We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #23 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I looked for the moderately priced hotel which is close to the downtown of Washington D.C. and has a good star level within the low level range I wanted to pay for that.
And this one was the best among all hotels I looked in Washington D.C. area.
This is 3 and half stars level hotel is really nice and beautiful. The location is great, quiet and clean. It is nice to walk around the hotel, and you even can get the bike for $5 (behind the hotel) to ride about half an hour within that area.
Cons: No complimentary internet in hotel and even around hotel in dining places. You have to pay about $10 to get internet in the hotel.
In overall, nice, clean and quiet hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    279
    125
    67
    27
See reviews for
114
99
82
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I had compared prices online, but called the hotel to see if there were better prices or offers. As the rate online was cheaper by far, the reservation clerk provided a best rate guarantee at 20% off of the online rate!

This was after confirming the rate I had obtained online. So they did there calculations and confirmed the rate at 20% less than online. I booked for two nights.

On checking out I was overcharged by $100. Per night plus taxes. They would not help me out at the front desk. On return home I have been asking for help from Consumer relations. So far not satisfied .

What a hassle. They are stating , that I could not have gotten this rate, so I encouraged them to listen to the taped message. They did and confirmed that for whatever reason this was not put into the system. However, the Hyatt states a still higher rate than what was agreed upon when I booked this. Also they are charging more for exchange. I was quoted in Canadian funds.Our dollar is worth more than the US $. I would accept even at par to simplify it. No, they are charging extra for US $. At $10+tax per nite. Unbelievable to add insult to all of this hassle.

I stayed at the Marriott, much nicer down the block, closer to metro station, not having to be shuttled from the Hyatt. Bill was as stated

Still awaiting a callback from consumer relations on the final tally. Promised a callback last week, none received.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I recently hosted a week-long business meeting here and was extremely pleased with the hotel. The meeting went very smoothly and I didn't hear a single complaint. To the contrary, several participants praised the hotel's rooms and the quality of the food and beverage selections provided for breakfast and lunch. Service was very good.

My room was impeccably clean and nicely appointed and was fine except perhaps for the bathroom, which was quite small. The gym was quite nice as well.

Overall, a good choice especially if proximity to Crystal City or DCA is important.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC/MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel while I attended a gala for a govt. agency. Everything was very nice. The set-up was lovely. The room was very nice and spacious. There is nothing I can say I did not like about this hotel. However, for those of you driving, parking may be an issue. We used valet parking. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and accomodating. I was impressed with the service and would recommend for anyone looking to stay in that area and willing to pay the money. It is not far from Pentagon City mall.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Basically meets the high expectations you associate with a Hyatt. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it does the job. The room was immaculate and very well furnished. My floor was pretty noisy at night and the soundproofing at the front door wasn't great, but I didn't hear a peep from either adjacent room. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Metro station, and their shuttle service to the Metro was a nice amenity. The location in Crystal City itself isn't perfect -- it's at the very south end of Crystal City, a minor hike away from most of the restaurants and shops -- but it's very serviceable. Crystal City is an excellent place to stay if you're staying in the DC area and want to visit the city itself; it's a 10-minute Metro ride away. All in all, a good stay -- I'm surprised this hotel is ranked so low relative to other hotels in Crystal City.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IL
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

The Hyatt Regency in Crystal City is all that you expect from a Hyatt business/conference hotel. The front desk is professional, friendly, and efficient. We arrived after midnight after our flight into Reagan National was delayed and we were pleased to see that their shuttle was still running and the hotel was able to get us to our room swiftly. The rooms are comfortable and are laid out with the business traveler in mind. I know that this hotel has been there a while, but everything in the room was the latest technology and well-equipped, in particular, for someone who needs to keep up with their work back home. Also everything about the bathroom was current, clean, and worked well...along with nice thick Hyatt towels.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Tx.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at this Hyatt. Used scan to check in - very efficient and didn't have to mess with the line up. Room was clean and comfortable. Not quite the typical Hyatt that I've been too but none the less it was just fine. It was across the street from our meeting and therefore very convenient. We took the Hyatt shuttle to and from airport - no problems. Staff was very nice. Room service was efficient and timely. We walked to Legal Seafood one night and ate dinner in the Chesapeke Grill the second night. Food at both locations was good as was the service. We definitely paid for the location and it was worth every cent. The staff at this Hotel is exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Crystal City

Address: 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Arlington
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Crystal City 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Regency Arlington
Hyatt Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.