We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“comfortable & safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Only 15 min from the Reagan National Airport with frequent connecting shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was smooth, courteous and fast. The self check-in malfunction when I was there. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and the cleaning staff was friendly. On higher floors the city view was beautiful. The stand for accessing flight and print out boarding pass was convenient.

Only negative is the WiFi cost $10 per day.
Will be back for more business meetings.

Room Tip: good view on the higher levels, above floor 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    308
    144
    71
    29
See reviews for
124
107
88
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Generally it is a nice place, staff are pleasant/helpful, location is good, close to all the tourist venues, shops, good restaurants, etc. I got the room at a promotional rate in conjunction with a conference that was being held at the hotel which made it excellent value. The staff also upgraded the room free of charge on arrival, which was nice and appreciated. However, if you are not able to get a promo rate, I'd suggest you look around at prices and compare as the normal rates seemed quite high, but it may be the case at all the hotels in the area since the location is very convenient. Concierge was most helpful with all of my questions and requests. I would stay here again when in Washington, price permitting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went to DC for a business convention for 6 days. Sadly the only part of Washington I saw was flying over it coming in then leaving! Hotel was literally a 2 minute ride from Reagan National Airport and the hotel has free shuttles to/from the Metro and the airport.
Rooms were very nice and updated. The overall look and feel of the hotel was very new and modern. The restaurants all served good food and had very good service although $17.00 for a breakfast buffet was a little steep.
Huge amounts of meeting spaces on Levels E & B although internet service on the lowest level B was practically nonexistent. Also internet in your room was not free and just basic service was $10/day and up! No refrigerator or anything in my room but overall very nice rooms. Also the water pressure in the shower practically pinned me to the back wall so no complaints there!
Room service was just like eating in the restaurant and the food was very good but pricey ($50 just for breakfast!)
Walking distance to tons of shops and local bars/restaurants. Since I got tired of paying $9.00 a piece for drinks at the hotel bar I walked to the ABC liquor which is right down the street. Strangely all liquor stores close at 9 pm in VA for some reason. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINSON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed here for a convention we were attending. I agree with the poor lighting! I wanted to ask what they are hiding. Bathroom was probably the darkest I have ever seen. There were several lamps in room but bulbs were dim. Since we were staying so long, I wanted to unpack. However, there were only 3 very small drawers under the TV. Neither the nightstands or the 4 tables near sofa had any drawers. On the positive side, all personnel we encountered were very helpful and polite. A young man at front desk set up internet svc for me on my IPhone. We used the Metro shuttle 5 times and did not have to wait more than a few minutes. We found enough places to eat a short walk away including 2 "grills" that serve cheap breakfast and lunch. Our room did have a single serve coffee maker and one of our group said they rented a frig for $25 for the week. Housekeeping was prompt and adequate. We paid a special rate.

Room Tip: higher floors have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before on personal travel and always enjoyed the room, food and shuttle service. I stayed recently for a conference at the Hyatt and it was wonderful. The conference rooms were really nice, the food was great and the staff was helpful and timely. There were multiple conferences going on at the same time (and proximity) as our event and there were no problems (from my viewpoint). I'd recommend this hotel for conferences to other companies, associations and groups.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you great views of the surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel has a tegular shuttle to/from DCA. However, when I called from the airport to find out where to catch it, it took multiple calls to get a human to answer the phone. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable but no condiments with the coffee, and it was easy to hear the "neighbors" tv at night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the best hotel I have been in. Granted, I am just a teacher and poor, so I just got invited to work with other teachers and they paid for everything, otherwise I would have not had to the chance to come here. I will probably never come back because I could never afford it. Rooms are spacious, very quiet environment. I could not hear the airplanes even though the airport is so close. Another big advantage.Metro is a bit far, but a good walk. Food is great, and lots of restaurants very close. Every one was very nice and willing to help. Take the bus tour, it was great and got to see lots. Would have loved to stay another day or two.

Room Tip: Not great views, from rooms, just other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 686
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.