We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was in Arlington for a conference that was held at the Hyatt Crystal city. First off, beautiful hotel and secondly great staff. I was checking in early for my room (way too early) which wasn't ready, I needed to get online for a 2 hour web class and had no access to the wifi. After a short discussion with the front desk staff I was given access to the wifi to attend my class.

The room was great, large bed, clean comfortable. I had a couch in my room also, which I didn't really need, but it was nice to just lounge around. It is close to the airport and I figured that I would be hearing planes all night, but they must have triple pane glass, I didn't hear a thing at all.

I really liked this hotel and would gladly stay again. There are shuttles that take you to the Crystal city mall which is only good for the metro station, or you can walk the 5 minutes, if you want shopping go to Pentagon city fashion center.

The one negative is the restaurant, the food is super greasy and not what I would expect for the prices they charge. We opted for the great cafe across the street, wonderful food there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    308
    142
    71
    29
See reviews for
123
106
88
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you had to go through a hurricane and it wasn't. In our plans, the Crystal City Hyatt was the place! We had a nice room, friendly staff, adequate though not great food. The power never went out with only a few flickers. Even though the capital was essentially shut down -no metro, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location. The staff was very freindly and helpful. The suite I had was spacious and clean. Loved the shuttle to and from the airport and you were within walking distance to restaurants, as well as the subway. Or you could take the hotel shuttle and they would drop and pick up at the entrance to the subway. The bar was a great gathering space in the evening after long days in meetings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield, ct
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel located in Crystal City, and within a short walk of several restaurants. They have a pretty lively bar scene and in the morning serve a good lite breakfast at the same bar. The rooms are very comfortable. My one improvement suggestion is that they not charge $9.95/day for wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Crystal City is a great hotel! We have stayed on multiple visits to Washington, DC and have been very pleased every time. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and everything in the hotel is convenient. The Metro and airport shuttles are quick and easy. The bell staff is outstanding also.

Room Tip: Select a King bed room, and then call ahead to request one of the ones at the ends of the halls fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only 15 min from the Reagan National Airport with frequent connecting shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was smooth, courteous and fast. The self check-in malfunction when I was there. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the cleaning staff was friendly. On higher floors the city view was beautiful. The stand for accessing flight and print out boarding pass was convenient.

Only negative is the WiFi cost $10 per day.
Will be back for more business meetings.

Room Tip: good view on the higher levels, above floor 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Generally it is a nice place, staff are pleasant/helpful, location is good, close to all the tourist venues, shops, good restaurants, etc. I got the room at a promotional rate in conjunction with a conference that was being held at the hotel which made it excellent value. The staff also upgraded the room free of charge on arrival, which was nice and appreciated. However, if you are not able to get a promo rate, I'd suggest you look around at prices and compare as the normal rates seemed quite high, but it may be the case at all the hotels in the area since the location is very convenient. Concierge was most helpful with all of my questions and requests. I would stay here again when in Washington, price permitting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.