We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I attended a conference and the hotel provided a generous meeting space. I liked the check-in process done at a kiosk without having to go stand in a line at the front desk. My room was very well appointed- a sitting area was part of the room which I like. It was nice to have space to sit and relax other than lounging on the bed. The food was very good for banquet food. My only complaints- I had to pay for Internet and parking is valet only and on the expensive side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    367
    183
    82
    34
See reviews for
152
130
96
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel, itself, is nice and the rooms and beds are comfortable. Also, it seems to be very quiet. Elevators are slow. Internet is outrageous, more like it should be priced 10 years ago. A hotel of this caliber, it should be free. Parking is only by valet and is almost $30 per day, ouch.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I got to this hotel from Union Stattion, the main D.C. train station, via the metro and the Hyatt's shuttle bus. As a front desk person described, you pick up the metro in Union Station and with one connection you get off at the Crystal City metro stop. As there is no marked stop for the Hyatt shuttle bus, this is a little vague but it works. Go to a nearby side street where all the city bus stops are with electronic signs. The Hyatt shuttle bus (clearly marked) stops at the head of this line of city bus stops. So if you wait just beyond the bus stops, you will be good. The shuttle comes by every 15 minutes during the day. The hotel is only a couple minutes drive from here.

I had a beautiful, relaxing room on the 18th floor. The decor was soothing with a lot of greys, browns, and blacks. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the extra blanket in the closet.

The staff from the shuttle drivers to the people who work at the front desk and housekeeping are all very pleasant, helpful, and energetic.

The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially liked the variety of oatmeal toppings including 2 kinds of nuts, granola, dried cranberries, and raisins. The only thing I think Hyatt can improve about their breakfast experience is to have newspapers readily available. At this hotel, to get a newspaper to read during breakfast, you have to initially go down to the first floor to get the paper and then back up to the 2nd floor for breakfast. This seems to be the case at other Hyatts I've stayed at as well.

Nearby walkable places to eat: There is a Legal Seafoods and a Chili's that are both a 10 minute safe walk from the hotel. I ate at the Legals one evening sitting at the bar. Excellent food and good company. For a quick sandwich, I recommend the Clark Street Grill right across the street from the Hyatt. I went there for a lunch a couple times. The food is good and comes out quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient to National Airport and has good conference facilities. I have rated the cleanliness only very good as in the public rest rooms toilets were leaking and there seemed to be a dearth of toilet paper!
I will never understand why Internet access is not free in all the rooms. It is free in the lobby which is not always convenient. Service in the restaurant is good, however, as in many hotels the food is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently just had my stay here and all i can say is that the rooms are extremely dirty. The shower is dirty, the toilet is gross, the sheets are awful. This hotel really needs service especially the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed three nights for a conference, had excellent personalized service, great food and a very nice selection of wines in the hotel. While the room was very comfortable, more a business suite, it was inviting and home like. The prices on the menus throughout the hotel were slightly high, but that's just how DC is for food in my experience. Since there's a metro shuttle and the airport shuttle too, it's very easy to get around. It's literally across the highway and down a bit from DCA, so the ride to and from is minutes. The metro will get you everywhere so this is a lovely place to take the family. While the pool was not open during my April stay, it looks nice, and the amenities are excellent. Because it's walking distance to and from the Crystal City shops and restaurants its definately a place I'd return to as a family vacation spot.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof, so asking for rooms by the elevators to keep it simple is okay, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hyatt is decently located in Crystal City and maybe 3/4 mile from the Metro. There is a shuttle that operates throughout the day to take people to and from which is a huge plus. There's also a regular shuttle to/from DCA. You can tell the hotel is older, but there are updates throughout. I had a standard room on the 4th floor which was fine for our family of four. Two double beds didn't leave a lot of room, but we managed. Modern style and a nice view. The room is a bit small, though.

Crystal City is a good base of operations and a place I would recommend for families and people wanting something low stress near DC. Most people understand the Metro system after a few minutes, so no issues there.. you're on the Blue Line and connected to everything. The trip from the airport is maybe two minutes at worst. There are a few places to eat nearby (walking distance: Legal Seafood, Chili's, McDonald's, Clark Street Grill, Subway, Starbucks. There are even more options just beyond the walking threshold. I had pizza from Paisano's delivered one night which was delicious.

I found the noise level to be moderate. Some hotels seem to cater to noisier clientele. There were a few drunkards roaming the halls here and there letting everyone know they were properly inebriated, but it wasn't too terrible. We definitely took the glass elevator with a male stripper on one occasion. Not by choice, mind you.

For the price, this worked great for a long weekend. The shuttle service couldn't have been smoother, and the staff was very accommodating. My only gripe was the inability of any of the soda machines to take bills. Such an odd thing. The desk said the "higher number floors usually do." I tried 15th. Nope. Curious, that.

Anyway, I give it a hearty 4/5 and endorse with little hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of it all at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for easy access to Virginia and the entire DC-metro area. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle to the airport and easy access to Metro transportation. Within minutes, you can be exploring the nation’s best monuments and museums, taking in a show at the Kennedy Center, enjoying a Washington Nationals game or even touring the White House! Prefer to stay local? Arlington, Virginia has plenty of attractions, including luxury shopping and dining in Clarendon, the historic Arlington Cemetery or hiking in nearby Great Falls Park. Within our spectacularly updated Crystal City hotel, you’ll discover the services and amenities only Hyatt can provide – award-winning dining and inviting spacious guestrooms with luxury amenities like Hyatt Grand BedTM, and iHome stereos with iPod® docking stations. Enjoy the perfect combination of luxury and convenience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.