm sure they valet your car to. You can park your car there for I believe $5 a day on the weekends and I think $10 during the weekdays.

The weekend rates are great at around $99 a night but seem high for $200+ during the week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. First, let me say Daniel wasn't nice to us on the phone and front desk was snooty when we came in this morning at 1am. Other than the customer service that was lacking, the hotel itself is beautiful. Nice rooms, shades that make the room very dark, comfy beds, single serve coffee maker ( needs upgraded coffee and real half and half instead of power packs) very good rest. Van on time to take us to the airport which was about 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Crystal City is actually located in Arlington Virginia, but it is a stones throw away from all the major attractions you want to explore while in Washington DC. Actually,
it's location is a tremendous benefit. You can spend the day seeing the sites in Downtown and then retreat from the tourist Hustle and Bustle of DC and escape back to this beautiful full service luxury hotel. It is situated in a more slow paced area where you can enjoy the local flavor, shops etc.... The Metro subway system is a clean, easy, affordable and safe way to get around and there is a stop a few blocks from this Hyatt. They even have a complemantary shuttle every 15 minutes to get there in five. Oh, and if your flying into Reagan Airport there is no more convient place to stay. Also five minute complimentary shuttle. The staff there are wonderful, always personal and professional at the same time. Very accomadating to any of your needs The rooms are very spacious with all the best amenities and depending on your budget, very nice suites are available and they are "Sweet". The breakfast buffet is excellent and the Bar/Restaurant is very appealing. It also includes outside sidewalk seating that is a very pleasant way to spend the evening hours. having dinner or a drink and people watching. If you looking for lighter fair the Clark Street Grille across the street is also excellent, offerring such things as freshly made pizza and a Rueben to die for. This property is at the top of my list of places I like to stay while in the DC area, if it's available, that's where I'm booking. James Platto

Room Tip: They do have a limited number of Balcony suites which are two rooms with an open air view, very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three different times, all during the Memorial Day weekend for Rolling Thunder events. The location is very convenient to many attractions and there is an available shuttle. Check-in went smoothly, as pre-registration was completed prior to arrival. Rooms were clean, hot water was plentiful. Some recommendations to improve stay would be the following - 1. small fridge in room (currently one must be requested in advance of stay; this amenity would benefit people with medications that need to be kept cold and just for the comfort of patrons), 2. small microwave (another amenity for the patron's benefit), and, 3. complimentary water! These amenities are "standard" in many hotel chains. I would like to see the same for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Have been here before & this time disappointed. The staff is friendly but the hotel is starting to show wear. The house keeping is poor. I had crumbs & dirt on my room floor & it was still there after a 3 night stay. They must not vacuum. The bathroom towel knobs & shower faucets were rusty & there was dirt & dust on lights & pictures. Someone had written on the bathroom mirror. When fogged over you could still see this & see that the staff cleans just the lower part of the mirror & not the whole mirror. The lobby furniture is saggy & worn. Had to ask twice to get the newspaper & then it wasn't the one we requested. The pool area is as bare & unwelcoming as was the pool attendant, who did not even acknowledge us.
Won't be back, there are too many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hamshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Washington, I would highly recommend the Hyatt in Crystal City Va.
It is only 15 minutes from the capital. My check in experience could not have been better.
Thanks to Stephanie. I was there for Rolling thunder. I had many occasions to stop by the front desk. The girls that took care of me made me feel welcomed and were always pleasant going the extra step every time. I think the office Supervisor Lucia Mitchell, Stephanie, and Victoria deserve a lot of credit for the way they took care of me. The staff of the hotel were always pleasant as well. The room was great, clean and neat, plenty of towels and hot water. I have been there for 3 Rolling thunder events. I will stay there next year.

Room Tip: I would be sure to see Lucia,Stephanie or Victoria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.