We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but not central for tourists” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but not central for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for a convention and it is close to the airport and they provide a shuttle to the metro. The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff were wonderful. Avoid any room with a 21 on the end. I was sandwiched between the glass elevator on one side and the ice machine in the hall on the other. The notice kept me awake. Having said that, I did not ask to move and I am sure they would have but should I have to?? Other than that and the fact that there are no close restaurants, its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    278
    124
    66
    25
See reviews for
108
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Comfortable bed, quiet room, clean, reliable shuttle, GREAT shower, good fitness facility. No breakfast, so if you're not on per diem & it matters to you, you check out the nearby (comparable) alternatives. The rate was excellent...I had to arrive in DC a day early in order to get to the opening festivities of a conference & this was a third the cost of a downtown hotel. I will be back. Also, there is acceptable takeout Indian food very close by. I don't recall the name but you can see it the hotel lobby behind the shuttle parking lot...maybe a 5 minute walk. They deliver, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel sits in the middle of the giant Crystal City hotel forest of similar gray hi-rise concrete hotels. If they didn't have their names on them you couldn't tell them apart. This Hyatt is particularly hard to get to, down a curvy street filled with similar hotels. You won't find any place to park and will have to pay their mandatory $28 per day valet parking fee. There are very few dining options within walking distance. However, their free shuttle will take you to the metro and the Crystal City underground shops. The lobby is pretty as big hotels go and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Crystal City is one of the few places where I would be willing to take a chance of buying blind on Hotwire or a similar site as they all look pretty much the same to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The stay was nice but there was a fraternity staying there on the Saturday night that made noise into the early morning hours. I was in town for a school colloquium and it made it very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is my fourth trip to Washington DC in 18 months and first time at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Flew into DCA on April 7th, found the hotel shuttle easily and was checked in 20 minutes after the flight landed. Room 1534 didn't have much of a view but the room itself was sparkling clean with comfortable beds, hot shower and everything worked perfectly. Easy access to METRO by shuttle and plenty of good food within walking distance of the property. Cinnebar restaurant inside the hotel was okay but pricier than we liked. Victoria at the front desk went the extra mile every time we met from check-in to check-out. Convention rate was $229 but we paid $289 for Sunday night. But when the Cherry blossoms are popping it is expensive everywhere in DC. Do not make a call on the room phone as the rates are out of this world! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with any view other than the brick wall of an adjacent building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice Hotel. Husband went for a conference I went for fun! Good service; nice staff; clean hotel; restaurant Cinnabar has good food. BUT hotel is within walking distance of THE BEST fish restaurant "Legal Sea Food" . They have shuttle service to and from metro and airport. Had a great time and stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was excellent. The service was great and the hotel room was just right. Enjoyed it. The front desk was accommodating and friendly. I did not get a requested item I had asked for from room service but that did not hamper my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.