We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed...especially with valet service and cramped rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed...especially with valet service and cramped rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights and paid the Hyatt rate. The respire room had a strange odor. The Internet is pricey and limits you to three devices which is not enough if you have multiple iPads. The worst part was the valet. The first day it took 30 minutes to retrieve my car. Each time I called valet the phone rang and no one answered so I connected to the front desk who took down my ticket number. When I arrived at the valet 15-20 minutes later they told me they never got a message from the front desk. I complained to them and was told they had nothing to do with the problem and I should take my complaint to the front desk! This happened over and over. Fortunately one of the front desk managers was kind enough to apologize and waived the valet fee. Overall I was disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    308
    142
    71
    29
See reviews for
123
106
88
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
latrobe
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were part of an organization using the facility. The rooms were really nice and very clean, large TV and a lot of plug-ins for any number of electronic devices all lined up on the sie of the desk. We found the staff very helpful with and sort of question being answered right away. The Bell Captain's staff were very prompt wen called. No waiting even at pak times. The only drawback was for a regular type guest Valet Parking was $27 per day and the valet crew was busy and it took a number of calls to establish contact. Catered meals were commented on by most as "sparse and expensive". A breakfast was compared to as "not as good as the powdered eggs I had in the Marines" and I had to agree that Army eggs were better, too. Overall, minus the parking and meals I would stay there again because the cost was in line with the services offered and rendered. The whole two blocks north of the hotel are all manner of eating places from the golden pigsty to Legal Seafood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arrived hotel on Easter Sunday for 12 hr layover. WIFI INTERNET does not seem to work, even though front desk says they are not having any problem. Nothing wrong with my MAC, believe me.

Dirty glasses in the bathroom-just what I want, germs!

Worn, dirty carpet in entry way of room.

WORST HAMBURGER OF MY LIFE from Lobby bar. It was $14.00 for a piece of grey meat on a bun. Was not grilled or fried-looked and tasted suspiciously like it was popped in a microwave. Come on folks....14 bucks for a hamburger that is all grey????

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattCrystalCity, Manager at Hyatt Regency Crystal City, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. My apolgies that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay. We have reviewed your responses and please know that we are looking into the cleanliness and food quality issues that you brought to our attention. If you would like to discuss these items further, please feel free to me at 703.418.1234.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night right off the plane an left first thing the next am. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay any longer! First of all there are only full-sized beds and single bed king rooms, no queen beds in any of their rooms. So strange. Our room with two small full-sized beds was really tight and The bed linens were cheap and dingy. The bathroom was tiny and the sink is in the bath room, so not ideal for more than one person. Thin walls so you hear all the general neighbor and hall noise all night and the noise of other rooms plumbing. One good feature is all the outlets easily accessible to charge devices. This hotel seems like it is mostly for airline crew staying overnight close to Reagan, and not a hotel you would vacation in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Room was smallish, but had everything you need except no free WiFi. Was there for a conference, and there were MANY other conferences going on so it was CROWDED, with long waits for the elevator.
TIP: For good food and fun try 23rd Street a few blocks down just on the other side of the highway -- lots of specialty restaurants. Parking lot at 22nd if you want to drive (parking has in-out serivce).
Shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel met all my expectations and beyond. I left my phone charger in the room, called 12 hours later, and they returned it to me.

The location was close to the highway, convenient to Arlington, the Pentagon, or Washington DC (if you have a car, which I didn't, but that's another story) and there is a Metro nearby via hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently stated here for a conference. The hotel is great, very conveniently located, close to the metro and in the heart of Crystal City. The staff is attentive, housekeeping staff are very good.
They even left a fresh tube of toothpaste each day. Food was tasty. Parking is kinda expensive at $27.00 a day, oh well it is DC. If you are going to Northern VA this is the place for luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.