We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80 degrees, cherry blossoms and a comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Everett, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“80 degrees, cherry blossoms and a comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is my fourth trip to Washington DC in 18 months and first time at Hyatt Regency Crystal City. Flew into DCA on April 7th, found the hotel shuttle easily and was checked in 20 minutes after the flight landed. Room 1534 didn't have much of a view but the room itself was sparkling clean with comfortable beds, hot shower and everything worked perfectly. Easy access to METRO by shuttle and plenty of good food within walking distance of the property. Cinnebar restaurant inside the hotel was okay but pricier than we liked. Victoria at the front desk went the extra mile every time we met from check-in to check-out. Convention rate was $229 but we paid $289 for Sunday night. But when the Cherry blossoms are popping it is expensive everywhere in DC. Do not make a call on the room phone as the rates are out of this world! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with any view other than the brick wall of an adjacent building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    278
    124
    66
    26
See reviews for
111
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice Hotel. Husband went for a conference I went for fun! Good service; nice staff; clean hotel; restaurant Cinnabar has good food. BUT hotel is within walking distance of THE BEST fish restaurant "Legal Sea Food" . They have shuttle service to and from metro and airport. Had a great time and stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was excellent. The service was great and the hotel room was just right. Enjoyed it. The front desk was accommodating and friendly. I did not get a requested item I had asked for from room service but that did not hamper my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back after staying here for a business meeting. Location is great if flying into Regan National, free shuttle. Also have free shuttle to metro stop about 9 blocks away.
Hotel was typical Hyatt..neat and clean. Room was Ok. Same neat and clean . Bed was just Ok.
Cinnabar is there main restaurant. Did not eat here after looking at menu. Would have to take out second mortgage to have a meal. Chili's 2 blocks away. Lobby has a small bar. Staff was friendly but shorthanded at the bar. Order two drinks at a time.
Misplaced my cell phone and had to use hotel phone...they charged me $22.00 for two calls that lasted a total of 3 minutes!
This was my first time to DC and I was there just in time to see the cherry blossoms which was really cool.
At almost $300 a night it did not seem like a good value. Since I was here for business I did not shop around. That may be the going rate. There are several other hotels within a block of this place. So check rates of some of the other local hotels before staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is great with great lobby, services, room. Our kids were looking forward for the pool, unfortunately it is closed (outdoor pool), only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Wish they have an indoor pool! The hotel only offers free WIFI at the lobby, if you want WIFI in your room, you pay $9.95/day. It is very inconvenience since we have to go down to the lobby to update our iPad games all the time. If you drive your car to the hotel, you can park (valet) for $27 a day. We found that next door parking garage (outside) offers a better rate than the hotel, oh well....

The shuttle to the metro station runs every 15 mins thru 9 pm. The drivers are very nice, they even accommodate some guests going to local restaurants nearby or being dropped to their car parking nearby. They offer small bottle of waters for the passengers, which we found a super nice gesture.

In the room if you forgot to bring a toothbrush or something, there is a list of things that they can provide you without extra charge.

And if you are thirsty, a $5 of a liter of bottled water (Aquafina) is available in the room.

Our coffee maker somehow didn't work the 1st day we came. I thought it wasn't a big deal. There is a starbucks closeby that I can go. On the way out we bumped with Jennifer (a housekeeping), we told her about it, The next day she asked us again. It was very nice of her to make sure that our coffee maker works.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and rooms are above average. Problems: hotel gave me a hard time about honoring a rate; no mini fridge in room; hotel was full of people for business conference and had only one bartender on duty; all the keys stopped working after the second day. Not worth $289 per night. Bright spot was front desk staff who did their best to make all better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel a number of times in the past but this was the first since their renovation. The rooms continue to be spacious and very comfortable. The lobby and restaurants are all fantastic. The location to both the airport and to downtown DC is excellent. A top pick for staying in the District.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.