We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Chrystal city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hyatt Chrystal city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great lobby. Lobby bar has a great $6.00. Appetizer menu. Shuttle is a little slow for picking up at hotel. May need more buses or run every 15 mins as opposed to 20mins. Clean rooms great views. Location is excellent lots of restaurants and shopping near by.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    320
    151
    72
    30
See reviews for
125
112
90
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and would never choose the concrete soulless location of Crystal City on my own. With that said, the hotel itself was a nice surprise. The room was large, sleek and had nice amenities such as a nice sofa. Shuttles run regularly to the Metro and the airport. The gym was well equipped. The conference rooms were comfortable and the food was edible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after our flight out of DCA was cancelled. We hopped onto the shuttle and went for an impromptu stay. The front office staff was helpful and quickly got us checked in. Thankfully. There were large screens to check departure and arrival information in the lobby area, and more elevators and restaurants to choose from at this one hotel. The lobby area was very inviting.
Our room was more inward facing so there was no great view, just the atrium glass that was right below us. We felt as if it were a flight crew room as it was so dark. We were still happy to rest our heads somewhere that was not in DCA airport which was freezing.There were some issues with the water in the bathroom not being hot enough, and this was in the winter season. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable and lived up to the Hyatt standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The property is located very close to the Reagan Airport with shuttle services to the airport and the nearby subway station. You are greeted by a huge beautiful reception and courteous staff. Rooms are big and beautiful. Though we had to pay for breakfast separately - the spread was huge and sumptuous even for vegetarians! Overall brilliant property with everything that you could ask for from a modern hotel! Worth the money!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very receptive staff and there to make your stay enjoyable. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel near to the Regan National Airport, walking distance to the metro and lots of varied restaurants. Stayed here to attend a conference and it is around the corner to the conference hotel. Room is large, comfortable, good bathroom, great bed, large flat screen and huge sofa with a view! I would certainly return to this location:)

Room Tip: Higher the better view but quiet everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Public space is nice when you first walk in to the property. I was very early but I was able to check in which was great.The first room that I entered had the appearance that someone had slept or laid on the both of the beds, I had requested a King but they only had doubles available upon check in which was fine given I was early. The sheets were wrinkled and indentations on bed although pillows were fluffed, just looked odd. The drinking glass in the bathroom appeared as though it had just been rinsed out? I asked for a different room and was obliged however the shower was full of milder/mold in the caulking and grout...the poor housekeeper tried to get rid of it but I don't know that she had strong enough cleaning supplies...then there is a lack of a door on the shower which was not to my liking at all. No doubt some designer thought it was a cool concept but it was ever so annoying and cold...there were rusted metal towel knobs in the shower or I am not sure if it was mold but icky stuff around the metal towel hooks was gross as was the funky collection of whatever was in the crevices of the door glass at the bottom of the inside of the door of the bathroom. By the way you have very little space in the bathroom between the door and the toilet, old configuration no doubt..small bathrooms. I had asked earleir when I called downstairs about the change if all the rooms were this way, yes except the suites.The room that I had been to was a standard king room.There was dust throughout the room on the fixtures and the bathroom lighting.

I might recommend reconfiguring the showers and putting a non metal door on the entrance of the bathroom, although the door I am sure looked cool originally it was probably not the best choice . Maybe make the bathroom door open out into the foyer of the room for the bathroom as those bathrooms are very small and to shimmy between the toilet and the door is no fun. Also recommend better lighting for the bathroom (for the ladies) and a makeup mirror with a magnifying side, I would think a Hyatt Regency would already have such an amenity not much cost but a very nice amenity, sure the fellas would like it too for those with close up vision issues when shaving. In addition a place to hang a hand towel by the sink and of course something to hang your bathtowel or robe outside of the shower would be better than a rusty metal knob. And to reiterate for those rooms with glass showers without a door please reconfigure and add a door and definitely work on making sure there is no mold/mildew present in the bathrooms.

One other item I would comment on...how the staff interacts with guests and that is not much. I have been to quite a few Hyatt's this year and I commented to someone recently how it seemed that Hyatt must have some sort of program in place with their staff to be extremely friendly and courteous to guest more so than most hotels I have stayed, i.e. Marriott, Hilton, IHG , and so on. But this particular property I did not get that feel...no one was discourteous but not a lot of interaction or hello's or how are you today or how can we assist you...door guys just there, front desk chatting about the night before or what's for lunch...just not what I have seen at other Hyatt locations.

Would I stay there again probably, good spot. Nice public space. Room for improvement housekeeping wise for sure but those items can be corrected and I hope they will be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We received an excellent rate on this hotel for Thanksgiving weekend via Priceline. We were very impressed with our stay--comfortable, large room, outstanding bathroom and shower, beautiful lobby and common areas, and a friendly staff. Parking seemed a bit overpriced for the area, but there was plentiful street parking that merely required feeding the meters periodically. Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We appreciated being away from the elevators. The walls were just a bit thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.