We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place, great food, and wonderful staff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A decent place, great food, and wonderful staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a decent place - clean and quiet. Food was great, especially their crab cake sandwich. Their breakfast was good, too. Hotel staff were all very helpful and professional. The hotel has complimentary shuttle services going to Reagan National Airport and Crystal City Metro Station, making my commute very easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    277
    124
    66
    26
See reviews for
110
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was a great hotel for a conference, close to the airport and plenty of lobby space. Shuttles were available to both the metro and the airports. The rooms were comfortable, with a couch and large enough desk and plenty of outlets. My only complain was the shower, which I think had been recently renovated and the water was often not as hot as I would like. But on the other hand, the service was exemplary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The lobby has a coffee bar and a liquor bar and ample spaces for working meeting and hanging out. They range from a variety of comfy couch settings to high tables with power outlets to get work done. The check in was painful as they were unprepared for the size of the conference I was a part of and had to wait over an hour to get in to my room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was one of the organizers of a conference held here so I was upgraded to a suite for the event. I loved the space available in the suite (as did my wife), so much so that we stayed an extra night after the conference was over.

However, the furnishings in the suite could stand to be updated. Here are some examples: some of the pillows on the sofa and the bedroom settee were worn and the fabric was becoming threadbare; the dresser in the bedroom had a dark top and there was a white stain across one side of it; and the desk chair was uncomfortable.

Additionally, although the bathroom was updated, there wasn't enough counter space or hooks for clothing and towels. The bathroom in the suite is large for a hotel and there was room for a small counter extension off of the sink. Another big negative were the leaky windows and door to the balcony. Although the heating system was very good, when I sat a the desk working on my computer, I could feel the cold air blowing in through the window. I could also feel the cold air coming through the door to the balcony when I walked near it. This added up to very cold feet and ankles while I worked at the desk.

With all that being said, the bed was great and I had no trouble sleeping comfortably on the first night of the conference.

But the best part of this property are the people who work there. Everyone was polite, friendly, helpful, and wonderful to work with for the conference and interact with on a daily basis for other needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

In spite of very cold temperatures and snow the staff made my stay very pleasant.
Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great. The shuttle was on time and the front desk was helpful

Room Tip: i did not have time to use the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great hotel located adjacent to Reagan Intl Airport in Arlington, VA. Beautiful inside with well appointed rooms and multiple restaurants. Walking distance to excellent restaurants and the underground in Crystal City. About a mile from Pentagon Mall. Easy access from I95 or 295. Parking in the building is valet, but you can park in the building behind the hotel for $10/dy.

Room Tip: Get something on the higher floors on the north side. Otherwise your view is of the building next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family stayed here the weekend of the Marine Corps Marathon. When we arrived late Friday, the valet parking lot was full, but once the attendant noticed we had our 18-month daughter and all the associated baby gear to unload, he helpfully said he would find us a spot so we didn't have to hunt for one in a public lot - we greatly appreciated it. Upon check-in, we upgraded (paid) to an Ambassador Suite, given the room description said private sitting area and bedroom - we hoped the separation would let our daughter go to bed in one area, while we stayed up in the other. Strangely, though, the suite has a doorway between the sitting are and bedroom - but no door! Perhaps semi-private sitting area is a better description. Not only that, but the room design is strange - the bathroom is not off the bedroom, but is right off the entrance - you have to walk through the sitting area from the bedroom to reach it, again cutting down the benefit of the suite. The room itself was good, with a few signs of wear-and-tear on the sitting room furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had no ventilation at all, so there was a bit of mildew/soap scum on the glass shower enclosure (no shower curtain, so if needed, the bathroom is a one-person shop). What irked me though throughout the stay - and I communicated this to management after my stay via e-mail - was the constant waiting for tips from bell and valet staff. The bell staff refuses to let guests take a luggage cart up and down the elevators to rooms even if you wanted to do it yourself - I'm fine with that, but don't stand around waiting for a larger tip if I'm forced to use a service I don't want. On the valet side, my wife and I were often struggling with a stroller, baby, baby gear, etc. - and rather than help us once the car was there, they waited by the driver's side door until I was ready to get in. I'm happy to tip - and I did - but the manner in which they waited for them was very off-putting, particularly for a family with lots of stuff.

Room Tip: If you choose the Ambassador Suite, just know that the bedroom is not 'private' - simply sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.