We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lauderhill, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was impressed with the customer service. They truly care about their guests and that caring goes beyond making the room comfortable. I became ill and they followed up by calling the day of my illness and even the day after. They arranged for me and my family to have a ride from the hospital at no charge to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    309
    143
    71
    29
See reviews for
124
107
87
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had a great stay in VA. I was concerned because the trip was rescheduled due to "Superstorm Sandy" but all was well. Staff was very helpful with directions and requests. Only negative was that heating system fan never shut off in my room and in some others while other people's fans never went on. There may be a HVAC issue but my inconvenience was tollerable. Hotel breakfast had a large variety of foods and juices and was very good. Many great eateries nearby too. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request room without ventilation noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

5 Star Hotel, 4 Minutes from Airport. Shuttle start at 4h40 am and run every 20 Minutes. Its the best location for Reagan Airport. Nice room, Confy beds, hotel also have a nice bar. Quick check inn. Will go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed one evening during a business trip. Staff was friendly but not overly and very professional. Hotel itself was clean and the rooms were very nice. The surrounding area was also nice. I went out very a very early morning walk and felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I chose this hotel so i could have a high quality hotel but not at downtown DC prices. I only waited about 5 minutes for the shuttle, so that is just a timing issue as they only come by every 20 minutes. Check-in went quickly and the staff were quite polite. The hotel itself was nice - what one would expect from Hyatt Regency. My room was small, but I was not going to be spending time there, so didn't really matter. The window in the room was about 2' square so didn't let much natural light in, but it was fine enough. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

They have a shuttle that runs to the metro station that makes it convenient to get wherever you need to go. I got back past the time that the metro shuttle circulates but they have a number that you can call for pickup. My phone had died, so decided to walk. It was quite late, but the area seemed safe and I walked the 15 minute walk both nights after midnight with no problems - of course, make sure you know the way and take normal precautions if you do this.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed here for conferences for many years. The front desk staff is friendly, accommodating and most of all, very competent. They handle everything quickly and with a smile. The rooms are surprisingly nice, and housekeeping does a good job.
The immediate neighborhood is a little sterile, though there is a Starbucks just around the corner, and restaurants a few blocks away, and an easy cab ride to places like Pentagon Row. And it's a great location for quick access to DC proper without the downtown price tag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great hotel for travelers who need close proximity to Reagan National Airport. The rooms are clean, the decor is stylish, and the furnishings are new. The staff was professional and eager to please. When we booked our room, we paid a little extra for the breakfast package, and it was worth it-- their breakfast buffet is good for the price.

Our only complaint: the walls are thin, so we had some noise issues with our neighbors. We complained about this noise to the front desk, and they resolved the situation promptly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.