We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly Trained Staff in a Well-Run Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #26 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superbly Trained Staff in a Well-Run Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed here for conferences for many years. The front desk staff is friendly, accommodating and most of all, very competent. They handle everything quickly and with a smile. The rooms are surprisingly nice, and housekeeping does a good job.
The immediate neighborhood is a little sterile, though there is a Starbucks just around the corner, and restaurants a few blocks away, and an easy cab ride to places like Pentagon Row. And it's a great location for quick access to DC proper without the downtown price tag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    278
    123
    66
    25
See reviews for
108
98
80
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great hotel for travelers who need close proximity to Reagan National Airport. The rooms are clean, the decor is stylish, and the furnishings are new. The staff was professional and eager to please. When we booked our room, we paid a little extra for the breakfast package, and it was worth it-- their breakfast buffet is good for the price.

Our only complaint: the walls are thin, so we had some noise issues with our neighbors. We complained about this noise to the front desk, and they resolved the situation promptly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great lobby. Lobby bar has a great $6.00. Appetizer menu. Shuttle is a little slow for picking up at hotel. May need more buses or run every 15 mins as opposed to 20mins. Clean rooms great views. Location is excellent lots of restaurants and shopping near by.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and would never choose the concrete soulless location of Crystal City on my own. With that said, the hotel itself was a nice surprise. The room was large, sleek and had nice amenities such as a nice sofa. Shuttles run regularly to the Metro and the airport. The gym was well equipped. The conference rooms were comfortable and the food was edible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after our flight out of DCA was cancelled. We hopped onto the shuttle and went for an impromptu stay. The front office staff was helpful and quickly got us checked in. Thankfully. There were large screens to check departure and arrival information in the lobby area, and more elevators and restaurants to choose from at this one hotel. The lobby area was very inviting.
Our room was more inward facing so there was no great view, just the atrium glass that was right below us. We felt as if it were a flight crew room as it was so dark. We were still happy to rest our heads somewhere that was not in DCA airport which was freezing.There were some issues with the water in the bathroom not being hot enough, and this was in the winter season. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable and lived up to the Hyatt standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The property is located very close to the Reagan Airport with shuttle services to the airport and the nearby subway station. You are greeted by a huge beautiful reception and courteous staff. Rooms are big and beautiful. Though we had to pay for breakfast separately - the spread was huge and sumptuous even for vegetarians! Overall brilliant property with everything that you could ask for from a modern hotel! Worth the money!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very receptive staff and there to make your stay enjoyable. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel near to the Regan National Airport, walking distance to the metro and lots of varied restaurants. Stayed here to attend a conference and it is around the corner to the conference hotel. Room is large, comfortable, good bathroom, great bed, large flat screen and huge sofa with a view! I would certainly return to this location:)

Room Tip: Higher the better view but quiet everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.