We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Guru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sushi Guru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was there for a couple nights on business. The rooms are clean and up to date. The shower flow/head was incredible. All the staff I had contact with acted professionally. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Nice central location. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    278
    124
    66
    26
See reviews for
111
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was here for the holiday season...flight was cancelled, so we were fortunate to stay the night! Wonderful customer service, the restaurant on the top floor had great wine and food...the bar downstairs looked like they served some killer nachos...and the cocktails were cold and service was good. Rooms were nice, couch was included along with other nice amenities....cant complain about the stay at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency while visiting relatives in Arlington. The hotel was very nice. It was a good size room with a nice sofa and great blackout shades. The bathroom was missing some important items. There was no make-up mirror and I was too far from the regular mirror to put on make-up. It had no hooks for a bathrobe and no bathroom fan. Wireless internet had a surcharge, I like to get some exercise so I took the stairs down to the lobby and the door was locked. It was not a safety issue because there was an alarmed door, but i didn't want to set that off! We went to the restaurant for breakfast and the waiter was kind of rude and didn't refill my coffee. The big negative for this hotel is the lack of parking. There is valet parking at $27 a day. Self park is $20 a day but you cannot go in and out. There is limited metered parking on the street. I think this is a hotel for business travel rather than pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Important Note: this is definitely more of a business class hotel than it is tourist-centric. If you're expecting to take the kids and be within walking distance of DC, you will be disappointed. There are many businesses in the immediate vicinity that take advantage of the Hyatt's location and put employees up here during the work week. That said, weekend rates are typically cheaper here due to the fact that they do the lion's share of their business during the week.

I've stayed at this hotel many times, and continue to based solely on the staff. They are some of the most dedicated customer service employees I've ever met. Continuous shuttles are available to Reagan Airport and the the Crystal City metro stop, and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were traveling with 2 adults and 5 students. Although the kids are all well behaved and mature, upon arrival we were treated rather coldly and as though the staff was annoyed we were there. The valet parking attendant was nice, but valet is the only option at $28 a day. The lobby was modern and beautiful as we're the rooms. However, our room had no bed skirts and our adjoining doors would not open. When I asked the front desk to fix this for our second night, it was not done. There was only an outdoor pool that we were unable to use due to the weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

So after reading the reviews and looking at some pictures I still decided to stay. The room was fine, lounge and gym , too. I paid for Business Plan , which states shirt pressing. It does not state any parameters other than one per day. I check in to find out that it has limited hours? Well, it doesn't state that on website when up selling the $25 charge. I brought an unironed shirt and was a bit bummed out, but fine. That is until I attempted to iron it myself and it released water over either shirt.

If hotels are going to offer paid for services then they should state the terms upfront. If hotels are going to offer irons, they should work. If hotels are going to give free coffee in rooms, it should be drinkable. Otherwise, don't offer them!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was impressed with the customer service. They truly care about their guests and that caring goes beyond making the room comfortable. I became ill and they followed up by calling the day of my illness and even the day after. They arranged for me and my family to have a ride from the hospital at no charge to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.